Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south australia

location

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: No I room safes
Cons: Bathrooms would be updated and some shelving to put toiletries on and a kettle for boiling water
Location: 30min walk to Hollywood/highland or catch underground 1 block east to Hollywood n western day pass $7 underground takes u to universal studio or catch
Hotel was good location. Breakfast at taco house 2 doors down was just ok room were clean but no hot water but when told management were quick to fix
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gif sur Yvette

Hotel non conforme à la publicité affichée

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Sa proximité à Hollywood Blvd
Cons: Tous : propreté, vétusté des lieux, piscine à peine entretenue, place de parking insuffisante, petit déjeuné épouvantable.
Location: Au bout de la partie intéressante d'hollywood Blvd. Visite du walk of fame et du chineese theater, visite des studios Universal à 5mn en voiture.
Décevante : impossible de dormir car pas de double vitrage, petit dejeuné à l'hygiène douteuse dans un restaurant de tacos. Pendant le petit déjeuné le serveur nettoie le restaurant. Chambre vieille.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reims

Chambre sale et équipement désuet

Posted Aug 9, 2015
À notre arrivée, les toilettes de la chambres étaient dégoûtants... Il y avait des fils électriques qui sortaient de trous faits dans les murs (y compris dans la salle de bain). La moitié du temps, il n'y avait plus d'eau chaude de disponible dans la chambre, y compris à 7h du matin. Je ne recommande cet hotel pour rien au monde. Rapport qualité/prix très médiocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Übernachtungshotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Alles soweit ok. Klimaanlage ohne Funktion. Keine reaktion vom Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
My friends and I were looking desperately for a hotel and I found the Hollywood downtowner on Expedia. When we came to check in there was a slight problem with our reservation and the people who work there worked for an entire hour straight to try and figure everything out for us. It was much appreciated. It was a pretty good price to stay in the city of Hollywood
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

7th time trying 2 post this review.Motel not hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Close to Marshalls CVS train station
Cons: Bathroom needs updating. Clean the closets. Customer Service
Location: Not walking distance downtown, close to train/bus stop
Exterior unimpressive. The room looked okay at first glance but the closet with the iron was horrible. No way was I putting any of my stuff in there. The bathroom was almost as small a cruise ship cabin bathroom and looks like no updates. I did not like this place so I went into town and immediately began looking for an alternate location to stay the nights. I found a much better option in a couple hrs, went back to the motel, removed my belongings. (Also, there were multiple religious setups/ shrines/ artifacts in the area on the counter and incense in the air, which made me err on the uncomfortable.) The fact that they lied about being willing to give a partial refund speaks to the lack of integrity at this establishment. Stick with Extended Stay America
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly helpful staff (admin to cleaners).

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Very good location for Hollywood viewing. Free wifi and great breakfast included at Taco house next door. Nice pool and secure. Great 60s building architecture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
I enjoyed location of hotel and the pool was nice. Bed not too comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt am Hollywood Blv

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Kleines Hotel mit Mini Pool für eine Nacht genau richtig - aber recht teuer bei später Buchung?!. Mein Zimmer war in Richtung Straße, ziemlich laut, da die Balkontür nicht den Namen verdient. Achtung Tür war bei Anreise nicht verriegelt - kein Zimmersafe vorhanden. Personal beim Check In sehr freundlich. Frühstück nebenan im Tacos, bis auf den Kaffee war das Frühstück ganz gut, Rührei, Speck, Würstchen, Waffeln usw. U-Bahn und Bus ca 200m zu Fuß gut erreichbar. Supermarkt und Diner auch ums Eck, hab ich erst bei der Abreise bemerkt. Zu den Sternchen auf dem Blv kann man gut zu Fuß spazieren.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beliggende lidt ude af Hollywood boulevard.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Morgenmaden.
Cons: Bedre rengøring.
Location: Lidt langt at gå til det spændende på Hollywood boulevard.
Hotel svarede til beskrivelsen, ikke fint, men ok hyggeligt.