Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Quiet. Convenient - near freeway, restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Above average accommodations

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Staff is very professional. Even though we were facing a parking structure outside our window, we still had a fairly good view.
Cons: Clean the windows. There was some residue on the upper half that prevented us from having a clear view outside.
Location: Dining and gas stations in the immediate area. Beyond that, relatively close to Griffith Observatory and the Hollywood Sign.
Quick check in. Elevators close front desk and gift shop. Room was very clean with comfortable beds. Room service is acceptable. Limited selection for in room dining. Valet parking is quick to retrieve your car. Quick check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel was very accommodating to both myself and my glam squad. They gave them no issues upon arrival and sent them right up to my room, they even charged their parking fees to my room and just made everything very easy :) would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brown

Overrated

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Didn't like the room assignment, the change wasn't what I expected. Thought breakfast was complimentary but found out It would cost ea of my party $19.99. The wifi connectivity was spotty @ best and a bit confusing to sign in. Clean team / Maid walked in on us after we checked in & the cleaning person knocked on our door asking if they could clean the room while we were getting dressed to check out. Facial expression seem like she had a attitude because we told her to clean after we check out. (It was not check out time yet) Normal at best. Ray
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by HILTONGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Feedback like yours is out most powerful tool for improvement. Our guests' comfort and privacy is one of our top priorities and we extend our sincerest apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations . Please know that your experience will be shared with the appropriate departments in order to address these issues. In addition, our wireless internet is undergoing upgrades to improve service speeds and connectivity. Once again, thanking you for choosing the Hilton Glendale and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expecatations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Great location, clean facilities, spacious room, clean bathroom, about a mile from great restaurants, bar and shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Everything was perfect except they charged for parking, who does that?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Remodeled, Clean with Large Rooms

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Check in was quick, and the receptionist was helpful. Hotel is modern, newly remodeled and quite impressive. Very clean, large rooms. Excellent buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Central to all the places we wanted to see.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: location, location location and of course Hilton.
Cons: free self-parking
Location: We were in Santa Monica, Pasadena, Eagle Rock, Sherman Oaks and finally a day at Universal Studios. So this place is in a perfect location and safe.
Excellent service by the staff. Room were spotless. No noise. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel you can see the mountains.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great for us. Near stores etc. easy to get your car
Great place we were visiting friends in Glendale easy to get to. Breakfast was fabulous. Price was right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is small and $ Parking

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Room size is small compare with other hotels we stay. Still have "popcorn" ceiling. Self parking is expensive $19/night.