Ratings based on 4,056 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Nice hotel perfect for Universal Trip

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stayed 3 days 2 nights. Hotel was nice employees were great. Bartender Del and Romero were the best. Walking distance to universal. The buffet was way overpriced but other than that no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Angie M., Marketing Coordinator., Hotel Management
Dear Irene, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and experience on your stay here with us. We are happy to see that you encountered our friendly staff. We hope to see you again in the near future! Angie M., Marketing Coordinator. Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Universal Park stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, nice to be able to keep your parking until 6pm on day of checkout, so you can still enjoy the park.
Cons: Staff seemed to lose their hospitality once we were checked out, and no longer considered hotel guests.
Location: There is Universal Studios, and the Universal City Walk directly across the street. Many things to do close by.
Nice walk over to park. Hotel very nice. Most employees were very nice, a few were not. My battery died in my car in the parking garage. No one seemed to know what to do and they were not helpful. My husband finally went to the concierge, and he directed us to valet. Two men at valet were adamant that they could not help, but a valet employee named Ed came up with cables, jumped the car, and got us on our way home. He was fantastic, and much appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Angie M., Marketing Coordinator., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience here at Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our location and helpful staff including our valet employee that helped with your car! We try to exceed our guest's expectations and we sure hope we did that. We hope to see you again in the near future! Angie M., Marketing Coordinator. Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel but it's a revolving tourist door.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The Universal Hilton is a nice hotel. No deficiencies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and review on our hotel. Since Universal Studios is a very popular destination and attraction, we do have a lot of tourists and family that stay with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel and there was no deficiencies! Angie M., Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great location, the checkin and check out were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the 5/5 stars :) We appreciate you and we hope to see you again in the near future! Angie M., Marketing Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice hotel near Universal City, good room service food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to read you enjoyed our food and services. Hope to see you again in the near future! Angie M., Marketing Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City Ca

Universal Studios and Hollywood

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good location. You can walk to park and $12 Uber ride to Hollywood Blvd & The Grove. I was disappointed I had to pay for internet. I was told if I had not booked through a 3rd party internet would have been included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Angie, Marketing Coordinator., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your stay. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and location. Sorry about the inconveniences with our Internet. Should your travels bring you back to the Universal City area, we would hope that you'll come and stay with us again. Angie M., Marketing Coordinator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to Universal Studio

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Within walking distance to Universal Studio.
Cons: Nicer rooms, and how about a couple of bottle water?
Location: Universal City
This Hilton is the worst (condition wise) of all the Hiltons I've ever stayed. It's also the most expensive (I haven't stayed in too many). The room reminded me of a nice motel 6, but the price is just way too expensive. (2 nights was $838). The only reason why we chose this was because of the convenience of being able to walk to and from Universal Studio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Super close to universal - easy shuttle service

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Loved the room upgrade - very LA! Comfortable & spacious would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is ideally locacted near Universal Studios and City Walk. The only problem I had was with the booking by Expedia, which the hotel was able to resolve. If you have a suffix to your name like Junior or MD or DO, be careful because Expedia will book you using your suffix rather that your last neme
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Hotel nice and close walking distance to Universal Studios.