Ratings based on 1,283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This is a great throwback motel with an excellent location for exploring Hollywood. I loved the look of the exterior and courtyard- very retro cool. The staff was very helpful and nice, and the room was clean and comfortable, although a bit sparse. The price is right, especially since a complimentary hot breakfast is included. I would certainly recommend the Hollywood Downtowner to anyone who wants to explore Hollywood on foot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location very good.Close to Metro and buses.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location location location.
Cons: Better internet not bad anyways.
Location: Location exellent so many places to eat and Wallgreens close grocery stores also like Ralph:
Good time what I expected.Hollywood is a good place and the hotel is 10 minutes walk from Walk of Fame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Affordable Little Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Hollywood! And L.A. What more is there to say?
I stayed overnight here. It's a pretty cute little hotel and good for the price. There wasn't anything fancy, it just had all the necessities. It was small and a little plain but very nice and clean. Staff were a little quiet/shy but not bad. Bed was very comfortable. If you need somewhere affordable to stay in the Hollywood area it's great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

AWESOME deal with an unbeatable location! A+

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Location: You are literally on the street where the Hollywood Walk of Fame (sidewalk stars) are, Mann's Chinese Theater (where the stars autograph the cement)
First time in Hollywood and booked this hotel with reservations. ? Wasn't sure with some of the reviews but let me assure you - this is a steal!!! First - it's small and fairly quaint. So, there are only about 20 guests. You have super close parking to your room as a result. The desk staff could not have been more helpful. They (every day & every shift) were so helpful recommending local eateries and things to do. The room wasn't like a 5 star Hyatt, but it was awesome. The room seems to be a converted apartment. So, you get a large room that overlooks the pool with flat screen TV with premium channels, a bathroom and a kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and sink! The BEST part - LOCATION! You are right on Hollywood BLVD! If you exit the building facing the street and walk left for approx 3 minutes, you are at a Starbucks, Walgreens and a Marshalls for quick shopping needs. If you walk out the front door and turn right, you will be in tourist heaven in 10 minutes. You walk along and before you know it, you're walking on the sidewalk stars! After that, you're in the thick of touristy stuff and Mann's Chinese Theater. You simply can't be in a better location. Don't believe the hype either....it's not 'dangerous'. If you walk at night, it's like it would be anywhere in the world. It's night so everyone appears more scary. lol It's highly populated and we didn't have a moments hesitation with anything. We are already planning another stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only one night

Posted Oct 16, 2016
This was a good place to stay. Great location. Parking on site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in East Hollywood.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
This is a quaint little hotel with a nice pool and spacious, quiet rooms in East Hollywood. They serve a good breakfast. There is a metro Station nearby. A good place to hang out for a night or two. The staff are very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 25, 2016
For the 106.00 I paid a nite it was not worth it.iI was very disappointed. It should of cost 50.00 a nite. I had just came from Las Vegas and I stayed at the linq and paid the same price a nite . I really wanted to leave but my boyfriend said it's only a few days. The room looked cheap and old looking but it was a clean room. The towels looked dingy yellowish not white and hand soap was old who knows how long they been sitting there. I hate that I had to walk two doors down to get ice I didnt go eat breakfast for that same reason why should i have to walk to a whole other building to eat a big inconvenience. the nicest part was the pool. and please tell front desk clerk to smile she didn't even make us feel welcomed at all. She was more concerned about if we were having visitors we told her NO. Tell her to smile once in a while my taxi driver made me feel more welcomed in his cab then she did. .overall I Rate this motel a 2 rating. Will never go there again. Mari
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Ein Gute zentrale Hotel,große Zimmer und Sauber,füreinander kurze Aufenthalt ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

cómodo para llegar a dormir

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: el lugar muy buen punto nuestra visita era a los estudios y nos quedo como 6 mn al igual que el paseo de las estrellas y variedad de lugares para come
Cons: las habitaciones estan limpias pero no huelen a limpio no se talvez un poco mas de detalle con eso y de recepción si da un poco descuidada
Location: estudios universales, paseo de las estrellas salidas al freeway áreas de comida variedad
esta en muy buen punto si vas al área del paseo de las estrellas o los estudios universales , esta cómodo para llegar a dormir no esta lujoso pero si limpio y con lo básico nevera y micro , el desayuno muy completo la verdad me sorprendió no dieran puro cereal , el personal atento y hablan español. tienen estacionamiento y no cobran extra por el como en otros hoteles , internet gratis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I'm travel from north San Francisco to LA and got motel here Good service