Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was the most amazing experience. Everything was great from the beginning to the end. Great service and excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

great hotel within walking distance of Universal

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel and staff were great. The hotel is within walking distance of Universal Studios Hollywood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Cynthia , Hotel Management
Thank you Teresa for the 5 out of 5!!!! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Cynthia Ordyke, Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton. We will come back for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much and can't wait to welcome you back to the Hilton Universal City! Best regards, Cynthia Ordyke, Director of Sales and Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Nice hotel under construction at this time.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Location: Shuttle to Universal.
It would have been nice to have a Cafe for breakfast or a light meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Most of the lobby construction is complete. We now have a large new contemporary seating area to welcome our guests. In a few days, the new front office stations will be installed. I am so sorry to hear that somehow you missed our restaurant, Cafe Sierra. It is located next to the lobby and they were voted best buffet in California by Yahoo travel. I hope that you will come back soon and I would be happy to provide a mini tour of the renovated areas. Best regards, Cynthia Ordyke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Location Location Location.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Location is the number 1 feature for this hotel. I chose it because it's one of only two hotels within walking distance to Universal Studios Hollywood ( ie- right across the street). The downside is you pay a premium for that convenience with high room prices. I always have a great stay at a Hilton. The rooms are nice and the beds are super comfy. We needed to print something upon arrival and there was a business center with computers and printers/copiers available free of charge. The staff were super friendly. My only complaint was the unsightly construction going on in the main lobby. It made navigating the hotel even more confusing upon arrival. We self parked, so we came up the elevator on the opposite side of the hotel from the main/valet entry and had to walk the whole perimeter of the hotel to find the check in desk. Also walking access to the theme park is on the opposite side as well, so there was a lot of trekking around the whole hotel going between our room and the theme park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Can't pardon your dust

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Hanging a couple of curtains and a sign apologizing for the hotel's unkempt look while under construction is deceit, when the hotel charges you the same rate as when they are fully operational. Hilton should offer their guests a discount for the inconvenience. The only good thing about my stay was that we were across the street from Universal,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nearby to Universal Studios

Posted Jan 6, 2017
We visited the week before Christmas and paid the regular weekday price, but realized that the hotel was under renovation during our checkin. On the night of the first day there was heavy rain and water started to leak through the window, we informed the room service but they failed to show up. We figured that they are aware as the hotel is under going renovation, but failed to inform us and did not bother to address our concern. Expedia also did not inform us about the renovation while booking. We stayed 2 days and spent 560$ for the room, parking (30$ per day) and taxes. I wouldn't rate this hotel as 4 star, it would barely meet a rating of 2 to 2.5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Dear guest; I am very sorry to hear that you had this experience at our hotel. We train our team to follow-up on all guest concerns. Please contact me so I can investigate why we did not take care of you while you were staying with us. Cynthia Ordyke, Director of Sales and Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect if you are going to universal

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great ! Rooms-were, clean, food was good ! Nice place to stay for a family get away! We would return. Service was outstanding. Beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

bad servive, bad facility.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
no explanatiom for wifi.no support for universal studio.phone is out of order = no wake up call. Totally, even pay more than $400 per stay, no worth. for lost and found, attitude was bad at security.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am sorry to hear of your disappointment. Please contact me so I can look into the problems your encountered. I look forward to hearing from you. Cynthia Ordyke, Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Free transportation to Universal Studio. Pretty good meals.