Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The place was very nice, family friendly and in a very well and safe location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just for the night

Posted Feb 2, 2016
This has been our second time staying at this hotel and they have a good prices and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location/ clean

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Hotel was beautiful, clean and staff was great! We'll definitely return for a future visit!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank.

OK if it really were a 3 star.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location and a polite staff.
No free breakfast. Poor heating unit. Door on Business Center needs repair. No free shuttle to VAN NUYS FLYAWAY (LAX airport) and a silly excuse for not doing so! Telephone in room does not fully work. Remove "ADULT" (porn) channels from TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Sharyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write a review. Sorry that we do not service Van Nuys airport. I hope you let our staff know your phone did not work so they could immediately take care of the concern. Any adult channels are for adults. Again, thanks for the visit. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The place seemed a little dated and the wifi was too slow to use, but the location was great, free parking was a bonus, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Carpet Holiday Inn Burbank

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: quite..
Cons: Clean the CARPET for health sake and eliminate this garbage breakfast buffet to a fresh menu.
Location: there is a good restaurant walking by called Granville, very fresh food and got breakfast, Lunch and dinner.
We are 4 in a double queen room and we walk with our socks in the room and after 30 minutes all of our socks are dark brown and by mid day was very dirty socks. Moreover, everyday they Room Service come make up the beds but never change the sheets or pillows, all with our hair on it and stuff...very disappointing for someone who pays $250 a night to get this service...that is worse than a motel service with a big name tag!! breakfast buffet is followed by 4 hours of gas and bloating in the stomach ...we had to wake up early to go have breakfast out side this Hotel for health sake. Overall, if you are someone who like clean stay, Holiday Inn Hotel in Burbank wouldn't be one good option to choose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Sharyn, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not have a good stay with us. Cleanliness is very important to us and we have full-time carpet cleaners to ensure each room is clean. We are also sorry you did not enjoy our fresh food buffet but we understand everyone has different tastes. We wish you luck in your next hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel was nice and the right location. All the stores and resturants were close by, it was a good hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was really clean and it smell good

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The staff was really friendly. The hotel was better than what I expected and really clean. I would definetly would stay there again and recommended to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, close to mall and restaurants

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Close to mall, restaurants, movie theatre, friendly staff, quiet at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
good, will stay here next time i like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!