Ratings based on 5,684 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was excellent , especially breakfast excellent

Posted Mar 22, 2017
All of the above excellent I'm happy well almost with everything l other hotels have FREE parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
PLEASANTLY SURPRISED. After reading reviews, we expected that we might be disappointed but rooms were great, staff was nice, included breakfast is GREAT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Old. Paint and wall paper peeling off. Staff was cool. Location not far from nice areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is okay- not close to nightlife

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We booked a queen room while booking with expedia. When we arrived we only had a double bed. We went to speak to the front desk and was told that the bed was a queen and they would not consider moving us to another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great breakfast

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Neighborhood wasn't the greatest, but the hotel was was pretty good. We loved the breakfast with all the options, especially the made to order omelettes. Only ten minutes to Universal Studios.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Gisel Miller , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Gisel Miller Hollywood Hotel Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Nice hotel close to Hollywood sites

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel is an old Ramada that has been updated. Rooms are European sized. Interior rooms overlook an outdoor courtyard. Tends to have a lot of tourists. Breakfast is great. Wifi is good. Parking is $24 per night. Told me that I smoked in room. I told them I have a smoke allergy and would be hospitalized if Ii smoked. They removed the charge. Great business traveler hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Gisel Miller , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Gisel Miller Hollywood Hotel Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, close to the Metro

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We stayed for the past 5 days here for our 1st time in LA. The service was pleasant and we were very close to the Metro which made getting around easier. I felt our room was pretty small and could use a bit of an upgrade as lamps didn't work, the fan in the bathroom was very loud, and could use a paint job. They have free breakfast every morning which was good but it was the exact same everyday, no variety from day to day. They also have guest laundry which is great as you can pack a little lighter. Overall our stay was good and for a fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Gisel Miller , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Gisel Miller Hollywood Hotel Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel, questionable location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The hotel itself is nice. The staff is friendly, the room was big but not carpeted which was weird. We tried to walk to dinner but ended up driving instead because there were a lot of bums on the street and every neighboring business had bars on its windows. About 1 mile north we found a nice town with great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Gisel Miller , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Gisel Miller Hollywood Hotel Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodation similar to a motel 6.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Thought I got a deal but place is not a triple AAA kind of room. More like a 2.0. Unless you get a rate of $75 or less I would choose another property. I checked out early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Gisel Miller , Hotel Management
Dear Guest... We truly appreciate the candid feedback, and are disappointed to hear about the issues. Your comments will be shared internally and will help us only to improve. Thank you. Gisel Miller Hollywood Hotel Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Nice hotel but in a very questionable area.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I loved the hotel really. Nice, bug, clean rooms and bathrooms with balconies. The dinning area and the outdoor bar were great too. The lamps in the rooms were not working for some reason and the AC in the first room I was in didn't work either. Nonetheless, the maintenance guy, very polite, friendly person, came out right away and arranged for me to be transferred to another room. The second room was smaller, but I didn't mind really, it was still very nice and clean. Gym was adequate as well. I wish they had more free weights tho... Overall, a very nice hotel.