Ratings based on 1,793 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-appointed hotel right in downtown area.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The location and Hilton quality
Cons: Bathroom door (see above) and mirror in the room.
Location: Excellent restaurants nearby -- Yard House, Mi Place, coffee shops.
The hotel lobby, bar, coffee shop and ease of valet parking are very good. The room was good but I don't care for the sliding bathroom door with shaded glass. It lacks privacy. When someone gets up in the night, the light from the bathroom is intrusive. Also there is no mirror in the main room and no full length mirror. The location is great -- easy walk to downtown restaurants and shops. Easy on/off from freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only drawback is that the hotel room itself is quite small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to what we needed

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel is a little older than what you might expect, however, the staff was wonderful and our room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back. If we could change one thing...it would be the price of the parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to playhouse and resturaunts.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Close to playhouse.
Cons: Refrigerator in room.
Very nice service . Centrally located .Valet service very good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Posted Dec 17, 2016
It was a really nice, affordable hotel. Only thing I'd have to say is that parking is a tad bit expensive for the area. $19 to self park and $21 to valet. Other than that, this hotel is perfect and centrally located to anything you want to do in Old Town Pasadena
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced

Posted Nov 27, 2016
For a Hilton, this place was a dump. Definitely over priced. Tables, chairs, etc were old and worn. Brown water came out of the faucet in the bathroom. Would have been better off staying at Motel 6...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, friendly staff, Direct TV is bad

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We wanted to watch a game on TV, but TV said 'no signal'. It turns out we needed to push a bunch of buttons on a remote to get it going, but no instructions were provided. Thankfully, the young lady who was the only staff at the hotel on this Thanksgiving night helped us. She went out of her way to accommodate us. Even though we missed a good chunk of the game, we were very pleased with the service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Cassie at reception and Victor in the cafe are tops.