Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
It is a great location for Hollywood touring☺. The bed was firm I slept good No bed bugs and the air condition worked good the big flat screen TV surprised me and there was hot water when I showered☺. The room was descent size☺. There was a Microwave and iron but there was no mini refrigerator. You will have to bring drinking cups and ice they didn't provide those 2 things in the room. They charge extra $15 dollars for 1 day parking. The front desk people were nice didn't give an attitude when you ask for something☺.
3 out of 5
by Graciela from Bothell, WA

Nice crash pad after partying but not for a family

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had to stay there to catch some sleep during in midst of a roadtrip. Our stay was literally for 6 hours, we showered and slept. The area is right off the Hollywood area, which I'm sure is fantastic for the party crowd but not good for a family with little kids. The parking is super limited but they let you double park and leave your keys at the front desk in case they need to move the car for others. The front desk lady was really nice. The room was modestly clean but it needs a deep cleaning, the walls had all kinds of spills and the bathroom tile needed some scrubbing. I'd also recommend that they need to invest in hotel quality towels. The towels we were given were a pumpkin color and the ends were shredded, the type of towel you'd be given if you stayed at your bachelor uncle's house. But again, we needed a place to shower and rest so it met our needs overall.
5 out of 5
by Marco from Seattle

The hotel is remodeled and super affordable!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The are remodeling this hotel, the hotel was great over all super cute and clean. They should have people at the front desk that are a bit more professional, I mean the front desk was great but I just mean people that look more like the people at real hotels. :) cheers from Seattle!
1 out of 5
by MaryHelen from San Bernardino

Never stay at this hotel!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was not happy with my stay here at the Hollywood liberty hotel. .. there was mold in the shower. Wasn't cleaned in i don't know how long... there was roaches in the bathroom. .. microwave was dirty with food all over it.. the knob to the shower fell off and almost hit my husband's foot... they had black sheets, when I lefted the white stained sheets and looked like it was skin sheeding on the black sheets... also, there was no parking for the guests.. I was told by the front office guy to park at the gas station and when I woke up the next morning, my truck was towed away.. leaving me in tears with the bad experience and unsatisfied with the hotel.. I had to take a taxi to get my truck out and 314$ later... I was absolutely unhappy and I wanted to have a good weekend with my family and I was not a happy customer. .. NEVER AGAIN, I WILL STAY AT THIS HOTEL HOLLYWOOD LIBERTY HOTEL! !!! I had a reservation for 2 nights and I got my $ back from the 2nd night..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Review of Hollywood Liberty Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The only plus was that it was two blocks away from Hollywood Blvd. - walking distance and 10 minutes from Universal Studios our destination.
Cons: Everything! Not worth the price I paid for the room!
Location: Near Hollywood and Universal Studios.
First of all, when I asked for a receipt of my bill, they ran out of paper. Room was dirty, floors, sheets, smelled dirty. Bathroom had no wastebasket, fruit flies flying around in bathroom, shower water smelled like rotten eggs. Remote did not work on tv, one channel only. Found cockroach on bathroom counter when we woke up and showed to staff on duty. Continental breakfast was a laugh and terrible. Cheap cereal, Tampico orange juice and one large package of croissants with butter only. No napkins. Second day, same breakfast, but instead of croissants - a loaf of bread to toast with butter. Terrible, terrible! Never stay at this hotel again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Overall "hotel" experience was horrible. Would honestly not recommend spend a few extra dollars and stay at a nicer place. You get what you pay for. Rooms in person look completely different there than what is advertise online. Restroom had no vanity to even wash your hands the bed mattresses were stainied. Horrible experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value in the Middle of the Action.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted an affordable last minute place to stay close to Hollywood Blvd. This hotel is one of most affordable/ clean/ safe places to stay in that area. It isn't in top notch condition but for the value, It's great. The bed was rough. Had big dip and squeaked but looked and smelled clean. Bathroom was clean and nice. Room had great lighting. Door to hallway wasn't that sound proof. We could hear everything happening out in hallway and upstairs but building is older. Overall, It was a great place for what we were looking for which was affordable place in the middle of the action.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nice but it can use some tweaking.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Everything was great! Just restrooms did not have shampoo, and the rooms should be repainted. However everything was fine!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
They messed up and gave someone else my room. Luckily I got the same rate. No towels in the room had to ask.