Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

a bit above average for this chain

Posted Mar 22, 2017
and it's usually a good chain, better than the cheapies and much better value marriott, hilton etc where everything is ala carte
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec, canada

in front of magic mountain

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: Breakfast was simple but not enough variety and hard to find a seat.....
Clean and simple is what I expect from a holiday inn but for $200 a night for a one room king bed . Don't know if it's the area but too much $$ for a simple place in Valencia California
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Everything went well!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, fair price, clean room and comfortable room, nice pool and hot tub, friendly staff, good room service and cleaning, yummy breakfast, overall a great vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It's a decent hotel. They can do better in regards to food, but overall is nice. I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to rest

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Close to freeway and stores has a great breakfast also in quiet area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 5, 2017
A short drive to Los Angeles. Nice pool, heated, though still pretty cold in winter, nice jacuzzi. Great breakfast like you can expect in all Holiday Inn Express hotels. Beds were comfortable, shower and bathroom clean and updated. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san mateo

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Room smelled like cigarettes, shower was not working well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Freeway

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to get on and off the freeway. The Cinnamon Rolls at breakfast were delicious!
My one night stay would have been perfect but I was able to hear the men next door to me talking until 2 am. I was placed in a room that had an adjoining door to their room. It seemed that they were talking right at at the door. I was unable to hear anyone on the other side of me so I assume that I would not have heard them if not for the door. The room was clean and the bed was firm which was just right for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brasil

Six Flags

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Muito perto de Six Flags
Location: Six Flags
Great Hotel, close to Six Flags. Safe, I Recomend. The best in the neighborhood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stop on the way to Mexico

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Refresh the common areas, new paint and carpet.
I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express locations, they offer good value for the money, the properties are usually fairly new, clean and comfortable. This one meets most of those standards but I suppose because it is across the road from Magic Mountain them park it get used pretty aggressively and because of that the common areas, hallways, breakfast area, are showing a lot of wear which is why I only give them a 3 for overall hotel condition,