Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to universal studios/hollywood

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The expeience was great it was my son's birthday they gave us free breakfast the 2 days we stayed there for his birthday
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Overall Room was decent, poor customer service, and room smelled of bad chemicals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Inconvenient and poor service

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The check in process was strange. They answered my questions in a short, rude like manner. The next morning was just as bad. I would not stay at this location again. I stay a many Hilton's around the country and this location seems to have it all wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable time.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location was great!
Cons: It was all good!
Location: Good restarts in the Los Felix area.
I was my 60th birthday and it was a great stay! The hotel staff was very attentive and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Nice hotel view from hotel room. Kids love it.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Next time I will love to stay in this hotel again. Staff was so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This hotel served our purpose well.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Valet service was excellent.
Cons: The Breakfast Buffet.
We had a fine stay and visit with family. The hotel was perfectly located for our purposes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't what I was expecting

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Looked nice and fancy, but it was a typical room like a motel 6. I was not very disappointed
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by HILTONGCAGM, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. I am excited to let you know that we will be going through a renovation at the end of the year. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For business

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Bed and Food choices
Bed was very uncomfortable - received a "standard" room. Rate was expensive and expected better comfort for Hilton flag hotel. Only choice for breakfast on Sat a.m. (I was flying out that morning) in their full service restaurant was breakfast buffet that was not appealing for the $.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by HILTONGCAGM, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with breakfast and the bed. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The lobby.
Cons: The room smelled musty.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping just a mile away.
The hotel was easy to find but provided no easy parking for visitors. The room was kind of "dated" but comfortable. The room was hard to find, the signs from the elevator confusing.
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by HILTONGCAGM, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the smell of the room and parking. We are going through a renovation at the end of the year and this will give a brand new look to the whole hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Stayed for a weekend. Hotel is clean, staff is very friendly and great breakfast buffet. Only complaint is not very much water pressure in the shower. Good location and easy to get to. Enjoyed my stay.