Ratings based on 1,741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The Hilton LA North/Glendale is a very nice, contemporary, clean hotel with easy access on and off the 134 freeway. We enjoyed a delicious pizza and drinks in the bar/restaurant area which has a fun vibe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Time for the furniture to be updated. Room felt really empty. The Windows on the 16th floor was an amazing view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Close to all locations. The best staff ever!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The best staff - I keep coming back and would never stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Great place, Great stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Clean, friendly and the food at the restaurant was excellent, bartender was great. And the breakfast buffet was delicious. Kind of pricey but it is LA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Excellent hotel in terms of location and cleanliness. Parking fee was a bummer -$19. Breakfast was amazing with a wide spread of delicious muffins,cereals, fruits, breads, sausage, bacon, waffles and fresh fruit juices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I thought it was going to be nice. It was terrible. The staff was unfriendly, the rooms are loud and dirty. I will never return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by HILTONGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are so sorry that you did not have a great stay. The staff being unfriendly is completely unacceptable and definitely out of character. It is also disappointing to hear that your room was dirty as our housekeepers work really hard to make sure every room is fresh and clean. Hopefully security was able to help you out with the noise factor that was bothering you. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your lack luster stay and hopefully you will give us another chance in the future as we are constantly trying to improve as a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Paper Thin Walls and Water Issues

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location mainly.
Cons: Nothing without major construction.
Location: Glendale Galleria, Warner Brothers Studios, Universal Studios, Los Angeles Zoo, many parks and places to eat.
We stayed there for three nights. NO FAN in bathroom to handle steam. Bathroom walls are paper thin, allowing me to clearly hear conversations in adjacent rooms. On first morning, entire facility had a water pressure problem, no water which was discovered by me mid-shower, fully lathered. Had to get bottled water to rinse off. TV remote was difficult to use, as if low battery, but was fine if you held it at certain angle and elevation. Beds were fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by HILTONGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to bring your experience to my attention. We did have a water outage, uncommon as it is, and our engineering team was able to remedy this within 30minutes. It was very unfortunate and we are so sorry that this happened during your stay. Our bathrooms have vents that is constantly pulling air through, thus eliminating the need for a fan. I'm happy to share that we are currently working on a way to better insulate the walls to try and negate the noise from other rooms. We are glad you found the beds to your liking along with our location. Thank you so much for the feedback and we hope you will consider us on your next trip to the Los Angeles area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located for what my business was

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators are very noisy
Nice hotel, nice amenities and basically a nice 3.5-4 star product in every way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Great hotel and centralized location. Enjoyed my stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Location good but room is a little small.Although it is comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by HILTONGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry you found the room to be a little small but glad that you did find comfort in it. We will be renovating our rooms towards the end of summer which will make the rooms much nicer. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Los Angeles area.