Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great for a family. Not fancy but perfect for a quick stay in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we are a great hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Good hotel across Hwy 5 from Six Flags.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Stayed 2 nights on a business trip. Hotel conveniently located just off Hwy 5. Comfortable and clean with a reasonably good self serve breakfast. A Denny's in the same parking lot if you want someone to serve you. Other good restaurants and shopping within a 5 minute drive. I will plan to use this hotel again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we are a “comfortable and clean” hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great location to go to magic mountain

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We chose this hotel because it's very close proximity to magic mountain . We loved our two night stay. Great room and great staff ! The complimentary breakfast was excellent. We also enjoyed the restaurants and shopping areas close by. We'd stay there again !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we have “great staff” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel very close to Magic Mountain.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The hotel was clean, rooms were spacious, and breakfast variety was great. Staff was polite and helpful. Very close to Magic Mountain. There is a Denny's restaurant in the parking lot, but many other food and shopping choices about a mile to the east. We were pleased with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Laurue, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear the “staff was polite and helpful”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Dec 28, 2015
This hotel was dirty, found dust on TV stand, desk and other furniture. Beds were uncomfortable and room smell weird. Elevator was an extreme ride!!! Going up it make noises and make bumps like it was going to fall!!! Too much money for the quality of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear From Utah, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff, so that improvements can be made. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good value for the money

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The elevators were out the entire to stay we were there for 3 days. The overall look of the hotel was Pretty beat up. Continental breakfast was Very low quality eggs spongy And bacon like bacon flavored paper. The staff was very courteous and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff, so that improvements can be made. We are thrilled to hear “the staff was very courteous and attentive”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect proximity to Magic Mountain!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Our family just came for a 3 night stay, to stay and play at Magic mountain. Our room was very clean, spacious, and comfy. The pool and hot tub were a great way to end the day(s)! Breakfast was better than most all-inclusive breakfast-included hotels. The hotel was quiet, free from road and amusement park noise. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that the elevator was broken up on our arrival, and we had to hump our belongings up to the 2nd floor....3 days later when we checked out? The elevator was still broken. Not cool. Oh-and the alarm clock in our room was broken. But who needs an alarm clock when on vacation? Great stay! We will be back, and recommend to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear your room “was very clean, spacious, and comfy”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast buffet -
Location: convenient for visiting family
sheer curtains were dirty at the bottom - stuff split or splashed on and dried at bottom. carpet in room just seems dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Guests are encouraged to bring their concerns to our staff’s attention, immediately, so that a proper solution can be put in place. Your concerns have since been addressed. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
We had an emergency and everyone was very helpful and awesome😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear “everyone was very helpful and awesome”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free Breakfast, Clean, Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Right next to Six Flags, clean, nice staff. Comfortable. Their hot tub is HOT. 85 degrees. Felt nice during the rain. Pool is heated, open till 10pm. Breakfast isn't the best but who's to complain it's free! They have good options, stay away from the sausage and eggs. Fake. Great stay, nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we have “nice staff” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.