Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice Room

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Excellent Location for what we needed. All staff were friendly and took care of our needs..........................,..........,,,,,,,,,,,,,.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

LAX proxy

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excelent hotel if you want to use it as proxy to LAX and not been right next to it. Beach and piers are near.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Nice hotel close to Redondo Beach Pier and Hermosa

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Family friendly hotel; great breakfast buffet! Kids had fun and good amenities. Close to Redondo Beach Pier and Hermosa Beach. We have stayed here several times in the last few years and love it! Well-recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Close to the beach!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Walkable to the beach and several restaurants. Quiet room, great breakfast. Convenient parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A one night stay that we enjoyed!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The staff were very nice and helpful! The breakfast staff were the nicest people we have ever encountered, at any hotel we have ever stayed at. SMILE!
Cons: We went for a swim and sat in the hot tub. The hot tub needed cleaning, so we pointed out to the person on staff the night we stayed.
Location: You can walk to the beach from this hotel. There are stores nearby.
We had driven south and on our way home wanted to stay in Hermosa Beach. We found this hotel and thought it was conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Huge rooms, clean and FREE parking!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This place really saved me after a horror Airbnb experience! Large, clean, comfortable rooms. Great staff and free parking. Also close to great food, both healthy and bad 😀 Love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Hermosa Beach , Hotel Management
Thank you for such a fantastic and detailed review. I believe you really described our hotel perfectly. We believe it's our friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms that make our hotel unique. Our rooms are spacious to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We really appreciate our guests comments, and I know our future guests appreciate the feedback as well as what to expect when they arrive!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great experience. The staff was helpful, friendly, and very accomodating. Everything was about 5 minutes away by car and 20-25 minutes walking. The beaches, casual dining, fine dining, and shopping was all around us. The room was large, great closet space, and awesome curtains that blocked out all the sunlight. It was very quiet so we were able to get lots of rest. Right now, they have a late checkout and late breakfast special going on and that was probably one of the best perks. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean and plenty of room

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It is in a nice locale and I love the fact the room had lots of room.
Cons: The endless car traffic should have requested a different side.
Location: You have many restaurants in Redondo Beach and Manhattan Beach.
I was very pleased with several things. The room was large and seemed to be recently renovated. The shower was marvelous very soothing water pressure and the jacuzzi is indoors with view of the street which was great. The breakfast was mediocre with the eggs tasting strange. I thought the beds were comfortable but we were on the traffic side of the hall so the cars were noisy on the street below.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Hermosa Beach , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoy

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for the beach.