Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great slice of Los Angeles history!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Terrific hotel with great view of Hollywood sign and Griffith observatory, very friendly and helpful staff and a classy bar for evening drinks/food (though I'm vegan and the menu is traditional and very heavy on meat). Great stay overall with a competitive price and something a little different from the norm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Cozy hotel in prefect location!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel is very small. It has an old Hollywood glamour to it. I loved the old feel it had to it. It has basic amenities, which were very useful. I thought it was cozy and worth the great price, especially with it being close to some of the main attractions. Universal, Hollywood Blvd, Griffin observatory, and the freeway. A lot of places to eat and shop near by too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Ice machine
Location: Hotels close to our dentist, easy to get to.
our dentist, easy to get to.. we love the old building beautifully redone. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Comfortable hotel close to Hollywood

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms clean
Cons: Heater, free parking, restaurant, water bottles.
I checked in for 2 nights from 21st to 23rd Dec and got a king size room. Initially I had made reservation through expedia and customer service promised me free parking. Later when I checkin I had no free parking but after 1 hour talking to expedia they agreed its a mistake from them and will refund. Hotel is under renovation and no restaurant on site. Water just once when checked in later we bought from gas station in front. Attractions are close by and convenient. Overall stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Always great staying here. It's my go to place when I need to stay somewhere Hollywood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

I'll be going back!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The look is great! My date was the best that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, right next LA attractions

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, loved!
Cons: N/A
Location: Burgerim and Rustic Spoon were two nearby restaurants we discovered and really enjoyed.
Hotel was comfy, had ample parking, clean and close to many places we wanted to visit (Universal Studios, Universal Citywalk, Downtown LA).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I arrived at the hotel at midnight but the hotel had no room for me even though I booked before the trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward CA

Good location. That'said it 4 positives.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Stained blanket. Hidden parking fees - $18 Bottles of water free only first day. Constant saws n construction during day n late at night sometimes Bucket in middle of walkway for leaking roof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

It was a great location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The rooms were small but very nice. The hotel staff was amazing- super friendly and helpful. Really liked the location.