Ratings based on 1,817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very quite place to stay and comfortable room. The Parkin was my only complaint considering the large hotel but not enough parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Ok hotel...close to airport and rental cars... $20 per day parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, ca

Old hotel need a lot of cleaning

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: need to be improved in every single way.. this hotel should loose it's name for this location 100%
Location: To much traffic nothing close but the airport
I did not like this hotel, it was nasty, carpet dirty, smell like cigarets, room smells nasty and stuff, noisy hotel… to much never will get this hotel agin. I booked 2 day and I really regret booking here. I do not recommend to anybody. I payed about 150 plus parking about 20 more and totally not worth it! it's like a cheap motel… I would never recognize it being a holiday hotel… So so disappointing :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

No complaints from me!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I have stayed at Holiday Inn hotels all my life and never once have been disappointed. This one was no exception. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from LAX, with a free shuttle that goes back and forth every 20 minutes. It's very pretty, and the lobby is large. Our flight landed very early in the morning, and the staff was awesome enough to let us check in early (without a fee) if we waited while they arranged our room. The staff was really lovely, as was the room. It was spotless and the bed was very comfortable, and our view from the 11th floor was great. If you're flying and did not rent a car, you can leave all your luggage with the concierge in the lobby. We did that on our last day since checkout was noon and our flight did not leave until night. We just retrieved it before heading to the airport. The only unfortunate thing was that breakfast is not complimentary for every guest. If you did not book a room that entails the complimentary breakfast, it is about $17 per person per day, which is a bit steep. We opted to get breakfast from elsewhere, but that was the only annoying bit. It's right next to a McDonald's as well, which is awesome for guests who want a quick meal or drink and not have to actually drive out of the hotel. It's open 24 hours. All in all, loved my stay here and would recommend it to anyone. Will definitely stay there again upon going back to LA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to LAX

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great hotel but I don't like their parking system. We need to validate our parking ticket everytime...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient to the LAX airport

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Did not get king bed as requested or baby crib for 6 month old infant No kids menu items for Room Service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Price was good, close to where we needed to travel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: The rooms and hallways need some "serious" renovation (Up-dating). Hallways has a distasteful odor! Bath-tub is really old, need serious re-enamel.
The hallway odor was less than pleasant; A stain on the carpet just as you walk in the door. Pillows were tooooooooooo soft.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Only problem I had was printing my boarding passes. The printer was out of ink and what should have taken 2 minutes, ended up taking 20 😩
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

DONT stay here!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Found a cockroach on my bed in the middle of the night. Everything else was fine but when you find that on your first night you're bound to be uneasy for the rest of the trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inglewood, Ca

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
It was clean, quiet and peaceful. I'd enjoyed my stay.