Ratings based on 1,223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Wonderful hotel and staff, drop the bfast place

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The staff we met were nice and helpful.
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Needed inexpensive place, close to Chinese theatre (2 metro stops) and Univ Studios (4 metro stops) for mom with 2 teenage girls after a long week traveling across the Southwest. Perfect R&R hotel for our needs. Although breakfast was a primary draw for me, it was not laid out when we arrived and emerged as we were about to leave for tour deadline. There were some basics there, cereal, toast and milk, but coffee was colored water and buffet items, the non-liquid equivalent of colored water. If you drop breakfast, the place was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Probably the Best Economy Hotel in Hollywood.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Great location, decent breakfast, quaint and comfortable.
Cons: It was all good, but the door to my bathroom was old and dirty. Small lobby. Mainly minor things.
Location: Close to Walk of Fame, Hollywood Sign, shopping and lots of restaurants, ect.
The hotel was decent for a economy hotel and had a 1970's feel to it. Relatively clean and the location was perfect. I was travelling alone and in LA (Hollywood) to check it out for the first time and was comfortable staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rishon lazion israel

Small hotel near to hiwi

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Small hotel near hiwi five minits from univarsel stodio . Nice brekfast . Cleen room . Small pool .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Lage und Pool
Cons: Verbrauchte Einrichtung im Zimmer
Location: Sehr gute Lage. Nur ein Spaziergang vom walk of fame entfernt.
Wir hatten einen schönen Aufenthalt. Für ein paar Tage Aufenthalt war das Motel o.k. Frühstücksbüfett ist auch sehr gut und abwechslungsreich.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel is located on Hollywood Boulevard, very noisy at night, hard to get into sleep. Room is small and a bit smelly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cheap and cheerful. We booked a basic room and ended up in a larger apartment style room with a separate kitchen. If you are a lite sleeper then this place might not be for you as the sound from other rooms does travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Really nice hotel, shame about the breakfast

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Very nice modern rooms where all the appliances worked (fridge; microwave and coffee maker) just a shame the breakfast was so greasy. When I went there was no fresh fruit options (they were adamant there was but I didn't see it anywhere) or any cereal options. Was way to heavy for the days activities I had planned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Affordable Hotel; Suitable Place to Rest

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: I liked the friendly staff and the close proximity to Los Feliz and Silver Lake neighborhoods, where I was conducting most of my business.
Cons: My only real complaint is breakfast. It's supposed to be served around 7:00 or 7:30 at Catch 56 next door, but it was rarely ready at that time.
Location: I've read reviews saying it was shady. It really isn't. Plenty of food choices and a shopping area including a nice Starbucks and grocery store.
Let's be honest. If you're looking for luxury, you don't look at 2-Star hotels. I wasn't looking for luxury. I was in L.A. on business and was looking for a suitable place to rest. I wasn't spending the majority of my time at the hotel, so I wasn't interested in how nice the pool was or how gourmet/luxurious breakfast would be. For the record, the pool was very nice and clean from what I saw though. I found this hotel to be quite accommodating for my needs. The lady at the front desk was nice and pleasant and the housekeeping staff were equally nice and attentive. I stayed for 9 days and didn't require my room cleaned each day, but even on those days, the housekeeping staff left extra toiletries at my door and often asked did I need anything if I happened to make a quick trip by during the day. I had no problem with noise from other guests, many families stayed there, and no one ever got rowdy or loud during the night. There were sounds of horns and sirens throughout the night, but it's on Hollywood Blvd, so I really wasn't surprised or bothered by that. Though the water pressure wasn't great, the shower was hot. The air conditioner worked great and the king bed was nice with very soft pillows. There's plenty of food nearby, especially if you like Thai or Asian cuisine. There's even a Ralph's grocery store within walking distance. The fridge kept my water quite cold and though the microwave was a bit old, it had no problem re-heating anything. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to hollywood walk of fame, kind of bad area

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: location, staff, pool, parking, locked gate
Cons: renovate
Location: hollywood walk of fame, ripleys, wax works, hollywood tours
This motel had a very lofty vibe, was not like a traditional motel. Was a bit run down but had a certain charm to it, could use a renovation soon. The area was kind of bad, the sound of traffic kept my up a little at night. A heavy smell of mildew came from the bathroom in our room. Staff was friendly, parking was ample, AC worked, pool COLD and open, free breakfast next door, about 4 blocks from hollywood walk of fame. I honestly would spend a little bit more money next time and stay in a nicer part of hollywood, but for couples or friends roadtripping this is a great little place to stop and is affordable and they lock the gates at night so strangers can't just walk right in. Would not recommend for families, liquor store and graffiti cleaning crew were right across the street. Plenty of places nearby deliver into the late evening, also very close to the Musuem of Death.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel direkt am Hollywood Blvd.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Überdurchschnittliches Frühstück mit warmen Speisen.
Cons: Eine kleine Zimmerkosmetik, sprich Badezimmer und Balkontür, könnte nicht schaden. Einige Sachen sind halt etwas in die Jahre gekommen.
Habe dieses Hotel schon zum zweiten Mal gebucht. Es liegt sehr zentral, man kann von dort aus viele Orte zu Fuß erreichen: Walk of Fame, Griffith Park, Hollywood Sign. Das Auto kann man direkt hinterm Haus kostenlos abstellen. Gutes kostenloses Frühstück. Die Zimmer sind sehr großzügig eingerichtet und viele verfügen über eine separate Küche. Tägliche Zimmerreinigung mit frischen Handtüchern. Ich werde es wieder buchen. Danke