Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

Needs a major overhaul

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The good part of the hotel is the location; it's close to the Metro and Hollywood. But this is no 3 star hotel. The facilities are outdated and worn out. The bathroom looked like it was updated with new tile, however the rest of the room was still old. Breakfast was in the restaurant one building away and was standard fare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB, Canada

A great choice for seeing Hollywood

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location! Plus one of the best breakfasts ever included! Friendly, secure, and affordable.
Cons: General renovations would make this place as good as any of the big hotel chains.
Location: Full grocery and pharmacy open until 1AM only a block away. 2 banks and a train station only 1 block away as well. 15-20 minute walk to attractions
I will definitely return to this hotel. Stayed 5 days and enjoyed every minute I spent at the hotel. Great service from a friendly staff, terrific room with a balcony to sit out on and secure enclosure for the guests that made me not concerned about safety. It is a terrific location for accessing transit and close enough to walk most areas of interest around Hollywood. The included breakfast was absolutely the best! None of the big hotel chains have ever done any better as an inclusive deal. This place is all a person really needs for visiting and having a good place to launch out from. I was very happy with everything at all hours of the day and will make this my first choice when I return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Shaila, Hotel Management
We appreciate your thoughtful review. Safe and pleasant travels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Someone got arrested in the hotel lobby early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Shaila, Hotel Management
Safe and pleasant travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed Thoughts

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The location and price
Cons: There could be a little more attention to detail.
Location: If you like to walk, this property has good access to the attractions on Hollywood Boulevard, Sunset and Santa Monica boulevard.
This is an older property right on Hollywood Boulevard, but east of the Walk and the other more-popular tourist attractions. However it is within walking distance, albeit a longer walk, from them. The room prices reflect the location and distance. The owner is a very nice man who is family oriented. The property is older and there are a few deficiencies, but it was clean and had adequate amenities. In short, given that I like to walk, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Shaila, Hotel Management
Appreciate your thoughtful review! Happy and safe travels! We welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel to stay and staff always clean the room

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and Breakfast.
Cons: Windows and Blinds
Location: Walk of Fame, Griffith Observatory, Porto's and Universal studio.
This our second time to this hotel they clean room everyday also have full breakfast, near to walk of fame, Griffith observatory and Universal studio.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Shaila, Hotel Management
We appreciate your thoughtful review! Happy and safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Honeymoon Spot

Posted Apr 18, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The staff was great, our room was spotless and the complimentary breakfast was perfect! It is very easy to find and only a short walk to the subway, Starbucks and other food spots. The only frustrating thing is that any time another guest opens or closes a door is sounds like they are slamming it. That aside I would recommend this place- it was great for the price and location!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Shaila, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind review! Happy and safe travels!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Staff were very friendly and nice. Easy check in. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lasalle, Ontario

Very convenient location in Hollywood.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Free parking, location, free breakfast. Good pillows. Pleasant at the desk.
Cons: Remodeling is needed. Nicer towels. Better maid. Some variety at breakfast.
Location: Close to the metro, the freeways, Hollywood activities.
We have stayed here before and like the location, the availability of parking and the free breakfast. However it seems to be a bit more run down than the last time and the maid did a lousy job cleaning. The breakfast was the same everyday with little choice.
3 out of 5
by Theresa

Good location

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The location was convenient to the metro and within walking distance of the Hollywood walk of fame.The hot breakfast was ok, but a bit tiresome as the same food items were offered daily (scrambled eggs, sausage patties, cooked veg, potatoes, pancakes and very sad looking cut up fruit). The coffee was horrible and no juice or milk (only pop and water for cold beverages). The room was comfortable and beds were clean, but walls were dirty and bathroom was marginally clean. Overall the place needs some updating of furniture and fixtures.
4 out of 5
by susan

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very cool little place. Yes it is an older hotel. We stayed in the old apartments, they have 2 bedrooms and are very spacious. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.