Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Great stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
This was my first time in LA and this hotel was a great introduction. I will most definitely be coming back to LA and I will be staying at this hotel. I'm glad I made this choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Parking was the only thing that sucked. You pay $18/night and it's not enough for all of the guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First class service, great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The service - cheerful, polite staff!
Cons: Free coffee in the lobby. My only complaint would be that coffee in the hotel (and everywhere in Long Beach, for that matter) is crazy expensive
Location: Take the hotel shuttle (don't forget to tip) to the Aquarium of the Pacific and the steps-away Harbor Breeze cruise. Go online and buy a combo ticket.
First, a shout out to the hotel staff: Amazing group of people! From the front desk staff, to the concierge staff at the front of the hotel, to the shuttle drivers, to the restaurant waitstaff, to the housekeeping staff - everyone provided top-notch assistance. I was in town for the SACNAS convention and used the hotel shuttle, twice a day, to get to the conference center, and a couple of times to visit the harbor area. The shuttle seemed to be running constantly, and the drivers were unfailingly polite and helpful. Even with tips each trip, this saved me a great deal of money in cab fare. The housekeeper was wonderful. I try to be low maintenance, but she still managed to make my stay feel luxurious. About the restaurant: first, don't miss the breakfast buffet. Especially don't miss the incredible house-made salsa near the eggs. Unbelievably good. I wish that this was available for purchase. [Note to chef: bottle this salsa and sell it online]. The dinner prices are reasonable, and include generous portions. The fries are terrific. My room was comfortable (I love the Hilton beds and bedding), roomy enough, and very clean. Great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great weekend stay. Walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel beautiful neighbourhood

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel is very nice, close to the pier, Pike outlet stores and nice restaurants. Self parking is $28, don't like it but normal to pay that in that location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I don’t think many people go to a Hilton by choice. They know it. Minimalist rooms, unattractive public spaces and substandard breakfast. Plus a charge for internet (in 2016!). Some of the staff were really quite unpleasantly rude. Avoid it if you can.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, close to attractions, well cared for.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Close to attractions, clean, well kept.
Cons: Ensure adequate parking for guests who had already paid to enter the garage previously.
Location: Queen Mary, Aquarium, Battleship Iowa, Shoreline Village
The room and hotel were well kept, the only hitches we experienced were the occupant of the room next door listening to loud rap music and shouting at their television, and room service not answering the phone. A quick call to the front desk addressed the noise issue, and we were able to get a quick nap in before heading out to see the sights. For food we just went downstairs and ate there instead. Parking was convenient right up until the wedding reception going on at the hotel filled the entire parking garage, and we were unable to park our car for half an hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very quite and close to everything.staff was very helpful I will defiantly stay here again .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA, Texas

Nice hotel & great location!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Hotel staff was very accommodating. I was first put in a room that was near the elevator which I don't like. I called the front desk and they immediately changed it for me. The whole staff was very cordial. The lobby and bar are nice areas. The room was comfortable for the 3 nights we stayed. No complaints whatsoever. Loved it and will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Awesome beds, pillows, shower head, smelled and looked clean.