Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockford

Was nice close to the stars walk and food

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Had fun didn't have to drive anywhere and room was comfy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

趣味が不思議な

Posted Dec 29, 2015
部屋は広いが壁に人物画があり、怖い。暖房も効かないが、ある程度は暖まる。費用対効果としてはごくごくこんなものかという感じであった。場所的には近くにはレストランは少ないので夜間遅くなってしまう場合には、外でご飯を済ませてからホテルへ戻ることをオススメする。ただ、あまり夜間遅くに出歩かないことを注意した方が良いと感じた。 立地としてはグリフィス天文台へもバスの乗り継ぎで30分ほどで行ける。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
This is a decent hotel for the price. It does have faults but overall it is clean and the bed was comfortable. I just needed a place to crash and this hotel fit the bill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
We didn't like staffs there. They seemed to be pretty rude when we needed helps. They didnt even smile or say any welcoming words to us when we got there. Probably our first amd last time here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Disgusting hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The hotel is situated in the middle of the hood. I was scared the room would have rats Or bugs. Our door would not lock, the manager was creepy, there was a cricket in near a light, tons of dust everywhere and the sheets and blankets were filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

This is not Holiday Inn!!!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: I'm not interested in trying to improve this location.
I was afraid to stay here. As I was rushing to book a hotel in LA, I foolishly booked a room at this hotel. As I pulled into the location's lot, I knew this was not the place to stay. I looked at the location and knew I could not leave my bmw outside in the lot AND I would not find peace, staying at this location, when I lay my head on the pillow. I chose not to stay at this location and chalked up the lost $102.00 as a foolish decision.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff is rude

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Theres limited parking and they charge 10 dollars for extra cars. The cleaning lady opens the door without knocking, and the two guys that were at the front window were rude. I got an over charge of 150$ for smoking vape pens inside so be careful. Spacious room though...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Great location; informative staff

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. And a very polite, pleasant staff.
Cons: Sound-proofing the walls and painting them a lighter color.
Location: Hollywood, CA has a million and one things to do! The lobby has a rack of dozens of brochures with suggestions.
This hotel gives good value for the price. The location is ideal if you want to stay in Hollywood without paying an arm and a leg. The front desk staff is courteous, polite, knowledgeable, and very patient (I witnessed an interaction in the tiny lobby with an unpleasant guest who had smoked in her room, against policy, and was I was very impressed with how the staff handled the situation). The room was a good size, and I loved the firm, comfortable bed. The walls were painted too dark for my preference, the lights weren't very bright, and the carpet was pretty dated, but the basic cleanliness seemed fine. The large window let in plenty of light, and the curtains did a good job of keeping out the morning sun until we were ready to get up. The walls are not as sound-proof as they should be, so we were kept awake by a loud group of 20-somethings as they came back to the room next door around 3:30 AM. There is fresh coffee and an orange-juice dispenser in the lobby. Overall, this place met my expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno, nv

Too expensive for out dated room

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Room was clean except comforter was old and out dated. Looks like it was recently painted. There isn't many parking spaces and couldn't find one close by. Good thing I asked the office where to park because they had a spot for us! It's close to downtown and universal studio but too much money for room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The room that we stayed in smelled like urine . The staff knew this because when we opened the door the windows were open. I don't see how they would book this room to customers knowing it smelled.