Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portand

Not a nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Inside facility is old. Especially Carpets are old. Walls are not noisy free & etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Peter, we thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We apologize and want you to know that making sure that our guests stay in a room to their liking is really important to us. We hope that you can give us another chance to ensure your room is up to par . Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over charged me and wasted my time.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nice ambience and clean room.
I'm a college student on vacation with a few friends. I was promised to pay "X" amount and had just enough money left in my bank to enjoy my 3 day trip. However, more than twice the amount that I was suppose to pay was taken out of my bank account and put on "hold". Now because I am not allowed to post room rates in this review, I will explain in fractions. At first, a hold was put on my bank account that was 1/3 of the rate I was promised to pay. After day two, while I was trying to purchase something, my card got declined and I was left horribly embarrassed. When I checked my bank account I had seen over 8 different charges that totaled to more than twice the amount I was suppose to pay. When I confronted the front desk and showed them what had happened they responded with "Hmm that does seem a bit over the top but I'm not sure why". They reassured me that my account will be refunded within a few days which is exactly what happened. However, because I was left with 11 cents left in my bank account for the remainder of my trip, I was not able to enjoy anything and wasted my time. I could not even afford to fill up my gas tank to go anywhere. The worst part is that there was no explanation for these mysterious "holds". Another group of my friends stayed in the same type of room, same rate, same nights as us but she never had these "holds" on her account. My vacation was ruined and the only explanation I got for it was "I don't know why".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to the free way

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel too close to the free way, the room was too noisy! The faucet is broken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Second visit...

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Since moving from California, we return every couple of years to visit with old friends. This hotel has a friendly staff and a great atmosphere. The breakfast in the morning is good and an easy way to start the day. I was happy with the internet access and hubby was happy with the cable channels. When we checked out, we were asked if we would like to take a bottle of water with us for our trip. Since we were driving to Las Vegas, that was greatly appreciated. We would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your warm review, Susie. Our staff takes pride in providing the best possible stay for our guest so we are happy to hear your feedback! We are delighted to be a part of your trip back to California and we eagerly await your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel to stay for our venue of the wedding

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Close to where we are going. Freeways are accessible
Cons: Have free breakfast always included
Location: We just came for the wedding so we are very satisfied
Close to the venue we use for Mandani Rodrigo wedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. First and foremost, congratulations to all involved in the wedding! We are glad to have been able to service you for such an occasion. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by norma from Chico

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. We were able to check into our room early. The room was clean and homey. I will return, but not for breakfast. Somehow, I though breakfast was included. The buffet was $12.95 and lackluster. I've had better breakfasts at Holiday Inn Express which includes breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Norma. We greatly appreciate you taking time to provide us with feedback. Rest assured your comments will be passed along to management and strongly considered as we strive to improve our amenities for us guest. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by kailing from TAIWAN

櫃檯服務人員態度很差!!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
我沒有遇過一家國際連鎖的飯店~退房後卻不能寄放行李的!我們訂了兩間房一共四大一小 住了九個晚上,基本行李一定會有四件~結果退房時櫃檯說不給放行李~只可以給放一件~最後~~~我們只可以因為你們不能寄放行李~而多開一間房為了放我們的行李~這樣合理嗎? 當時和櫃台人員說不能放行李很不合理時~更何況是飯店~他竟然回復說:我們是飯店 不是倉儲~這是一個服務業可以回復客人的嗎?員工真的需要好好教育~太過分了!! 多開一個晚上的房費~對我們來說是小錢~問題是服務品質讓人真的覺得很不舒服!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. Unfortunately, while our property provides various amenities to our guests, such a fitness center and complimentary shuttle service, we do not have the capacity to hold a large amount of guest luggage. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Diamond Bar
3 out of 5
by EDWARD from North Carolina

Ok for the price

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel, but ok overall
Comment from Hotel Management
by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Edward. We are glad you chose to stay with us and we are happy to tell you that we are currently undergoing a complete renovation to update our facilities. We hope you choose to stay again with us in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darren from Richwood, Ohio

AZ Business Trip

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review our property! We are always glad to hear feedback from our guest and are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.