Ratings based on 1,906 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel was great! From the staff to the room no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Gorgeous hotel; unfriendly staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel itself is physically beautiful and virtually immaculate. The valet guy practically ran away from our car from the moment we pulled up to the valet area. He subsequently only spoke to us when he was behind the counter. We didn't have a fancy car. The hotel staff were generally extremely unfriendly towards us and I did not get a single smile from anyone. I had to ask the agent to get someone to help us carry our bags to our room when it was plainly obvious we were struggling. The cleaning lady and waiter at the kitchen were most friendly and kind to us. All other staff made us feel like we did not belong. There were patrons of the hotel who smiled more with us and were more friendly and sweet to us than the actual staff. I had a one year old baby in a stroller and the agent didn't even consider to ask me if I would like a crib in my room, even though this was an amenity that I was entitled to. I forgot to ask and didn't bother to ask by the time I had remembered because I didn't want to inconvenience anyone. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone. I paid for the hotel just like anyone else would but felt that I was treated poorly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by HILTONGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property, and were pleased with or restaurant staff. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the lack of friendly, accommodating service. Your experience does not reflect our service standards nor our commitment to our guests. Please know that your comments will be reviewed in our weekly staff meeting, and feedback like yours is our most powerful tool for improvement. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit to Glendale. Thank you for your patronage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous city & hillside view

Posted Feb 18, 2017
After spending the day at Universal Studios, it was nice to find a hotel nearby that was super clean, cozy, had great staff and a pretty view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Worst hotel we ever stayed in

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: NONE
Cons: Everything!
Location: 7 Eleven nearby to buy a better toothbrush!
We are a family of four. We were forced to check in a hotel to rest before driving back home. Booked this hotel through Expedia. Had to pay for parking ($20 per ni20t). Room and bathroom were dirty. No microwave or fridge. There was a cabinet where it looked like the fridge used to be in. It was full of trash and dirty. Nastiest thing I have ever seen! It looked like it was never cleaned or attended by staff. We ask for toothbrush, handle was so flimsy and the bristles was thinner than my hair! I didn't think it would brush anythasked wife went to sauna to and she stayed there for 3 hours and the sauna was barely heating up. We were so disappointed and the wife asked if we could check out and get our money back. She was told to talked to Expedia and hung up on her. We travel a lot and stayed in so many hotels. This was the worst. Not expecting it from a named Hotel such as Hilton. I have stayed on a 2 or 3 star hotel way better than this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim,CA

Excellent location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very good staff and valet parking, lively bar scene great environment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Too much for parking fees

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Location: Glendale Pasadena downtown, Griffith observatory, Hollywood sign
We stayed here in the executive room over a weekend, we had to pay $19 for parking charges per night, you spend close to 200 bucks a night and can't even get a parking for free. Even 2* hotels have a free open parking. The breakfast buffet was good, the room was clean, staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by HILTONGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy to heat that you enjoyed our property overall, but please accept our apologies for the aspects of your stay that did not meet or exceed your expectations. Please know that your comments will be reviewed in our daily morning meeting, and be used in our efforts to continuously improve our product and service. Thank you, once again for choosing Hilton Glendale. We hope that we can exceed your expectations during your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Large clean rooms, comfortable bed and pillows. $19 self parking and $16.50 pp Continental breakfast was A bit costly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice experience

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: I ordered room service for my wife and I and really liked the food.
Location: We went to Bea Bea's in Burbank for breakfast. It is awesome. Get there early. We went to Santa Monica and walked up and down the beach.
The hotel is beautiful and the staff is excellent. I enjoyed the time there. Veronica is a sweet heart and very helpful. She checked us in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Quiet. Convenient - near freeway, restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Above average accommodations

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Staff is very professional. Even though we were facing a parking structure outside our window, we still had a fairly good view.
Cons: Clean the windows. There was some residue on the upper half that prevented us from having a clear view outside.
Location: Dining and gas stations in the immediate area. Beyond that, relatively close to Griffith Observatory and the Hollywood Sign.
Quick check in. Elevators close front desk and gift shop. Room was very clean with comfortable beds. Room service is acceptable. Limited selection for in room dining. Valet parking is quick to retrieve your car. Quick check out.