Ratings based on 2,024 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, charming hotel but lacking the basics

Posted Jun 16, 2018
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly, but the bathroom was small with no space around the tiny sink to put toiletries. There was no ventilation fan in the bathroom. The toilet seat was too small. There was no phone in the room to call the front desk, and the alarm clock was barely loud enough to wake me up. The restaurant was not open for breakfast, and it was closed on Sunday. There is no place within walking distance to eat breakfast. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Inexpensive option for location that met our needs for an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
The hotel is very very old and tiny. The TV is not working. We would expect a nicer room for the price we are paying for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
No place to eat no coffee in Lobby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are very small but clean and tidy. Good location in LA, walking distance to Hollywood Blvd and we did walk to the Hollywood sign too. Nice little bar in the hotel, the menu is somewhat lacking and overpriced but overall a very nice hotel. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
It was a cute hotel, it sucked that you had to pay $18 per day for parking, but it's L.A., parking is never free. It's a bit a ways away from a lot of activities, but that's not too bad (we were only staying there 2 days). Again, cute hotel, room was hot as sin, so we had to blast the air conditioning. Lastly, bathroom is tiny, so beware. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 27, 2018
Hotel was good, but you’ll pay $18 a day to park. Was quite a good location, it’s close to Hollywood Boulevard approximately 3km it’s a 40 minute leisurely stroll if you want to walk. Room was good with a large fridge and coffee maker .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Yve, Thank you !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Arriving back at the hotel I went to take the covers off the bed only to discover stains on the bed sheet which was disgusting. Went down to the front desk to get this sorted out and was told there was no other rooms available and no cleaning staff around (11pm) to come change the sheets. So instead of the front desk offering to come solve this problem i was handed a whole stack of new bed sheets and told I'd have to now make my own bed. I can honestly say I've never had this happen anywhere or heard of a guest being told to change their own sheets. Since it was late and there was nothing else I could do I took the sheets and went to change them. When I took off the fitted sheet I then discovered that the mattress cover had a round yellow stain that was clearly from urine. I grabbed my bags and went to the front desk to say I was leaving. They said that the manager would call me in the morning to sort this out (i.e. I wanted my money back for the two nights which I obviously wasn't going to be spending with them). That day passed and i received no call so i called them and once again was told that they would leave another note for the manager and they would get back to me the following day. Well this game has repeated now for three days and I am still trying to get this sorted out with no luck and yet to hear from this possibly imaginary manager.