Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The staff is great always willing to help with a smiling face. The rooms were a little small but it was fine. The restaurant serves wonderful food and again the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel is very beautiful and clean. the Staff members are very friendly. I have a very good experience with them and will recommend this hotel for anyone. The prices are little higher but its worth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is NOT an indoor pool

Posted Dec 23, 2016
My girlfriend and I wanted to do a little stay-cation trip close to LA for her birthday. All she really wanted was to enjoy a spa day and relax by an indoor pool. Normally we wouldn't care if it was indoor or outdoor pool but in December it can be too cold outside so we decided to look for places with indoor option. Found the Hilton San Gabriel, they advertise a spa and indoor pool. Perfect. Unfortunately, after we checked in we headed straight to the pool to discover it was outside. Complete let down. It was cold and raining the whole time we were there so we never were able to enjoy the single thing and only reason we booked this room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
great experience !nice hotel!I do recommend it!I will book it next time when I come to LA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel is very nice and accommodating. There isn't a complimentary breakfast bar here and some of the items on the menu are a bit overpriced for the area and nothing served is organic or non-gmo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel should be 4 stars, but provied the room not clean well. Should be attention my note before I booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
No sports channel for local basketball (Lakers vs Warriors)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Friendly professional staff and clean spacious rooms that are modern and up to date.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Over priced and rude customer service.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I wouldn't stay there... RUde RUde!!! Not worth your money.. could of stayed at motel 6 with better customer service.....
Cons: This Hilton is the worst I have every stayed at the staff is rude location horrible..
Location: Nothing to do nearby hard to find someone to speak English at the stores and in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gem in a Hodge Podge.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and location to Santa Anita race track. Less then half the cost of hotels closer to track who took gouged for the Breeders Cup
Cons: Traffic with gritty urban feel.
Location: Great location to eveything L.A. Which means TRAFFIC.
Felt safe and welcome, Staff was engaged. Served the purpose.