Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emeryville,CA

Dated bathroom, nice hotel lobby,needs improvement

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel lobby and public area seems to be partially updated. The bathroom is very dated. Especially the toilet. Overall bathroom area doesn't feel clean. It's close by carnival cruise terminal, they also offer shuttle, I didn't take advantage of the shuttle. Will stay again only if they completely update the bathroom. With the current condition $200 plus per nite seems a bit overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
this hotel is clean, service is good. I will recommend to my friends in the future if anyone go to Los Angeles for cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coast 2 Coast

Guest Services & Rooms Were Great

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It's always a pleasure to stay at this elegant Hilton there in Long Beach. Staff & Rooms are always excellent. Great location. Within walking distance of Pine Street & Shoreline Dr. Where your main attractions & restaurants. If you're out for business at the convention center, this would be a great fit as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We liked the location and service. The food was great Very friendly place We would recomend this hotel to our Friends & family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Great hotel near attractions

Posted Dec 21, 2016
My wife and I stayed here the night before leaving on the Catalina Ferry. We enjoyed our stay and the room was clean and spacious. We had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. That's all I have to say.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Dec 12, 2016
A lot of noise in the morning of those who clean the rooms; Interrupt the DreamThey do not offer water in the rooms I am not happy;They treat you without courtesy; They are not friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elk grove,Ca.

Excellent

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Staff very helpful . Room clean . Location the best easy acces to freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

School reunion

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful and they even gave us bottled water when we asked while waiting for our ride.
Cons: Sign indicating that there is a restaurant on the 2nd floor?
Location: Safe and not too busy location. Close to Queen Mary.
We booked at this hotel as this is where the venue will be for our school reunion. It was a good decision as we didn't have to worry about transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

long beach finest hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
friendly hotel to stay in long beach it is relaxing place away from home