Ratings based on 2,018 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: not too far from Dodger stadium
Thought I was making a reservation at the Holiday Inn Express, not the Hollywood Inn Express. Had 2 rooms reserved. One of the rooms smelled so bad it was uninhabitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

very clean and quiet

Posted Jul 7, 2017
very clean room. Had a great nights rest very peaceful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

This area close to Beverly Hills

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Mistaken room given during checkin. Not ready room very dirty. Very noisy at midnight from other guest who make noisy party at room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

If you don't have a choice and can sleep through n

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Seemed clean and safe. Friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel need some repairs of plumbing and second breakfast room.
Location: N/A
In general it was okay with exception of broken showers making horrible noises in our and adjacent rooms. Finally we could sleep from around midnight to 5:45 am when someone in the room upstairs got up and showered producing water pipes vibrating noises which woke all of us. Breakfast room is very small, too small to accommodate all guests trying to eat starting at 7 am - understaffed, workers have no chance to keep up with demand trying to keep the breakfast room filled with supplies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Will never stay there again.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Bad pool, noisy, bad staff. Nothing to add. Horrible experience. It said free breakfast but there was nothing except coffee, waffles and juice. we had to walk to MacD daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for shoppers but not for quiet vacat

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Office staff courteous. Cleaning stag could improve the way they talk to guests. Breakfast area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

5 day stay while son had surgery

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Hand rails, towel racks, hooks in bathroom. Better mattresses.
Location: Was not the purpose of visit. Don't really know.
Beds were squeaky, uncomfortable. No chest or drawers to put clothes in. Bathroom had no hooks, towel racks, or hand rails. Room not cleaned for 2 days-had to ask 3 times for service. Plastic cover over smoke detector, not working. No way to take a bath, stopper knob broken off of tub. Common areas were clean, landscaped well and maintained. Personnel were polite and helpful. Our room was on a corner and by the stairs so unfortunately, it was loud. Pool was small but refreshing. Nice they had a laundry room for personal use. I'd say our stay was 50/50.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

No amenities! None.

Posted May 30, 2017
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. If you're looking for any amenities at a hotel this is not the place. Waffle maker, cereal, coffee, and juice that's what the breakfast consisted of! I'm not really saying anything bad, I'm not going to say anything good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is not bad

Posted May 25, 2017
Ok it was not bad but they didn't have enough parking the service is ok breakfast a little poor but no bad probably I used again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Canada

Everything about the room & furniture Was outdated

Posted May 25, 2017
For my standards this Place gave me the creeps...The photo of the room does not compare to what you encounter with outdated furniture & grounds. Breakfast was Included but was only cereal & waffles so ate else where.