Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood

Love the room pool and bar

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Restaurant and bar were nice so was the pool rooms clean comfortable relaxing stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: the staff & all of it.
Cons: rooms are too small needs a couch.
Location: no comments.
the staff was very accommodating, I liked having access to a microwave,but you could add a free breakfast for the price lots of other hotels around you do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel right off the freeway near the airport

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The bed, the toiletries, the fact is it close to the airport and freeway
Cons: Maybe thicker windows to block out all the airport noise. Having a microwave in every rooms is pretty standard so I don't know why ours didn't have it
Location: Near airport, CSU Long Beach, and the 405
Overall the hotel was quite clean and in decent condition. Our room was clean and comfortable but due to the closeness to the airport and freeway there was a lot of noise, I suppose that is unavoidable though. It was a bit overpriced for what it was, we had a tiny little bathroom and no microwave in our room and it was almost $200 a night. There was little to no noise from neighboring rooms which was very nice and the bed was very comfy. So overall a bit overpriced but good if you just want a nice clean place that is in a good location for travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Assigned to handicap room, occupancy was low, was not told at check-in it was a handicap room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl.

Awesome Hotel !!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was so friendly especially the maid. She cleaned my room and it was pristine !!
Cons: I wish the room had a microwave oven.
Location: It was close by to all the funeral locations.
I came to Long Beach for a funeral. My daughter told me to get a room at the Holiday Inn. I was so glad that I chose the Holiday Inn because it was great and the location worked out do good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words on our hotel. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed our staff and experience. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Long Beach, thank you again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay at the end of a cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Close to lots of things

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It was a great room for a great price. It was in a good area. Lots of things to do and the restaurant was delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Clean rooms, friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bathrooms are very small
This was my first time trying the "Mystery Hotel" with Expedia. I paid for a 3 1/2 stars hotel and I ended up with this hotel. Even though the room and surrounding were very clean and staff were friendly, I still rate this hotel 2 1/2 stars at the most 3 stars. I think I paid more than what I bargain for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Room and bed were comfortable.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rates and comfort.
Cons: Cannot change the little bathroom, but I made it work. Do not know if a two bed room has a bigger shelf/bar or separate closet.
Location: About 15 minutes from downtown Long Beach or Belmont Shore (local destinations) with easy access to the I-405 fwy.
Bathroom OK, but small with shared closet. Close to airport/freeway. Get penthouse views for meals with alternate informal lobby coffee/cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Holiday Inn Staff, Hotel Management
On behalf of Holiday Inn, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the highest standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA, USA

Holiday inn worse experience ever

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The size of the room and bed
Location: Long beach ca
Ii was extremely disappointed with the size of our bed, the offer read one bed or two bed rooms, had no idea the 1 bed room, would have such a small full size bed for me and my wife, we tried to upgrade but could not, since it was late in the evening (9pm ) we decided to pay 120+ tax 150.00 for a tiny room , I didn't feel comfortable and could not sleep all night , this was the worse experience ever, I asked the manager for a different location and he told me they where all booked .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jay, I regret that your stay wasn't up to your expectation and we weren't able to offer you a different room due to a sold out situation. There must be a reason why you think the bed was full size, but, all our rooms with 1 bed have a king size bed. Again, thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.