Ratings based on 2,190 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: hotel is Ok but dropping to Airport is a bad experience. We suffered a lot due to hussle
Cons: No idea as I am not from USA.
Location: Ok
Very bad experience regarding dropping from Hotel to Airport. The Cab driver (Lady) was carrying us (with two other passangers) to be dropped at TB terminal. We requested her to just annouce for getting down. However, she did not announce. Rather, she brought us back to the Hotel. We asked her why she did this way. She got annoyed and said us for getting down. Finally, one hotel staff came out and asked her to drop us. She mis-behaved with us. When we were getting down at TB terminal, she pushed the vehicle suddenly and all of us fell down in the bus alongwith our luggage. I got injury also in my back as I fell flatting. On complaining her, she said you do whatever you want ??
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Not friendly staff, room not clean and area not the safest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Overpriced for what you get. Beds where nice bit cleanliness was terrible and the staff was rude and unfriendly... food in restaurant was horrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
The hallways are dated and need refurbishing, our bathroom door had water damage and stains on the tile. rooms outdated but good size
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disturbing my room.

Posted May 30, 2017
8:30 am I get the cleaner wanting to open my room. Because, because they do not have a list of empty rooms. We got up and left the hotel as we could not sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Bad experience!!!! Hotel Staff was not at all helpful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maui

Holiday Inn at LAX

Posted May 20, 2017
This is a 0 star hotel. Maybe 1 star for just being a space with a bed and roof over your head. I wasn't expecting much but this was absolutely awful for the price I paid. Room stunk of cigarettes, as if someone had literally just finished smoking- which struck me as odd as the hotel staff had us sign a contract stating we would not smoke in the room. Ha! Joke. We were on the street facing part of the building and the 24 hour McDonalds right outside was blaring music all night... sounded like there was a party going on all night long. Make sure to ask for back facing room if you do choose to enter this place. Carpet felt grimy, bathroom eh, smell of mold, mildew... just all around yuck. Spend an extra 50 bucks and sleep well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

One night before fly out.

Posted May 19, 2017
Okay for one night.Room wasn't ready so they gave me a room down grade hoping I wouldn't know the difference. I called them on it and got what I paid for. The upgrade is a joke. Same exact room as standard. Has new paint and is on the floors 11 & 12. No fridge or extras as you would expect with an upgrade. Place is old and tired just like everything at LAX. The bar and restaurant staff were awesome. Check out desk kid was a rude punk. Typical millennial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOT TOO BAD FOR AIRPORT HOTEL

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: BETTER TOWELS
CHECK IN WAS GREAT. THE PARKING WAS FAIR, TICKET GATE WOULDNT OPEN. THE STAY WAS OKAY OVERALL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jimenez

Good service

Posted May 15, 2017
Good service and excellent position The shuttle is an excellent value added Price is convenient