Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay here if u love the sound of a Harley

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: nothing
The roadway in front is I-405 onramp. I had a sleepless nite with the reverberating sounds of accelerating cars with modified mufflers. The front door to the room would stick shut- incredible force required to open. DONT STAY HERE!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Joshua W., Hotel Management
Hello Mahfoud, Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know how your stay was. I am sorry to hear that the outside traffic affected your stay. In regards to the door, we have looked into the issue and had our maintenance team fix it since your stay. Thank you again for reaching out to us. Aside from the few miscues, we hope you enjoyed your time in LA. Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It had a good location for what we needed. We were there for a wedding and I had forgot my tie. After asking the guy who takes care of breakfast if he knew where a store was where I could buy one, he said hold on a minute, I might have one for you. He came back with a tie (I'm assuming from lost and found) that worked out great! Exercise room was small but equipment worked very well. The breakfast was very good with plenty of options for everyone to choose from.
Cons: Room was a little on the small side but not too big of deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Joshua W., Hotel Management
Hello Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time here. The tie was actually an extra tie I had for my uniform and figured it would be of more use to you as your family was pressed on time for the wedding. I'm happy to hear that it worked out great. I hope you enjoyed the wedding and we look forward to seeing you again on future travels. Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location is good right off from freeway. Restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Joshua W., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our location in the heart of West Los Angeles. We hope you enjoyed your time in Los Angeles and look forward to seeing you again in your future travels. Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to tend to business in area

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Cons: Parking should be included and not be added to the room rate.
Nice clean facility, found it awkard to have to pay for parking at the hotel I'm staying, didn't realize that they did until check in. Rooms are comfortable, nice buffet breakfast and very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Joshua W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy that the room was comfortable and our staff was able to assist you during your stay. We hope you had a great trip to Los Angeles and safe trip home. Thank you again, Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Good location in Japan town

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Check in was very pleasant. $15 for parking which is very good compared to the other hotels that we looked at. The room had a weird smell at first but that went away after a while. I was most impressed with the free breakfast! I usually skip on free breakfast offered by hotels but breakfast was served right outside of our room on the second floor so we decided to just take a look.. glad we did! I will stay here again if ever in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Joshua W., Hotel Management
Hello Linda, Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know how your stay was. I am happy that you had a great experience from the get go. Our team works hard to provide an excellent guest experience and it appears that our staff throughout your stay was able to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Breakfast is a main staple at our location so I am also happy to read that you stopped by and grabbed a bite! we look forward to serving you again in your future visits to the area. Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I stayed at the hotel for two days. The area is okay, next to the freeway, so there is a lot of traffic. Room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. You do have to pay for parking. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Joshua W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I'm happy to hear you had a great time overall and that our staff was responsive to your needs. We hope to see you again if you are ever back in the area. Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill, CA

Good hotel, good location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel was a bit dated and the water temperature regulation in the shower was terrible. Other than that I have no complaints. The staff was super nice, the room was clean, and the hotel is in a good location - between Santa Monica and Holllywood
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Joshua W., Hotel Management
Hello Jenni, Thank you so much for reaching out to us and letting us know how your stay was. I am happy you enjoyed your time here overall and made good use of our proximity to santa monica and hollywood. I do apologize regarding the water temperature and I will be having our maintenance department take a look into this. Thank you again and we hope you have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I liked how close it was to the freeway and to the beach I would have had a better experience if housekeeping did a better job at cleaning. All they did was change my sheets and added towels, ive stayed at holiday inn express in other areas this by far was the most disappointing in terms of cleanliness. I enjoyed the breakfast and friendly staff though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Joshua W., Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know how your stay was. I am pleased to see you enjoyed our breakfast and friendly staff and that you were able to make the most of your trip. It looks like we fell short on housekeeping during your stay and I sincerely apologize. Cleanliness is of utmost important to us and I will be making sure the housekeeper in question reviews the proper cleaning procedures. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I hope you have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again in your future travels. Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for quick stay; 405 is a bit noisy

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: location near Wilshire Blvd.
Location: near Wilshire Blvd
request room in back away from 405; otherwise can be noisy, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Joshua W., Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know how your stay was. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs for your quick visit and enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again in future visits to the area. Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador
5 out of 5
by Dean from Chesterfield, VA

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
First trip to LA and the front desk people, especially Austin, were very helpful to us as we navigated the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Dean, Thank you for lettings u know how your stay was. I am so happy to hear that we were able to make an excellent first impression of your first trip to LA. Our team works hard to provide a memorable experience for our guests. I will be sure to tell Austin your kind words as I know he will appreciate hearing what you said. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador