Ratings based on 1,429 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Freeway

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to get on and off the freeway. The Cinnamon Rolls at breakfast were delicious!
My one night stay would have been perfect but I was able to hear the men next door to me talking until 2 am. I was placed in a room that had an adjoining door to their room. It seemed that they were talking right at at the door. I was unable to hear anyone on the other side of me so I assume that I would not have heard them if not for the door. The room was clean and the bed was firm which was just right for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brasil

Six Flags

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Muito perto de Six Flags
Location: Six Flags
Great Hotel, close to Six Flags. Safe, I Recomend. The best in the neighborhood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stop on the way to Mexico

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Refresh the common areas, new paint and carpet.
I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express locations, they offer good value for the money, the properties are usually fairly new, clean and comfortable. This one meets most of those standards but I suppose because it is across the road from Magic Mountain them park it get used pretty aggressively and because of that the common areas, hallways, breakfast area, are showing a lot of wear which is why I only give them a 3 for overall hotel condition,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway and restaurants
Location: Good location. Don't have to drive far to go to a restaurant
Very comfortable beds, good location in relation to Restaraunt s and freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a drive by.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We were pretty impressed with the quality of this hotel. It was nicely located in a quiet area with a restaurant next door. Easy access to LA. No complaints here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, location was good.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Liked the free breakfast.
Cons: Carpets are worn.
Location: Everything we needed was in walking distance.
Great location, near Magic Mountain. Staff was friendly enough. Kids went to the park and we expected to stay at hotel an enjoy their Jacuzzi. Sadly it was out of service both days we were there. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.S., Redding,CA

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The carpet was dirty and old. The room needs some renovation. Breakfast was great and the hotel is close to six flags :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
My kids feels itchy with the sheets. The reception lady was not that nice. I was asking if there are other rooms near the elevator or an exit. Instead of checking she bluntly said that she can't accommodate me because they are expecting more guests to come. She didn't even bother checking if there are other rooms that are still available since we were there an hour before check-in time. I was tired from driving and didn't want to argue....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Close to Six Flags Magic Mountain. Included a free full breakfast eggs sausage etc....
Location: Six Flags Magic Mountain
Close to Six Flags Magic Mountain. Included a continental breakfast which I expected to be donuts, bagels etc. The had those, but also omelets, hard boiled eggs, 2 kinds of sausage, biskets and gravy and a machine that could crank out a freshly made pancake 1 minute after you pressed the start button.... It was very very nice. They were also flexible on check out time and let us check in a couple hours early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Nice staff, older hotel that's outdated & needs updating. Good for what I need it for (work training) Definitely needs improving