Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to universal studios.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very good. Pool and breakfast. Awesome. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal Studios, CA

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Ignore the creepy clown/circus building next door to this hotel. The hotel was very clean & family friendly. They had a nice breakfast buffet. Pool hours should go a little later to accommodate families who want to swim. Overall it was a good hotel for our family and very close to Universal Studios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Conveniently located a $10 ride by Lyft or Uber to Universal Studios. Easy parking at $9/day behind hotel or underground. Spotless, modern room and bathroom. Comfy beds. Excellent pillows. Quiet. Good breakfast options including eggs etc. Discount Universal Studios tickets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice but needs improvement

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Staff was attentive for the most part. California has had quite a bit of rain lately. On Sunday morning I found the carpet soaked near the window, I immediately notified the front desk. They assured me it would be addressed. We went out for the day, upon our return late in the evening,10pm or so. The room had not been made and the carpet still soaked. I feel the hotel should have at least made some type of attempt to remedy the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay. I am truly sorry to hear that we fell short of expectations. Our staff takes pride in providing excellent service to all our guests. While we have been challenged recently with the rainy weather, you deserved a better solution to ensure a pleasant stay. We would like to make up for your recent experience and we hope you give us another chance in the near future. Please contact us directly should you decide to stay with us again as we'd be honored to welcome you back with lots of sunshine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, Florida

New, clean, hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Fairly new, clean comfortable room, nice breakfast, heated pool, came to visit daughter and could walk to her house, can walk to several restaurants, easy Uber from Burbank airport
3 out of 5
by MARIA

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lady in the front dest ignored me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Comfy bed, quiet room and great breakfast! Check in was very quick, parking was easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from city by the bay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
i can't do half stars; so, you'll see a 4 on my review when in fact it's a 4.5. here are some points for my "review": 1) centrally located to universal, warner bros. and other studios (i stayed here mainly for universal). the area is not the greatest in that it is located in an auto repair district, but i only sleep in the hotel, right? 2) the complimentary breakfast is great - it's not one of those cheap continental breakfasts that you usually get, even at 5 star hotels. 3) the rooms are clean and staff friendly. the only thing i didn't like is the $9 per night for parking. yes, it is disclosed, but still...when you're paying $200+ a night, parking should be free. i'd stay again and recommend the place to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Universal Studios visitors

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Although we didn't spend a lot of time there, the HoIiday Inn fit our needs. After a long day at Universal Studios, we were thankful for the close proximity to the park. Our room was very clean and the folks we interacted with at the front desk were very friendly. The breakfast buffet that was included in the cost of the room was great. Being vegan, I appreciated the soy milk options they offered.