Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Very pleasantly surprised by this place. Really has a classic "Hollywood" feel and a very short walk to Hollywood Boulevard. Staff were very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was spot on for me. Only small minor points were that the bed linen maybe wasn't quite as nice as hotels with more stars and the carpet in the room was due for a clean. If I ever go back to Hollywood, I will definitely want to stay here again. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Great location, very helpful staff

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Alben, the front desk manager, was very helpful and accommodating. The location was good for us, and the adjacent parking was needed. Bed was excellen
Cons: The shower was not consistent in temperature, and the breakfast offerings could be rotated and improved.
Location: Very close to Hollywood and Sunset Boulevards, and many of Hollywood attractions. Also close to Emerson College campus on Sunset.
We stayed for three nights, and the hotel and its manager served us very well. The room was large and the beds were great. Alben accommodated our needs for parking for an extra car for one night, and was helpful throughout our stay. Parking was right next door, and we were able to unpack and pack car from right in front of hotel on quiet side street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

 おすすめホテルです

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros:  立地の良さ。スタッフの対応。24時間無料のコーヒーのサービス。
Cons:  
Location:  ユニバーサルスタジオへも近いです。
 ハリウッドハイランドに徒歩2分くらいで立地が申し分ないです。さらに、表通りには面していないので静かです。夜も静かに眠れます。2階建てのこじんまりしたホテルです。部屋も広いです。ベッドルームの横に小さなキッチンがあり、冷蔵庫、電子レンジ、テーブルとイスがありました。フロント横のサービスのコーヒーをもらってきて、ここのテーブルで朝ご飯を食べたりできたので、便利でした。バスルームの隣に化粧台とイスがあったり、比較的大きなクローゼットがあったりして、スーツケースを広げることもできました。ごみ箱が3か所くらいにあったので、それも便利でした。  スタッフの対応がとても良いです。チェックインからチェックアウトまでずっと笑顔で対応でした。タクシーを呼んでもらったときも、自動販売機が使えなかった等のときも、感じがよい対応をしてくれました。チェックアウトした後に観光に出るため荷物を預かってもらいましたが、そのときも笑顔でした。  フロントに24時間利用できる無料のコーヒーと紅茶のサービスがあります。観光から帰ってきて、コーヒーを入れて部屋で飲んだら、とてもくつろぎました。  朝食は7時半からですが、無料です。ワッフルメーカーに生地を流し込んで自分で焼くワッフルがおいしかったです。果物やゆで卵、ベーグルにジャムやクリームチーズ、食パン、クロワッサン、シリアルに牛乳もあり、ふだんはパンとコーヒーで朝食をすませている私にとっては十分な朝ごはんでした。ただ、朝の時間は朝食を食べる人で混雑するので、ホテルで朝食を食べるつもりなら、時間に余裕をもっておいた方がいいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, very friendly & helpful staff

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: location, staff
Cons: probably nothing if they are going to stay reasonably priced
Location: everything! Magic Castle, Hollywood & Highland mall, Hollywood Blvd, Walk of Fame, etc etc etc
Perfect for us. Location unbeatable if you want to stay in Hollywood. Super friendly, helpful staff. Everything was clean. Price was reasonable. Sure, a fancier hotel would've been quieter, had more comfortable beds, better views, easier parking... but we didn't expect a Four Seasons and these were no problems for us at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Best hotel in LA

Posted Nov 26, 2015
From when we walked in we had the friendliest and warmest welcome from hotel staff. Room smelt amazing and fresh and clean. Parking on site also and was able to get a load of washing done too! :) will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

中心部に近い

Posted Nov 25, 2015
ハリウッド中心部からも近く、駐車スペースもしっかり確保されており、快適なステイでした。 部屋内もエアコンは暖房もしっかり動いて快適でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

アットホームなホテル

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応
2泊の短い滞在だったので、立地が良いこのホテルを選びました。 ハリウッド/ハイランドの真裏で、荷物搬入口のような所を通ると すぐハリウッド通り側にいけます。メトロにも近いです。 建物や備品(タオルなど)の老朽化はありますが、清掃はきちんとされていました。 部屋の広さは充分で、冷蔵庫・室内金庫もありました。アメニティはシャンプー・石けん・ボディローションのみです。コップは使い捨てタイプのプラスチックの物しかありませんでした。 シャワーは固定式。Wifiも無料で使えましたし、接続も問題無かったです。 ただ、私が宿泊した1Fの部屋は車の音と上階の音は気になったので、音に敏感な方には向かないかもしれません。 無料の朝食もあり、コーヒー・ジュース・食パン・ベーグル・自分で作るワッフル・ゆで卵などがありましたし、なにより、スタッフの皆さんは笑顔で感じが良かったです。 特に大きな問題もなく、スタッフも良いホテルで満足出来ました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Fantastic hotel in a superb location and comes with complimentary breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul/NYC

Not a 2 star...at least a 3

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Clean room and very friendly staff. Great location near the sites but on a quiet street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都

一人旅には最適

Posted Nov 13, 2015
一人旅で6泊しました。チェックイン時はカードキー、駐車の有無、朝食の時間、パソコンなど聞き取りやすくゆっくり説明してくれて安心しました。部屋は2人でも充分な広さで清掃もよくされていました。朝食もワッフル、ベーグル、フルーツなど軽めに済ませたい私には充分で食事代の節約になり、24時間飲めるコーヒーも助かりました。立地はとても良いのでハリウッド地区に泊まる際はぜひまた利用したいです。