Ratings based on 1,768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, Oregon

Clean Hotel, Nice professional staff, close to fun

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Felt safe there. Nice atmosphere
Cons: New carpet in rooms. A hot tub.
Location: Great Shopping, fabulous dinning, bakeries. 20 min from Universal Studios, The Griffith Park Observatory, a great location!
Very nice hotel, although a little outdated in some areas such as carpet it was clean and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. There was a pool but no hot tub as the information said before booking as well as the book in the room. You are about a 30 minute walk to The Americana, and the Glendale Gallaria. The hotel offers concierge service that will drop you off and pick you up. My daughter and I used this and were very pleased. The breakfast buffet looked wonderful and we felt very safe there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excelente servicio, muy bien ubicado.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: servicio, ubicación, instalaciones
Todo el personal es muy servicial y amable, Esta muy bien ubicado, cerca de centros comerciales y Restaurantes, la habitación de buen tamaño
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location for what I needed to do.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, safe neighborhood.
Cons: Rooms need a little updating, looks old.
Location: Restaurants, great shopping, and in the business district of Glendale.
Easy check in and out, area in a nice part of Glendale close to all shopping and restaurants but does not feel like you are in the middle of everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor experience

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Really bad service, rude lounge waitress. Breakfast guy was nice but otherwise terrible. There's not much more to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by HILTONGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast staff but very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay overall. Please know that we are constantly striving to improve our service and our product. We hope that you will consider us in the future and give us the opportunity to provide an exceptional experience. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It didn't Add Up!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I have stayed at Hilton hotels in different cities, but I must say that this one didn't add up to the rest. I couldn't believe there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, no refrigerator, the vent sliders on the A/C unit had to be turned individually to change the air direction.... Room was much smaller..... I guess when you hear you are going to stay at the Hilton, you just expect a bit different........
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by HILTONGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. Please know that the exhaust fan is always running from the vent in the bathrooms and that we do have refrigerators available upon request. It is unfortunate that your vent was not pointing in the direction you wanted but in the future the engineer team would be happy to assist you with that. We really appreciate the feedback and we hope you will give us another chance for a future stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Confortable

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Good overall environment with good location and tasty breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice stay quiet

Posted Aug 13, 2016
All was good, you have to try the tiramisu cake. Light on the coffee and great on the taste. Cake style.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but charges $19/day to park.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Clean and friendly hotel with all the necessary amenities. I was very disappointed when I was charged $19 for parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't like the bathroom was a sliding door

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hated bathroom without vapor/odor extractor and the bathroom door was a sliding door with no lock on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Activities around Hollywood.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: close to Universal
Cons: Rooms, service,
The hotel was ok, the lobby had undergone a facelift, there was a few unfinished touches. Our room was not great, no view except for a giant air conditioning unit outside our window. overall nothing to shout about. We decided to leave a day early and asked for credit back for the night we were not staying, and were refused, we left anyway and secured a room in long beach, and no it was not a Hilton, sorry but bad service insures no further business from us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by HILTONGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We understand your frustration with the room and we are happy to let you know that we will be starting renovation on them next month. Unfortunately, you did book a non refundable reservation and that is why you get the lower rate. We really do appreciate the feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us after we renovate the rooms.