Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Good staff 5stars the best walkin with hreeted witj smile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Room was as advertised, clean and comfortable. For us the only inconvenience was that our room was a long way from the elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We just stayed for one night and it was a nice hotel for what i paid for. I would stay again:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Excellent price vs hotel quality, very clean and bright, safe. Enjoyed the restaurant as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 3 day stay

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great breakfast
Cons: Air blower by window creates a lot of air flow. Perhaps great on a hot day, but on a cool day it made the room chilly.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, more still within 3 miles. Grocery store nearby. Location just off the freeway, so easy access
My wife and I booked a room for 2 nights, then extended for an additional day. Very clean hotel, ample parking, helpful staff. I highly recommend getting the "with breakfast" rate as the restaurant offers a very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
I stayed with my family. we love the hotel stuff. the room was clean and the sleep was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful stay and jump off point hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Easy freeway access, clean, breakfast option, comfortable beds.
Cons: Air conditinioning and heating system could use a lower speed blower.
Location: Over 20 nearby restaurants, a grocery, drug store, etc. Lots of support businesses.
This hotel is very clean. Good access from freeway. Lots of free parking. A range of restaurants and stores nearby. We stayed a couple of days, then stayed a second time. My wife and I would highly recommend getting the breakfast option - full hot breakfast with fruit, pastries, eggs, bacon, sausage, and even deserts!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Holiday Inn West Covina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your amazing review! it's truly appreciated! So glad you got to enjoy our delicious breakfast! And we are also glad everything was able to be so convenient for you! We definitely hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

A lot of things around

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I booked this hotel because I was attending the rose parade for New Years and couldnt find any in Pasadena or Los Angeles for a reasonable price. I honestly loved it. It's close to shops and very close to the freeway easy access to get to Los Angeles and the rooms are nice. I was having trouble with my room key and the staff happily helped me. Overall I'd say I'd stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an amazing review of the Holiday Inn in West Covina. Our staff strives very hard to make our guest feel welcomed, and we are so happy we were able to provide you with a great stay. Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The receptionist was extremely helpful.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The receptionists made check in and out a breeze. Got in a little late and he greeted me by name. I needed a late check out and it was fulfilled with ease. Room was clean and cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an amazing review of the Holiday Inn in West Covina. Our staff strives very hard to make our guest feel welcomed, and we are so happy we were able to provide you with a great stay. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
2nd visit to this location and still Excellent clean neat friendly quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for returning for another visit and sharing your stay experience with us! We truly appreciate all of our guests and to hear that they continue returning due to our service and well-maintained property is such a treat! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town! Happy New Year!