Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by brandy

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you are going on a cruise.
1 out of 5
by Shea

Awful! DO NOT BOOK.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was awful. I was booked for two nights but checked out after one night. This is mostly due to the area. The hotel is just far enough outside the "cool" part of downtown Long Beach to be scary. Many homeless people around the entrance. I was a single woman and did not leave the hotel once I got to my room. The room itself was old and smelly. It appeared clean enough, but I would definitely NOT return. The Holiday Inn (round building) by the Long Beach airport is MUCH nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Annoying

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: nice location
Cons: The parking was charged but the hotel doesn't want to be involved in the security of my vehicle
At about 1.30 am we woke up after some one on the 4th floor started to yell at the top of her voice and the male person starting cursing and slamming the door.It lasted for about an hour. As we were about to sleep again ,at about 3 am it started again.Lady was yelling at the top of her voice and the man seems to slam the door.This lasted until 6 am. There was no employee nor any security guard who came to check.It appears no one knew what was happening on the 4 th floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
I would definely stay at this location in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

great hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a very nice hotel,great food,and free shuttle to cruise terminal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ok experience overall. The first room I had - hanger rack broke off the wall just from holding two suits. They nicely moved me to another room but that room had a broken shower fan and the hall-light went out. Nothing huge but not a great experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller, United States of America

Nice, but a bit dated.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Exterior and common areas are updated and well maintained. Room was not so much. The light switch broke in the bathroom and had to stay on all night which was annoying, but they did fix it the next morning. Elevator door stuck on the 3rd floor and I was stuck in it for awhile. Carpet was well worn and there was no small refrigerator or microwave which would have been nice. TV/Cable was slow and pix-elated which made it hard to watch. Overall I'd stay there again. It was convenient for what I needed to do in the area and the bed and pillows were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was friendly and quick to great me.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: I only spent the night. But the hotel is close to the beach. a 5 minuet drive and you are there.
The lobby was spacious and inviting. the staff was friendly and quick to great me. There was a problem with the first room but the immediately changed out for me and the next room was perfect.