Ratings based on 4,053 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel but it's a revolving tourist door.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The Universal Hilton is a nice hotel. No deficiencies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and review on our hotel. Since Universal Studios is a very popular destination and attraction, we do have a lot of tourists and family that stay with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel and there was no deficiencies! Angie M., Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great location, the checkin and check out were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the 5/5 stars :) We appreciate you and we hope to see you again in the near future! Angie M., Marketing Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice hotel near Universal City, good room service food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to read you enjoyed our food and services. Hope to see you again in the near future! Angie M., Marketing Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City Ca

Universal Studios and Hollywood

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good location. You can walk to park and $12 Uber ride to Hollywood Blvd & The Grove. I was disappointed I had to pay for internet. I was told if I had not booked through a 3rd party internet would have been included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Angie, Marketing Coordinator., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your stay. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and location. Sorry about the inconveniences with our Internet. Should your travels bring you back to the Universal City area, we would hope that you'll come and stay with us again. Angie M., Marketing Coordinator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to Universal Studio

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Within walking distance to Universal Studio.
Cons: Nicer rooms, and how about a couple of bottle water?
Location: Universal City
This Hilton is the worst (condition wise) of all the Hiltons I've ever stayed. It's also the most expensive (I haven't stayed in too many). The room reminded me of a nice motel 6, but the price is just way too expensive. (2 nights was $838). The only reason why we chose this was because of the convenience of being able to walk to and from Universal Studio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Super close to universal - easy shuttle service

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Loved the room upgrade - very LA! Comfortable & spacious would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is ideally locacted near Universal Studios and City Walk. The only problem I had was with the booking by Expedia, which the hotel was able to resolve. If you have a suffix to your name like Junior or MD or DO, be careful because Expedia will book you using your suffix rather that your last neme
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Hotel nice and close walking distance to Universal Studios.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Daughter's Birthday

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We stayed at Hilton Universal Studios last year& loved the room with view plus the overall VIP treatment by staff. This time, even when asked for an upgrade, we were given a room with view of parking. Due to high winds, we could hear the wood beams of the building creaking. Staff changed us to another floor but the creaking of wood beams and building's joints could still be heard in bathroom. The breakfast buffet is better than the dinner buffet, though food as well as valet parking is quite expensive. Housekeeping and restaurant staff is very nice and made up for the eerie sounds of the building& lack of compassion by front desk (young ladies). There's one older gentleman at front desk, I believe he's the manager, whom is always very nice and caring to all young members and families. Only suggestion: please train your new front ladies at front desk. They can come off quite rude. Thanks to restaurant staff, shuttle bus drivers, bell desk for luggage and housekeeping. They truly run the hotel and make their guests feel pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califorb

Nice hotel close to universal studios

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and bed were comfortable. It was a very short walk from the hotel to universal studios which is exactly what we were looking for. They were doing renovation at the time of our stay but it was hardly noticeable.