Ratings based on 4,109 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great for a trip to Universal

Posted May 28, 2017
Every was great, but the service was over the moon. We can't stop talking about how well treated we were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel next to the park

Posted May 26, 2017
Shuttles take you to city walk/universal. Nice hotel, nice people, great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel view of the pool

Posted May 24, 2017
Amazing experience staff was great and room was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Angie M., Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Sunshine, Thank you for leaving us a review on our property! We are happy to see that our staff and rooms were to your desire. We hope to see you back in the near future. Angie M., Marketing Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RWC, CA

Overnight day trip to Universal studios

Posted May 24, 2017
The location is perfect for visiting Unicersal City Studios. Spacious room, quick checkin, helpful staff, but food in Sierra restaurant was mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Angie M., Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Marc, Thank you for leaving us your review and feedback on your stay. We are happy to see that you had a great time at Universal Studios as well as enjoyed our rooms and helpful staff! We hope to see you again in the near future. Angie M., Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a beautiful hotel, close to everything

Posted May 23, 2017
From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. Everyone and everything was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OR

Perfect for a visit to Universal Studios

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Universal Studios and customer service.
Cons: Keep it up!
Staff went above and beyond at every request. Always a smile and a greeting. The free shuttle every 15 minutes to the park was fantastic. Rooms are well appointed and clean, elevators were really fast and plenty of them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to universal studio.

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel is under refurbishment at the moment, so looks messy, also no gym available at the hotel during the construction period. Guests are sent to another hotel for gym. The hotels main attribute is the close proximity of Universal Studio's. I wouldn't bother going there for any other reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Great place as always stay. Stay here each time we visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Angie M., Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for leaving us a great review and rating. Thank you for coming back and staying with us. We sure hope to see you back in the near future! Angie M., Marketing Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Close to the universal studios

Posted May 18, 2017
The check in was really terrible. I want to ask about breakfast, and she told me go to the restaurant and ask. Really? I wanted to pay for 4 people already! I guess they don't want you to pay anything for the restaurant.. I was really going to pay breakfast Buffet for four people,,but any way.. it's just an Ok hotel. Rooms are Ok NOT too big. I prefer to pay a taxi to take me to the universal studios rather than paying $30 dlls for the parking !!!! To expensive for nothing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Angie M., Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Areli, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review and rating via Expedia! We are very sorry about the inconvenience and no communication on what we provide for breakfast. I will make sure to take this feedback to our management team so we can better serve our guests. We hope to see you back in the near future so we can provide you with the customer service you deserve. Best regards, Angie M., Marketing Coordinator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel!

Posted May 17, 2017
Great hotel, easy access to Universal and Universal Citywalk. The hop on hop off bus stops at hotel, which provides an easy way to get into Hollywood Blvd and all the sites. Room was clean, and very comfortable bed. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Angie M., Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Kelly, Thank you so much for your kind words and honest review. We are looking forward to your return in the near future! Angie M., Marketing Coordinator