Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This hotel was great for a quick trip to Long Beach, CA. Great shuttle service as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perris, CA

Pretty Good Hotel for the Night

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Check in was not long and the staff was friendly and polite. Breakfast was good, probably more so since it was free.
Location: Queen Mary Tour, the Beach if you know where to go. Lots of shops further down
Our one night stay was good. I actually give half a star because the light fixture in the room was not working when we walked in. Beds and pillows were very comfortable and the room was really clean. We paid the extra for the free breakfast and that was really good. The toast was over cooked though, but everything else was tasty. Its not too far from the Queen Mary as well since we went for there Haunted Ship Event.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gillette, WY

Great Hotel - Very Comfortable and Friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Cons: Larger beds
Location: We were there to attend a wedding.
Staff were all pleasant and helpful. We were greeted each time we came off of the elevator in the lobby. Loved the infused water available on each floor. Very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

Good Get away

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: It wasn't understaffed as many are so I didn't need to wait for check in and check out. Everything was clean and pleasing.
I got on Expedia and checked on the equivalent of Deal of the Day. I expected a 3 Star but got much better. The décor was colorful and comfortable, the bed spacious and stable, the staff was very accommodating. I worked for Holiday Inn as a young boy, can't usually afford it as a man -- but was glad I had this stay. We came for a long week-end with family and friends -- the location was good for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Couldn't sleep due to notice of the streets , could hear everything! Awful. I wouldn't stay here again. The keys didn't work, had to slide like 20 times, I was expecting better because of the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Nice otel near the port

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We stayed here before our Carnival Cruise. The hotel was clean,staff was friendly, and the accommodations were great. The food in the cafe was tasty. They offered a shuttle to and from the port of long beach and it was very convenient. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gym and pool

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Gym and pool timings are not good It should be international timings of morning to evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, if only it was what I reserved

Posted Aug 9, 2016
When we got to the hotel, we were informed that they were sold out and we were being sent across town to the Airport Holiday Inn. We had paid reservations, so I have a hard time understanding why they sold our room to someone else. So, after a 15-20 minute drive to the other hotel, we finally got checked in. The room was clean, but not as spacious as I would have expected. There was only about a foot between the bed and the wall. The breakfast buffet in the top floor penthouse was nice and the staff was friendly. So, all in all, after a bad start, the stay was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
We were very disappointed when our room was canceled due to being over sold. We were not able to find another room in the area, what a way to start a vacation!! When we called we were not offered any assistance to be relocated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ventura county

Good stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Rooms were clean, staff was good. I got a good rate. Glad shuttle service is available. Only complaint was there, was only one elevator in service. I would recommend this hotel. Not to far from downtown. Wish they didn't change for parking though.