Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Near where the action is

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I liked that it's a small hotel and offers a complimentary Continental breakfast. I especially liked that it's on a quiet street but close to action.
Cons: We were satisfied with everything about the hotel.
Location: The location is near Hollywood Blvd., the Walk of Fame, TCL Chinese Theater, Dolby Theater and lots of restaurants.
We had the most enjoyable stay at the Hollywood Celebrity Hotel. We were warmly welcomed at check-in and any questions were answered to our satisfaction. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The best thing is that the hotel is located on a quiet street but a short walk to where all the action is on Hollywood Blvd. and more. The Hop On and Off bus has its starting point at the Dolby Theater which was so convenient during our stay. The Hollywood and Highland Center was a fun place by itself with its shops and restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel when visiting LA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

ハリウッドハイランドのすぐそば

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: ホテルのスタッフはとても親切で質問には何でも答えてくれます。日本語のパンフレットを作る予定だと言っていました。 ゲスト用のコーヒーがいつでも飲めること。WIFIが無料なこと。
Cons: ゲスト用の無料の水がロビーにあると良い。
Location: ハリウッドハイランドから近く、繁華街の裏手にあり比較的静かな立地。 ハリウッド観光の起点としては最高です。
部屋は1階でしたが、2階の足音や隣の部屋の会話や物音がけっこう聞こえるので気になる方は耳栓が必要です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

ottimo albergo a Hollywood

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Centralissimo, accanto a Chinese Teatre ad Hollywood, pulito ed accogliente, personale gentile, ottima colazione, stanze ampie, wi-fi, a due passi dalla metro- linea rossa. Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo. Ritorneremo volentieri e lo raccomandiamo sicuramente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Fantastic locatiin

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great location, walk to Hollywood boulevard and enjoy a real LA experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とても良いホテル

Posted Jun 28, 2016
観光地のすぐ近くで、選んだ。フロントの対応がとても良い。設備は少し古く、エレベーターも無かったので荷物を持って階段を上がり下りするのが大変だった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Hotel at a great location but fall short at....

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Hotel is situated at a great location to all the main Hollywood attractions. However, room & hotel condition looks faded. Bed size is great. But floor carpet in the room is old, dirty and itchy. I had to wash my feet everytime I step into the bathroom. There is no kettle in the room as well. I had to grab boiled water for the hotel front lounge area everytime. there is also small charges for printing, copying, scanning documents, and for calling toll free numbers. Breakfast was ok as it does not provide milk or cereal. The staffs were nice to talk to and informative. However, I can't help but to think that the hotel management has a thrifty mind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good, hotel just ok

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The hotel is kind of old and isn't the best looking but it is close to the walk of fame if that's what you're going to the area for. Also they do not have an elevator so keep that in mind if you need accessibility or have a lot of luggage. The room was clean and the staff was very nice, overall a decent hotel just not luxurious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel y buena ubicación

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Hotel súper cómodo muy buen ubicado, atrás del Hard Rock LA y el Teatro Chino, y caminando de mil tiendas y el walk of Fame. Habitaciones amplias y funcionales, lo único que falla es que no cuenta con estacionamiento propio pero te dan acceso a un terreno cerquita. El desayuno está muy bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Excellent location. Clean room, no complaints. Worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel close to Hollywood action

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: All of the staff is terrific, courteous, professional and immensely helpful. Premises well maintained and very clean. Reasonable price. Great location
We have stayed in this hotel several times for functions at the heart of Hollywood and our stay has always been most enjoyable. The staff is top-notch. The rooms and premises are spotless. Just steps away from the Dolby and TCL Chinese theaters, Walk of Fame, and other Hollywood attractions. The hotel is not as new or posh as some of the (much) higher priced ones around, but for the money, it's a great deal. We'll stay there again next time we're in Hollywood.