Ratings based on 3,961 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Had a great stay at The Hilton. Room was lovely and we could see Universal Studios from our window. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton

Could be excellent

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Walls are way too thin. Heard unpleasant moaning at 8am. Very uncomfortable when your traveling with your children
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you had to experience that. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with the family! Angie Melchiade, Marketing Coordinator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to Universal, nice staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
For the most part everyone at the hotel was kind and accommodating. A very short walk or ride to the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close walking distance to Universal Studios

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Extremely close walking distance to Universal Studios/City Walk. Also offer shuttle. Rooms are spacious. Safe area. Beds are comfy. Would definitely stay again. Also offer late night menu for room service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too old for staying

Posted Feb 19, 2017
A old hotel needs to have improvement. Close to Universal studio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Angie Melchiade | Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I would like to thank you for leaving us a review and for staying at our location. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, at the moment we are renovating parts of the hotel. We hope to see you in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: Offer breakfast (included in rate), free wifi. At this rate, I would have expected more. Parking was extra and extra blankets in the room cost money
Nice location and close to universal studio. they offer free shuttle service. Would like to see breakfast (included in room rate!). The buffet was not good for $28 per person. Also, no free wifi. The power outlet at the desk also did not work. At this $ rate, I would have expected more. Parking was extra and extra blankets in the room cost money. Room was clean though and beds comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location to Universal studios

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location and free transport to and from universal studios, in addition to hop-on, hop-off bus. Great concierge service.
Cons: New carpets throughout.
Location: Universal studios
Great location to universal studios, but the hotel needs some renovation work, and we only had 2 lifts working when we were there, causing great delays during heavy traffic hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, updated and clean. It is within a very short walking distance to Universal City Walk. We were disappointed though that they upcharge for pretty much everything. I wouldn't recommend eating at the hotel for breakfast unless you want to spend a small fortune. We walked over to Starbucks and Cinnabon next door for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland,OR

Great Place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Put hard woods or tile in the bedrooms instead of carpet.
Location: Universal within walking distance.
We choose this location because It was walking distance to Universal Studios(our main reason for being there). The room was very clean and furnished well. The front ladies were super nice and very polite. The only person we didn't care for was the little shop inside the Hilton. The lady was not friendly and pretty cold to talk to. Other than that the place was awesome and the buffets were pretty good. The dinner one was Ok but the breakfast one I recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great! 2mn walk from entrance universal studio and city walk