Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel for a trip to Magic Mtn!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Hotel was great. Staff was great. Breakfast was yummy.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Arianan, EPC
Dear Simon, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear our “staff was great”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
had great experience at your place close to magic mountain clean and nice place to stay. will do again on my next trip down south
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Close to Magic Mountain

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the amusement park is terrific! The breakfast was great! Denny's is in the parking lot and parking is free!!
Cons: We could hear people walking and talking down the hall as they passed our room.
Location: Super close to Magic Mountain and the I5 freeway.
We have stayed here a few times over the years. Everyone is always friendly and the free breakfast was awesome! Lots of variety for everyone's tastes. Nice beds. One odd thing happened though... when we were first going to our room, the door was open and the lights were on... Very strange.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear “everyone is always friendly”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nantes

Hôtel accueillant et très proche de Six Flags

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Location: Très proche de Six Flags
Superbe hôtel, personnel très accueillant et navette gratuite pour aller à Six Flags
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

close to Magic Mountain

Posted Aug 6, 2015
we stay here everytime we go to Magic Mountain, so close to the park. love the amenities & free continental breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Aleee, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear you stay here every time you go to Six Flag Magic Mountain. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
If you are planning a trip to Magic Mountain this is a perfect place to stay. It's so close we took a break from the heat and lines to go swimming for an hour or two and then returned without missing a beat. The room was presented well the only observation is that the carpets and couch appeared well used (dirty and stained). Breakfast was great and my kids were excited that the pool had a actual deep end for diving and flips off the side. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear “this is a perfect place to stay”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The hotel was very clean and close to where I needed to go for work. The staff was very helpful from restaurant suggestions to letting me know when my UPS package arrived. I will definately stay here again. Oh and the breakfast was VERY nice. Something for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear “the staff was very helpful”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

The hotel is really outdated.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet was great. Lots of food and lots to choose from.
Cons: an over hall of the hotel.
Location: It was close to Magic Mountain.
The rooms are really outdated could use a once over clean. The walls are really thin could hear everything going on in the room next to us. They must of had 10 people in the room. The people upstairs you could hear every move as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff so that improvements can be made. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The only frightening thing was the elevator broke at night, but the firemen came and they were released.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced during your stay. The situation has been addressed and precautions have been taken, in hopes of preventing similar experiences in the future. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, Ca

Very Happy!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Good rate, clean, free wifi ( a little weak, but worked, did I say free?)
Cons: Boost wifi signal
Location: One of the closest hotels to Magic mountain, Plenty of shopping and eateries close by.
I've been to many hotels in the same area, this one was by far the best. No Problems what so ever. Luggage cart available to move your own stuff. Free wifi, breakfast, shuttle to the park, A Denny's in the same parking lot! So close to the park, you could hear the screams of the riders!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Big Ricky D, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear our hotel “was by far the best”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.