Ratings based on 1,831 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All's Well That Ends Well

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful
Cons: Relationship between Expedia and hotel so that customers are respected
Location: Good
My husband I checked in late evening and jet lagged. The receptionist noted that we had booked through Expedia (not a pleasant exchange) and gave us keys to one of the worst hotel rooms I've ever seen. The rug was dirty and torn, the refrigerator had bruises and scars and worn out. The door was old, metal and resembled a fire escape door. Unfortunately we were too tired to complain but promptly the next am we did and moved to a very nice room. We realized that they had put us in one of the unrenovated rooms. We were clearly given second class status because we booked through Expedia. This was the 2nd time this has happened and I'm hesitant to book a hotel room again through Expedia. It was not a pleasant experience but because I was Hilton Honors I was finally treated with respect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

swim pool in construction with hotel lo

Posted Jul 8, 2017
noise of construction and swim pool not availabe shuttle to neighboring hotel there pool was 2 ft more pf a wading pool. staff was excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Don't stay here if you can avoid it.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We were put in a newly refurbished room but could still hear construction taking place below us. Room walls were paper thin and you could easily hear other guests. Bath tub did not drain when you took a shower and plumber was working on other rooms. Food service delivery couldn't directly be reached and never returned our call after we left a message about wanting breakfast delivered. No accommodations made at check out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Terrible stay at his hotel- my stay fell far below expectations I have for a Hilton property. The hotel looks nothing like the photos on Expedia. Rooms weren't properly cleaned. So many bugs! On top of it all they messed up our reservations. I will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Tiny rooms, no Internet, expensive parking

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Stayed here for one night. I usually stay at Courtyard but this time I chose Hilton to give it a try. There were no signs to the parking garage and I was almost forced to use the $21 + tip valet. Internet was also not included (luckily I arrived late and didn't need to work). Rooms are tiny and to top the cake there's a construction that starts at 8:30. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Room given was not ready

Posted May 30, 2017
Room initially given to us was not ready, had shabby bed and wardrobe filled with clothes from previous guest. TYey later changed us to a smaller room with twin size bed instead of king room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 30, 2017
Generally I have had great experiences with Hiltons but not this time. I had booked a king bed for 3 nights. Although I got the room, the next morning we realized the bathroom was clogged. The next night I tried entering my room, my access cards were not working. Apparently, because of a leak in the bathroom my access needed to be revoked ( I was never informed about this status change, I found it the hard way) and I was moved to a double bed room. This was a significant downgrade in terms of the quality and size of the bed room as well as the bathroom. I was expecting a refund for the price difference or an equivalent compensation for the inconvenience and the lack of service for what I had paid for. The hotel staff was nice and polite, but they said they cannot do any price adjustment as I had made this reservation through Expedia. Overall, a disappointing experience with Hilton. However, this could be an odd instance and I might have gotten unlucky. Or may be I had high expectations from Hilton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

The staff was not great

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The staff was uninformed about the kitchen hours and at one point there was only one person at the front desk with 3 people waiting on a Friday afternoon, with a convention going on. The room was cleaned but when we came back it smelled bad.... and breakfast was overpriced. I had a much better breakfast the next day at a local restaurant for literally half the cost. Although the facilities were clean and there seemed to be more people working at the front desk on saturday, I will not be staying on that hotel again. But I would give 5 stars to the valet people who were professional and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Its Hilton! Enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
Cons: There was construction going on in the above floors, but I did not take it as a negative.
Location: The civic center and surrounding places to go were great.
Loved the nearness to the location of the event attended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels