Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Fantastic, friendly hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We stayed in a spacious, clean room with a courtyard and two queen beds and a full kitchen. Location is excellent. It it close to all of the action, yet tucked away in a quiet location. Breakfast was a fabulous bonus of toast, eggs, muffins, cereal, fruit and yoghurt. I would definately stay here again and recommend to others. All staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was spacious with all necessary amenities. Beds were comfortable. The location is awesome.
Cons: A little more variety at breakfast would help. Perhaps a waffle machine.
Location: Great location. Short drive to Universal Studios. Short walk to the Walk of Fame, Dolby Theatre, Madame Tussards Was Museum, and the Chinese Theatre.
Spent three nights at the hotel. The location was close to many attractions. The hotel was a short walk away from the Walk of Fame, Dolby Theatre, El Capitan Theatre and Madame Tussards Wax Museum. Only a 15 minute drive to Universal Studios. Lots of places to eat in vicinity. Secured parking was very reasonable. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Near, walking distance to Hollywood walk of fame

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great Hotel and great service! Everything is near this Hotel hollywod walk of fame and metro rail to go to other places! There is stores,pharmacies, restaurants near by!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, Canada

Extremely convenient location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
There's no denying that this hotel needs a huge renovation but everything else it offers makes up for it. First off we were greeted by a super friendly front desk agent who quickly set us up with the driver they use. This driver was heaven sent and took us everywhere we needed to go for the same price as a cab but in a large luxury SUV. He was beyond friendly and helpful so I highly recommend using him. The room was dated and a bit smelly but clean and comfortable and really, for the amount of time spent in the hotel it didn't matter too much. What really made this hotel so great is that you are steps away from Hollywood Blvd. We walked to everything Hollywood and even caught a red carpet premiere and saw a string of movie stars being interviewed mere metres away! And The breakfast is good enough, all the basics to fuel you up for your day in Hollywood. :) I'd stay again for sure if I'm ever lucky enough for another Hollywood vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hidden gem

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Perfect location just behind Hollywood Blvd. Near a metro station and just one stop from universal studios theme park. The building is a converted apartment building so the rooms are bigger and better equipped than expected. They have full sized refrigerators and kitchens. I had a room that fronted the street so there was a lot of noise early in the morning with delivery trucks going to the shopping mall which is right next door. It wasn't a problem as i wss getting up early anyway, but if you want to sleep late maybe request a room on the other side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Hotel! Great Location!!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This is the second time Ive stayed in this hotel and its great. Hotel staff are very welcoming and very helpful with all your needs. The rooms are great, lots of space and with a kitchen. The location is great as well, only a 5 minute walk and your in the heart of Hollywood Strip. Very close to Chinese Theatre, Hard Rock Cafe, Ripleys Museum, Jimmy Kimmel Live and many other restaurants and attractions. The metro is close by to with only a one stop ride to Universal City Walk and Studios. If I ever come back to Hollywood this is the hotel I'll be definitely staying in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I was surprised that the property was very well maintained, very safe as the entrance to the property and carpark were all equipmented with security lock. The rooms were big and clean. I did not expect so much coming from a budget hotel and it was indeed a pleasant surprise for us. The location was fantastic and walking distance to everything. The only thing I would wished for will be the variety of the breakfast ( I had to skip it) and the opening hours of the laundry room (8am - 10pm).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Not a good experience.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The worst pillows ever, too high and hard. Had a headache for two weeks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Joseph in reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Kate; I am sorry to hear that. Our pillows are new so maybe they are a bit on the stiff side. I will look into it. I hope you mentioned it when you where here, we may have been able to find a softer one for you. Hopefully other things worked out better for you here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to everything

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great position, attentive service, rooms in need of update with carpet being very old but all being said would love to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Joe in reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Joel; Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review. I appreciate your notes about our great location and attentive staff. We are an older property but are constantly updating and improving it. In the last 2 winters we worked on improving the sound insulation between the rooms and when each room was done we replace the padding and the carpet. So all our carpets are less than 2 year old. Maybe we picked a pattern that some don't like. At that time we also removed the "pop corn" style ceilings, added new base board, doors to make the bedrooms private etc. Glad you said you would stay again so you can see the additional changes and progress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This is a great hotel if you are looking for some privacy from the busyness of Hollywood Blvd. It is a central location so you don't need transportation for many great sights and things to do like shopping and eating. The staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating. I would stay again the next time I am in LA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Joseph in reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am glad you liked our central location.