Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma Arizona

Great Value and Location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Mall. Lots of food options.
The hotel was very comfortable, clean and spacious. The room had an iron/board, safe, closet space, vanity, hair dryer and mini fridge. There was also a table and chairs, coffee table and chairs along with free cable and WiFi. The parking situation wasnt ideal since both lots provided were full. I had to park in the public lot right next to the lot and the staff refunded me for that parking. Breakfast was average. The towels and bath mat provided were very comfortable and luxerious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Hollywood Blvd. Wax museum, shopping, dining, short drive to Universal Studios
The picture of the room shows the bed with what looks like an old brown comforter. It made me want to skip looking at this hotel as a possibility but all the reviews said it was clean and the price and location were perfect so I booked it. I am glad I did. The rooms were clean, it had a kitchenette, the hotel is cute with a vintage Hollywood decor look to it. They have coffee and waffle makers for fresh waffles in the morning. They have parking and are located just a quick walk to Hollywood blvd and less than a 6 min drive to Universal studios. The beds are a little firm but I slept great. And the comforter was not gross...the hotel should replace their picture with one of the comforter folded at the bottom of the bed it is much more accurate of how inviting the room looked when we walked in. I will definitely stay here again if in the Hollywood area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Qld Australia

Great quick stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: great location 5mins walk to the subway metro train station only 1 stop to get to universal studio cheap travel ....2 mins walk from walk of fame
Ask for a downstairs room if available & you have a lot of luggage there is no elevator only stairs. Room size was great enough for lots of luggage & 4 people, beds need replacing very squeaky every time you move. Breakfast included was ok just basics, laundry facility was great fast washer & dryer, staff very accommodating. No parking if you have a car
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: 広めのテーブルがあって、簡単な部屋食が出来た。 バス・トイレと洗面が別で、気持良く使えた。
Cons: エレベーターがないので、2階だとたいへんだと、おもいます。 今回は、1階の奥の部屋で、階段は3段位だったので、まあよかったです。
Location: メトロ・バスを利用して、ロスアンジェルスを移動するのに便利。
ハリウッドハイランドセンターの裏にあって、チャイニーズシアターやウォーク・オブ・フェイムの観光や散策に便利。近くには、土産物店やコンビニもありました。 フロントの対応は、大変良かった。(タクシーの手配など) 客室は少しふるいけど、使い勝手は良かった。 キッチンがあって、台所用品も揃っているので、きちんとしたコップや皿で飲食出来てよかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Good hotel, very affordable

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Excellent location for Hollywood, affordable, clean rooms, adorable decor & friendly staff.
Cons: Beds very hard. Extremely limited breakfast options. Air-Con too noisy to sleep with it on.
Location: Very close to restaurants, walk of fame, wax museum, madam Tussaud's, etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Sehr zentrale Lage für Hollywood. Sehr freundlich!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Zentrale Lage für die Besichtigung von Hollywood. Mit dem Auto (sehr günstiger Parkplatz 11$/Nacht) ebenso guter Ausgangspunkt in die Hollywood hills, Santa Barbara, Universal und downtown. Sehr freundliches Personal, welches nicht nur bemüht war, sondern auch wirklich gute Tipps parat hatte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

코닥(돌비)극장 바로 뒷편

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: 위치
Cons: 직원분이 친절하게 가르쳐 주셨지만, 찾아가기 좀 힘들었어요.
Location: 호텔 주변엔 작은 호텔들이 모여있어서 아주 조용하고, 돌비 극장 쪽으로 나가면 편의시설이 다 있어요.
조식, 객실, 직원의 친절도 좋았고요. 위치가 헐리우드 돌비극장 뒷편이더라고요. 주차장은 외부 주차장 사용하는데, 주차장 찾아가는데 애 좀 먹었네요. 그 외엔 좋았습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県

Posted Sep 29, 2016
立地は最高でした。従業員の方も とても感じが良かったです。 1階でしたが、上の部屋の音がソコソコ響いて 煩い事もありました。 建物に入る時に階段しかなかったので、出来ればスロープがあれば楽だったかな〜と思います。 立地、値段を考えると充分でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel itself is kind of old and odd but that is probably some of its charm. The owners are lovely and it's about a 1 minute walk to the Chinese theatre. But as its set back it's really quite quiet. I recommend it for the location itself and they provide breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QC

Idéalement placé

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cet hôtel est très bien placé car en plein coeur d'hollywood et proche des freeways ce qui rend les plages et downtown très rapidement accessibles. 4 ème séjour dans cet hôtel et toujours aussi satisfait, j'y retournerais encore la prochaine fois !