Ratings based on 1,391 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed Thoughts

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The location and price
Cons: There could be a little more attention to detail.
Location: If you like to walk, this property has good access to the attractions on Hollywood Boulevard, Sunset and Santa Monica boulevard.
This is an older property right on Hollywood Boulevard, but east of the Walk and the other more-popular tourist attractions. However it is within walking distance, albeit a longer walk, from them. The room prices reflect the location and distance. The owner is a very nice man who is family oriented. The property is older and there are a few deficiencies, but it was clean and had adequate amenities. In short, given that I like to walk, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Shaila, Hotel Management
Appreciate your thoughtful review! Happy and safe travels! We welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel to stay and staff always clean the room

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and Breakfast.
Cons: Windows and Blinds
Location: Walk of Fame, Griffith Observatory, Porto's and Universal studio.
This our second time to this hotel they clean room everyday also have full breakfast, near to walk of fame, Griffith observatory and Universal studio.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Shaila, Hotel Management
We appreciate your thoughtful review! Happy and safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Honeymoon Spot

Posted Apr 18, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The staff was great, our room was spotless and the complimentary breakfast was perfect! It is very easy to find and only a short walk to the subway, Starbucks and other food spots. The only frustrating thing is that any time another guest opens or closes a door is sounds like they are slamming it. That aside I would recommend this place- it was great for the price and location!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Shaila, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind review! Happy and safe travels!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Staff were very friendly and nice. Easy check in. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lasalle, Ontario

Very convenient location in Hollywood.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Free parking, location, free breakfast. Good pillows. Pleasant at the desk.
Cons: Remodeling is needed. Nicer towels. Better maid. Some variety at breakfast.
Location: Close to the metro, the freeways, Hollywood activities.
We have stayed here before and like the location, the availability of parking and the free breakfast. However it seems to be a bit more run down than the last time and the maid did a lousy job cleaning. The breakfast was the same everyday with little choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Central to all we wanted to do. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quaint Hotel with very Personable staff.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. Michael was awesome, very personable..rooms were cleaned.and had enough of everything we needed. . the price was as it was quoted....no hidden fees. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingam, WA

Great hotel, I always stay there!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great hotel close to the hollywood action. Always a great price too can't go wrong with this place!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Check in was easy. Motel is extremely dated and could do with a serious update! I cried when we first pulled up because it looks like a dump. If it wasnt for the fact that I paid in advance and would've lost $ I would've not even checked in and looked elsewhere. Windows are paper thin an ...can hear someone coughing next door and ALL of the road traffic. Bring ear plugs if you stay here. Heater/AC unit is plugged into the wall...its extremely loud when it comes on...extremely loud. And the bar fridge in the room isn't much better. I feel for parents with kids staying here...anyone who is a light sleeper will get a restless night. The bed itself is comfortable and the room and bathroom were very clean and no cobwebs :-) Pool is not heated but is stated as such in their amenities list on here. Pool hasn't been cleaned in probably months...very dirty at bottom of pool. Area itself is kinda ok but I wouldn't be caught walking after dark here. It's about 45min westerdly walk to the heart of Hollywood Blvd. To the east of the hotel is newer shops and it looks like they are renovating some of the older buildings to the east side of the motel.Parking at the motel is free which is hard to find here. Parking spots are tight...not much space so if you've rented a big Suv, be prepared. Free breakfast is 2 doors west of the motel at a British fish n chips spot. Buffet eggs sausage veggies fruit bread tea coffee. Nothing to write home about but it's good enough to take the edge off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC

good location, decent room

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: great price, great location
Cons: not sure it can be improved but parking is tough
Location: lots to do on the sunset strip
It was just a quick late night stay and we left first thing in the morning, it worked