Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Harbor Trip

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Love the location, free shuttle to Six Flags/Hurricane Harbor, free breakfast, room is spacious but beds are a little lumpy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blaine, WA

Gross and Dirty

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We tried two different rooms. Both had stained carpets, stained couches, and stains and spills on the walls. We booked a different hotel. Staff was very nice though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Everything is easy

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Closest you can probably get to Six Flags. Check in was like 2 mins. (If you pay beforehand), great staff, clean rooms. I would definitely go back without a a doubt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Sergio, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we’re glad to have accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near Six Flags Magic Mountain and we’re delighted that was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place very near 6 flags

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: clean. near 6 flags
Cons: parking. BUT was not a big deal
Location: 6 flags
It was clean. It had a great staff. The room was clean. Also the pool was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a positive experience and we’re glad to have accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and pleased to know that was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E San Diego

Not bad for the mula.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Everything was good except for a noisy AC unit in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Jake, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are happy to hear that everything was good and we are “not bad for the mula.” We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we are pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Its a nice hotel its closer to sixflags but carpet are dirty and curtains, when giving a new set of towels please do it everytime you clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we are so disappointed to have missed that opportunity with you. Please know, in an effort to reduce our carbon footprint, our towels are changed after every guest. Guests can receive fresh towels upon request. Your concerns are important to us and the issues that you faced will be addressed with our staff. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Elevator broke down with people stuck in it. Fitness room had no AC and it was 110 outside. Other than that, it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. Although we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. Please know that your concerns are very important to us and will be addressed with our staff. Once more, thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Nice Hotel, very close to Six Flags, Magic Mountain. The hotel does not have a shuttle, but the city offers a trolley from the hotel to the amusement park. The free breakfast offers a variety if choice and the food quality is average. The only concern was the refrigerator in our room did not work. However, I feel this was a one time situation and not that big of deal for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Mimi, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are happy to hear from you that we are a “nice hotel.” We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we are delighted to have accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near Six Flags Magic Mountain and we are glad that you got the chance to enjoy it during your visit. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge Virginia

Awesome, very clean and excellent attention!

Posted May 29, 2016
Its was great! They cleaned the rooms everyday to detail. The continental breakfast was a plus. We just had a wonderful experience and defenetly we will try to stay there next time we visit the Los Angeles Area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Hugo J., Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was great and had a “wonderful experience.” Our goal is to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we are delighted to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near popular attractions and we are happy that you got the chance to enjoy them during your visit. Once again, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

some things I noticed

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Acceptable
Cons: Cleanliness of the carpets and cleaner towels
Location: Six Flags Magic Mountain
Overall, this is an acceptable place to stay. My room was on the second floor. I noticed the hallway was dark and the carpet needed a good cleaning (or just replaced). When I opened up a clean towel, I noticed a couple of hairs on it. That was disgusting. Otherwise, this is an OK place to stay. I didn't go to Magic Mountain but this hotel is very close to MM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we are disappointed to have missed that opportunity with you. Your concerns are very important to us and have been addressed with our staff. We hope that you would be so kind as to staying with us again in the future. Once more, thank you for your feedback.