Ratings based on 1,491 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Magic Mountain, but showing its age

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: The whole hotel could do with some modernisation
The room was dated and is showing its age with a very bad smell on entry. We expected better of a Holiday Inn. The beds were comfortable and the TV had plenty of choice with the cable package. There was no safe in the room so we had to lock away valuables in a suitcase. Breakfast was always available but was limited in choice. This is a great hotel for visiting Six Flags as it is a 20 minute walk and was a short drive into the main tourist spots in LA. If you are after a luxury hotel then look elsewhere. If you are simply after a place to get your head down after busy days then this is a perfect hotel in a great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia CA

U2 Concert

Posted May 22, 2017
we woke up at 5 am to no power. had to get up and go to McDonalds to warm baby's milk. had to take shower in the dark and was room hot. Manager stated that she would conp one of our rooms. we will see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Perfect for Magic Mountain

Posted May 21, 2017
This is the perfect location if you plan on visiting Magic Mountain. Hotel staff wasn't the friendliest, but they have complimentary breakfast and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel was great. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was only two stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside Ca

NICE!! Minutes away from Magic Mountain!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The spacious room
Location: Magic Mountain is within 5 minute from the hotel
Experience was great. Staff was really friendly. Hotel was lean and neat.The room was spacious for a family of 5 with 2 teenagers and an 11 yr. old. Everyone was comfortable. and I really appreciate the 12 pm check out time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA.

Great Location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff was always there to help
Cons: Maybe parking
Location: We drove up to Santa Clarita for a birthday party. Didn't have time to do anything else. Maybe next time
Good. Hope and Taylor checked us in. The young ladies were perfect at the task of all the families checking in about the same time. The pool area is beautiful and well taken care of. The hotel is very neat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel suitable for family

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel was accomodating for family of four, however walls were a bit thin and the couple having sex in the room next door could be heard all too well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The staff were amazing. So helpful and fast to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very comfortable. Helpful and friendly

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Convinient location.
We went for my son's wedding in Santa Clarita. The hotel is clean. The rooms are very nice, the bed very comfortable. The staff is friendly, respectful and helpful. We had a great time. We had 5 rooms, and had no trouble with our needs, because any help we needed was met. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
super friendly staff and very nice rooms. pool was heated which is always great. awesome breakfast