Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American Samoa

Nice Hotel close to beach, shopping, and eateries

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I thought the services by staffs were excellent and very professional. And if I would like to recognize an outstanding employee for great service, it would be Bessy who was outstanding in running the bar. She would have the right personality and attitude to attract people to the bar...excellent service keep it up outstanding job. Also Yaudel was driving the shuttle I forgot my phone and she was able to secure it for me great service good job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Employee, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. Thank you for your comments. We are always eager to hear on the performance of our staff. We will make sure Bessy and Yaudel are aware of your comment. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Should you be in Long Beach again we would be happy to accommodate you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff. Would recommend to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Employee, Hotel Management
Good evening. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments. We are always eager to hear about the performance of our staff. Should you or your family be in Long Beach again we would be happy to accommodate you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel but Located in a Bad Neighborhood

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was great! Gave great recommendations for local restaurants/bars and the shuttle service was very convenient to go out downtown.
The hotel itself was great but unfortunately, it is located in a bad part of long beach close to downtown. We kept getting harassed by local homeless people on our way in and out of the hotel for money and WiFi passwords.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Food, location
Cons: Some updating but nothing major
Location: next to the convention center
it is a good place to stay safe and confortable. I do recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Good safe place to stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Food, people
Cons: shower rod and curtain where not hanging right
Location: Next to the convention center.
I stayed in Long beach for 2 night for a conference at the convention center. This place is not a walk away but they will shuttle you. The place was clean confortable and safe. The breakfast which is not free was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Annoying

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: nice location
Cons: The parking was charged but the hotel doesn't want to be involved in the security of my vehicle
At about 1.30 am we woke up after some one on the 4th floor started to yell at the top of her voice and the male person starting cursing and slamming the door.It lasted for about an hour. As we were about to sleep again ,at about 3 am it started again.Lady was yelling at the top of her voice and the man seems to slam the door.This lasted until 6 am. There was no employee nor any security guard who came to check.It appears no one knew what was happening on the 4 th floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
I would definely stay at this location in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

great hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a very nice hotel,great food,and free shuttle to cruise terminal.