Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful.
Location: Close to airport and car rentals
Hotel bathrooms are needing an update. Tub had paint coming off and there was a lost of rust on shower curtain rod.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tobago

Nice hotel close to eating places

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I chose this hotel to overnight as I had an early morning flight. The shuttle was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great stay big clean

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I loved the Stay I will be back I love the size of room, clean, breakfast great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for all needs

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Good breakfast, friendly staff, neat and pleasing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained hotel close to LAX.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location: Plenty of restaurants and fast food places nearby.
This is a well maintained hotel with great staff and comfortable beds close to LAX. The shuttle bus takes you straight to the hotel and check-in is less than a minute if you book through Expedia. Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for a short stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Designated smoking area/room at every floor will be nice.
Stayed here twice. First a 2 day transit and the 2nd, overnight transit. Checking in was hassle free, fast and the staff were courteous and helpful. The corridors was a little cramped but the double queen-sized bed bedroom I stayed in was spacious. The free carpark has passcode gates; free wifi with decent bandwidth; room has controllable a/c with coffee machine, fridge, microwave and cable TV; drinks,snacks frozen food and cup noodles are available for purchase inhouse; petrol station round the corner; convenience store and restaurants all within 2min walking distance. Although free airport shuttle is available, I also rented a car and the supermarket and pharmacy is 5mins away. The place and room were kept clean, tidy and quiet coupled with comfy beds that will guarantee a good night's sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is what you would expect from Holiday Inn.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Consistent Accommodations.
Cons: Training staff to work harder to secure loyal customers. Including management.
Typical HI. Clean, safe, convenient. However staff was horrible! If you book through third party hold it against you. I reserved a specific style room, was told they could not give me that room. Did not even offer a free bottle of water for my inconvenience, just rudely said "you wan't the room or not?" The manager literally turned her back on me and began ignoring me. Moved to HI Rodando and had a wonderful vacation! I stay at HI(E) all the time, this was by far the worst staff ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Good hotel, excellent attention Clean, breakfast excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that the staff was friendly and try their best to make feel comfortable, I also liked that the parking and breakfast was included.
I enjoyed staying at this location because it was close to universal and many other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

No complaints

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nothing else needed. Clean towels every day and bed made. Very quiet location.