Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Near all Hollywood attractions

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A little updating
Location: Near all Hollywood attractions
In downtown Hollywood. Not the greatest neighborhood. Cheap place to stay for a few nights. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was included. You get what you pay for. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern CA

It's an old motel style place.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, bed, quiet
Cons: Food at restaurant used for full breakfast and its timeliness
Location: I don't know, I was there for a very short time.
The staff were very helpful, and I liked the room because it was above the street noise of the area (3rd floor). Nobody told me it had a kitchenette until I asked for supplies. It had a very comfortable bed. The restaurant used for breakfast needs to change their menu!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Great location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The pop machine did not work and the water was awful there.
Location: Walk of fame Chinese Theater Metro Starbucks Grocery Store
The staff were really helpful and the location was great. The pool was too cold to use but was clean. The room was a little dingy and the lighting was not great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The old motel near Hollywood/western station

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel is near subway station which is Hollywood/western. 1) The room's door is damaged, I can close the door and window but cannot lock the door and window. 2) The heater cannot operated well, sometime run and sometime stop. It is noisy when the heater run automatically. 3) The hotel room condition is old and no sound proof, very noisy when the guest walk or jump on the floor at the up level. Conclusion, I won't book this hotel again unless they re-build.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Sehr enttäuschend! Nicht weiterzuempfehlen!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück.
Cons: Die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter, Lärmdämpfung und etwas mehr professionalität des Personals.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Anfang des Walk of fames, jedoch muss man trotzdem noch eine halbe Stunde laufen um zum Touristen Ort zu kommen.
Schon die Ankunft war enttäuschend, nachdem wir über eine halbe Stunde warten mussten bis die Rezeption endlich besetzt war wurden wir sehr unfreundlich angenommen. Obwohl wir ab 16 Uhr einchecken konnten, war unser Zimmer noch nicht fertig (wir waren eigentlich schon vorher da aber man sagte uns vor 16 Uhr können wir nicht rein deshalb sind wir dann wieder gekommen). Als wir dann abends in das Zimmer durften wusste ich wirklich nicht wieso die Putzfrauen länger gebraucht hatten, das Zimmer war immer noch sehr dreckig! zudem war unsere Toilette kaputt. Das Frühstück in der Bar war sehr lecker, die Bedienung auch sehr freundlich. Der Pool sah sehr sehr dreckig aus, wir haben aber nicht darin gebadet. Nachts war es sehr laut, die Gäste sind auf den Fluren hin und her gerannt und haben laut herum geschriehen. Wir haben zudem auch ALLES gehört was die Gäste im Zimmer über uns getrieben haben.... Bei Abfahrt sollten wir bis 11 Uhr auschecken, beim Ausladen des Zimmers wurde unsere Zimmer Karte schon um 9.30 (!) gesperrt! Als ich das dem Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption erzählte wurde dieser sehr unfreundlich. Ich war mit diesem Hotel überhaupt nicht zufrieden.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very disappointed, not at all like photos 😁😣

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Train close by
Cons: Everything or prices heavily reduced to reflect its worth. Needs a total revamp
Location: Metro cheap $1.75 usd one way or $5 usd all day pass
Not 2 stars at all nor 0.5 stars. Not one hot shower in three days nor warm. Room very bad shape needs painting, new beds and furniture. We needed to go buy disinfect to clean the room. Wifi worked 40% of the time. Close 2 block walk to metro train station. Only stay if paying less than $50 Aud not what we paid $110 Aud
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Hotel is centrally which was convenien..

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Hotel needed a lot of repairs walls almost caving, black mold, baseboard needs a lot of paint job, I was into rooms fold had plaster work done but was not completed. Not sanded it was left with a plaster visible without any paint. Bedding old. Pull out sofa bed had no sheets, blanket, had tho all for pillow. Sheet on sofa bed was dirty with feet prints. Breakfast was okay... Staff was accompanying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Nice and pretty decent

Posted Nov 26, 2015
This place is nice, clean and super accessible. TV is flat screen HD with premium channels. Cute swimming pool in the middle. Our family enjoyed our stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
it was ok expirience with this hotel...great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

À éviter

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Chambre sale, déjeuner dégoûtant, mauvais service à la réception. Définitivement à éviter