Ratings based on 1,311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place very near 6 flags

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: clean. near 6 flags
Cons: parking. BUT was not a big deal
Location: 6 flags
It was clean. It had a great staff. The room was clean. Also the pool was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a positive experience and we’re glad to have accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and pleased to know that was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E San Diego

Not bad for the mula.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Everything was good except for a noisy AC unit in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Jake, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are happy to hear that everything was good and we are “not bad for the mula.” We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we are pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Its a nice hotel its closer to sixflags but carpet are dirty and curtains, when giving a new set of towels please do it everytime you clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we are so disappointed to have missed that opportunity with you. Please know, in an effort to reduce our carbon footprint, our towels are changed after every guest. Guests can receive fresh towels upon request. Your concerns are important to us and the issues that you faced will be addressed with our staff. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Elevator broke down with people stuck in it. Fitness room had no AC and it was 110 outside. Other than that, it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. Although we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. Please know that your concerns are very important to us and will be addressed with our staff. Once more, thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
the customer service with all was really nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Magic Mountain

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff isn't very friendly and apparently they offer a shuttle to take you to Magic Mountain, but we weren't aware of this until we were checking out. The breakfast was good. Pool isn't heated. Beds were a little to hard for me. Don't bother with the Denney's cause the service sucks. If your coming back to the hotel late then you might not find parking. But I belive there is a separate entrance to another parking lot but they don't tell you about it. I thought the price for this hotel was a bit much but I choose it mainly for the location. It's a 5 min. drive to Magic Mountain and for shopping and restaurants. It's a safe neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. We always aim to wow our guests and we are disappointed to have missed that opportunity with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions, shopping, and restaurants. We are happy to hear that was convenient for you. Please know that your concerns are important to us and the issues you faced will be addressed with our staff. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Chase

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Carl from Vacaville

Unsatisfied

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
They didn't make our room everyday they said they forgot. Asked for new towels one night didn't get till morning. The free breakfast is what you pay for is was garbage. The only thing that tasted good was the pancakes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations and for the challenges you faced during your time with us. We always aim to wow our guests and we are disappointed to have missed that with you. It is reviews like yours that help us improve and better our guest’s experience. Your concerns are important to us and these issues will be addressed with our staff. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels