Ratings based on 1,478 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Clean and comfortable beds. Nice eminities. Small issues with the maintenance details. But a great hotel to stay for the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hayward

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great experience. Close to magic mountain.and easy to get out from LA back to Bay area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Wonderful hotel close to Magic Mountain

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Loved the pillow top mattress. Pillows were perfect. Plenty of TV Channels for kids. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great!!!
Cons: Lamps or alarm clocks with USB plug ins would be great.
Location: Close to Magic Mountain. Plenty of Restaraunts close by to choose from in the area. Close to shopping.
Loved staying at this hotel! The rooms are comfortable, staff is very friendly, breakfast was great! Will be looking at staying here again on our next trip to Magic Mountain!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice and well kept hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, well-appointed with a very helpful staff, The back side rooms are very quiet.
Location: Just across the freeway from Magic Mountain. Easy access to town and I-5 feeway.
We enjoyed our 4 night stay at this hotel. The service was excellent and it was very quiet on the back side if the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

a bit above average for this chain

Posted Mar 22, 2017
and it's usually a good chain, better than the cheapies and much better value marriott, hilton etc where everything is ala carte
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec, canada

in front of magic mountain

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: Breakfast was simple but not enough variety and hard to find a seat.....
Clean and simple is what I expect from a holiday inn but for $200 a night for a one room king bed . Don't know if it's the area but too much $$ for a simple place in Valencia California
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Everything went well!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, fair price, clean room and comfortable room, nice pool and hot tub, friendly staff, good room service and cleaning, yummy breakfast, overall a great vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It's a decent hotel. They can do better in regards to food, but overall is nice. I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to rest

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Close to freeway and stores has a great breakfast also in quiet area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 5, 2017
A short drive to Los Angeles. Nice pool, heated, though still pretty cold in winter, nice jacuzzi. Great breakfast like you can expect in all Holiday Inn Express hotels. Beds were comfortable, shower and bathroom clean and updated. Staff is very helpful and friendly.