Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, staff were very helpful and courteous .

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast menu
Location: Ucla
Didn't have a changed with our blankets when we extend our stay for 4 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Joshua W., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am so happy to hear that our staff was courteous and helpful and that you were able to take advantage of our location. I apologize that the breakfast menu was not what you were looking for. Unfortunately, corporate standards dictate the menu items available for our free continental breakfast; however, we do our best to try and accommodate as many guest diet types as we can. We hope you had a good time in LA and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Comfy place to spend a night or two.friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Joshua W., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you were comfortable and the staff was friendly. We hope you enjoyed your time in LA and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay here if u love the sound of a Harley

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: nothing
The roadway in front is I-405 onramp. I had a sleepless nite with the reverberating sounds of accelerating cars with modified mufflers. The front door to the room would stick shut- incredible force required to open. DONT STAY HERE!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Joshua W., Hotel Management
Hello Mahfoud, Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know how your stay was. I am sorry to hear that the outside traffic affected your stay. In regards to the door, we have looked into the issue and had our maintenance team fix it since your stay. Thank you again for reaching out to us. Aside from the few miscues, we hope you enjoyed your time in LA. Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It had a good location for what we needed. We were there for a wedding and I had forgot my tie. After asking the guy who takes care of breakfast if he knew where a store was where I could buy one, he said hold on a minute, I might have one for you. He came back with a tie (I'm assuming from lost and found) that worked out great! Exercise room was small but equipment worked very well. The breakfast was very good with plenty of options for everyone to choose from.
Cons: Room was a little on the small side but not too big of deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Joshua W., Hotel Management
Hello Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time here. The tie was actually an extra tie I had for my uniform and figured it would be of more use to you as your family was pressed on time for the wedding. I'm happy to hear that it worked out great. I hope you enjoyed the wedding and we look forward to seeing you again on future travels. Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location is good right off from freeway. Restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Joshua W., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our location in the heart of West Los Angeles. We hope you enjoyed your time in Los Angeles and look forward to seeing you again in your future travels. Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to tend to business in area

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Cons: Parking should be included and not be added to the room rate.
Nice clean facility, found it awkard to have to pay for parking at the hotel I'm staying, didn't realize that they did until check in. Rooms are comfortable, nice buffet breakfast and very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Joshua W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy that the room was comfortable and our staff was able to assist you during your stay. We hope you had a great trip to Los Angeles and safe trip home. Thank you again, Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Good location in Japan town

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Check in was very pleasant. $15 for parking which is very good compared to the other hotels that we looked at. The room had a weird smell at first but that went away after a while. I was most impressed with the free breakfast! I usually skip on free breakfast offered by hotels but breakfast was served right outside of our room on the second floor so we decided to just take a look.. glad we did! I will stay here again if ever in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Joshua W., Hotel Management
Hello Linda, Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know how your stay was. I am happy that you had a great experience from the get go. Our team works hard to provide an excellent guest experience and it appears that our staff throughout your stay was able to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Breakfast is a main staple at our location so I am also happy to read that you stopped by and grabbed a bite! we look forward to serving you again in your future visits to the area. Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guernsey uk

no complaints

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine for what we needed, the room was nice and the bed was comfortable, the staff where always very helpful whenever we asked them anything. There's a laundry room downstairs so you can do your own laundry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Guernsey, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again in your future travels. Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I stayed at the hotel for two days. The area is okay, next to the freeway, so there is a lot of traffic. Room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. You do have to pay for parking. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Joshua W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I'm happy to hear you had a great time overall and that our staff was responsive to your needs. We hope to see you again if you are ever back in the area. Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix az.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveller, I am thrilled to hear your stay was "Awesome" and that you had a great trip to LA. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in your future travels to Los Angeles, Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador