Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BANG FOR YOUR BUCK

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great value with so many great amenities. Not sure why you would stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by Berry

Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The shuttle service was great! Very clean and great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by marla

Good motel in a not quite so good area

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't stay in the area very long as it was not very conducive for that. The room was fine and our car didn't get broken in to, for which we were grateful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to staples center

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We where on the 5th floor the roof had leaked so the ceiling had water damage and are room view was of a homeless area very sketchy neighborhood
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth for the money

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Rude staff. smelly carpet. bad smell. could not sleep in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neighborhood

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We enjoyed staying at the hotel as the rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the breakfast satisfying. The location of the hotel was somewhat a surprise. The hotel is located in an area which has much garbage, homeless and traffic. We never felt unsafe but I imagine the potential is there. I would not recommend this hotel for families with small children or those who do not want a true urban experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Good hotel for this trip the room cleaned on time and the front desk was so kind for us this is the happy order
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We went for a laker game it was nice because they had a shuttle to take us there, complimentary breakfast was nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Convenience And Value Near Convention Ctr.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was well equipped and clean. Hotel shuttle service was an outstanding unexpected convenience and value versus using Uber or paying the outrageous parking fees at the lots near the Convention Center. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and easily on par with what you'd pay for at a restaurant. Also the public restrooms outside the rooms were very clean and a very welcome convenience with 4 people vying for one in-room bathroom. This is definitely my preferred hotel in this area going forward. Between the shuttle and complimentary breakfasts we easily saved a couple hundred dollars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Metro station nearby. Shuttle service within 4. Mile radius Staples center close
Bedding/sheets not that clean but overall acceptable