Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only drawback is that the hotel room itself is quite small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to what we needed

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel is a little older than what you might expect, however, the staff was wonderful and our room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back. If we could change one thing...it would be the price of the parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to playhouse and resturaunts.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Close to playhouse.
Cons: Refrigerator in room.
Very nice service . Centrally located .Valet service very good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Posted Dec 17, 2016
It was a really nice, affordable hotel. Only thing I'd have to say is that parking is a tad bit expensive for the area. $19 to self park and $21 to valet. Other than that, this hotel is perfect and centrally located to anything you want to do in Old Town Pasadena
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced

Posted Nov 27, 2016
For a Hilton, this place was a dump. Definitely over priced. Tables, chairs, etc were old and worn. Brown water came out of the faucet in the bathroom. Would have been better off staying at Motel 6...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, friendly staff, Direct TV is bad

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We wanted to watch a game on TV, but TV said 'no signal'. It turns out we needed to push a bunch of buttons on a remote to get it going, but no instructions were provided. Thankfully, the young lady who was the only staff at the hotel on this Thanksgiving night helped us. She went out of her way to accommodate us. Even though we missed a good chunk of the game, we were very pleased with the service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Good location
The room was very small. Hotel is old and carpets are old and need to be replaced badly. For a two night stay I paid over $600. For that price I would expect more amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake orion, United States of America

NICE, BUT I HAD A COUPLE OF ISSUES.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
THE SELF PARKING WAS VIRTUALLY THE SAME AS VALET, BUT I DIDN'T KNOW THAT UNTIL I CHECKED OUT. THERE WAS A SIGN FOR "DAY" PARKING WHICH WAS LESS THAN HALF OF VALET, BUT DIDN'T INCLUDE OVERNITE. AGAIN, I RECEIVED NO NOTICE. THE BREAKFAST AT THE RESTAURANT WAS AVERAGE AT BEST.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loud and noisy!!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Nothing. Nothing. Nothing. Nothing. Nothing. Nothing. Don't stay here.
Cons: NON STOP CLEANING. LOTS and lots of noise and banging around from the cleaning crew. Felt like someone was drilling all the time.
Location: Yelp it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to old town pasadena

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel was a walking distance away to shops and places to eat. The area was very relaxing, not too overwhelmingly crowded. It has that small town old town vibe that I like.