Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York,ny

Excellent Stay 5++++ Stars!!!

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was great welcoming professional
Cons: no
Location: Six Flags
I was here for a Graduation at Calarts also to visit Six Flags. May 11 thru May 15th had to extend. From the time my family and I arrived we felt very welcomed and safe. The breakfast was great fresh always enough. The kitchen staff was great when assistance was needed. Housekeeping was great as well.The pool and spa area was very clean. My children had a blast.The discounts for six flags was a cost saver :) The staff always wanted to make sure that everything was good. Which is was. Now to save the best review for last. Near the end of my stay we had a emergency. The staff went above and beyond and, I will say above and beyond again to help my family and I while we trying to get things straight. We needed an extend our stay due to the emergency. The staff was awesome with helping us out with our matter. I would like to make a special Thank you to CLAUDETTE****** she really went above and beyond to help us THX. JASMIN, SILVIA and one lady I did not get her name she had groove pink hair she was also helpful and pleasant. The staff is very welcoming and professional. Thank you all, will always refer this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Nedra, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are ecstatic to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and that you felt welcomed. Our goal as a hotel is to provide our guests with nothing but excellent service and we are thrilled to hear that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and we are delighted to that you got to enjoy it during your stay. Also, thank you for highlighting a few of our staff members who you thought went “above and beyond” to accommodate you and your family. Again, we are very thankful for your referral and review on the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita, we look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in spite of loud traffic!

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, comfortable room, nice size room, and very quiet.
Cons: Better pillows, more support.
Comfortable, quiet place to stay, but your pillows leave a lot to be desired. Poor support.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are delighted to hear that you found your stay to be comfortable and quiet. Our goal as a hotel is to provide our guests with a comfy experience and we are happy that we accomplished that with you. Your concerns are very important to us and will be addressed with the staff. Again, thank for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We look forward to see you during your next visit to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Magic Mountain

Posted May 16, 2016
We only stayed for a single night. Check in was smooth. The room was clean. The hotel is close to shopping as there is a large mall within a mile which we used. The only problem we encountered while there was some small children who were racing up and down the hallway outside of our room. Their mother brought them in once and we thought it was done but at 10:00 at night they were out in the hallway again yelling and running up and down the hall. The hotel is right down he road from Magic Mountain and the next morning we were off to the park. Check out was easy and there is a restaurant (Denny's) in the same parking lot as the hotel so grabbing something to eat is easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are sorry about any inconveniences that you faced during your time with us. We recommend that all guests bring their concerns to our staff’s attention, immediately, so that a proper solution can be put in place. As you mentioned, we are located nearby Six Flags Magic Mountain and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it during your stay. Again, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita, we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are sorry about any inconveniences that you faced during your time with us. We recommend that all guests bring their concerns to our staff’s attention, immediately, so that a proper solution can be put in place. As you mentioned, we are located nearby Six Flags Magic Mountain and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it during your stay. Again, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita, we look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for one night stay off the 5 north

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: convenience
Location: Lots of places to eat. Magic Mountain but we did not go there.
My husband and I were driving back from Arizona and this served as a comfortable place to stay on our trip home. Located right off interstate 5 it was an easy on and off location for our purposes. Almost went to the Dennys that was within walking distance,but reviewed it on Yelp and it had so amy bad comments we did not go there. Many other choices of places to eat close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several eateries and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shedd,OR

Close to Magic Mountain

Posted May 2, 2016
Great location. Our room was very clean and spacious and the breakfast was very good as well. Just a quick 5 minute drive to Magic Mountain. Right on the I-5, but there was very little traffic noise in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear your “room was very clean and spacious”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice Hotel close to Six Flags California

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Great value for the price.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Walking distance to Six Flags California. Close to restaurants. Mall is just a few miles away.
Had a very pleasant stay. Hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant to deal with and very helpful. Easy freeway access without the associated traffic noise. Denny's Restaurant was in the same complex which made dining convenient. The only draw back was parking due to the busy weekend. Some patrons with trailers took up 3 to 4 parking spaces instead of parking on the adjacent street.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we our “hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very Nice hotel, Perfect Location

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Location was perfect for visiting Magic Mountian, and had plenty of nice restaurants around the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear our “hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, Ca.

Great location to eatery and park area.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The only thing I can think off are... The a/c vent was dusty and few ants lingering at the bathroom area. But it was a nice location and staff are super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Jiujitsu Dad, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear our “staff are super friendly”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several eateries and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

It felt like If we were inside an engine

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Horribly loud and would not stay there again...not relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Betty, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff, so that improvements can be made. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Close to magic mountain and good value.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
This was a clean quiet property near magic mountain. Offers a hot continental breakfast. The eating area was never short of food and was kept clean. Pool was clean and maintained. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Mommy Traveler, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we are a clean and quiet hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.