Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

motel in hollywood

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: the location and the people were nice.
it was pretty much a motel and i wasn't expecting that. there was a charge for having extra guests come to the room ($20 a person), they held $50 dollars without ever any mention of that. It was a good location though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Central, Basic, Clean.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Make no mistake, this is not the Hilton, but for the price I thought it offered decent value. 1) it is quite central to the Hollywood area, walking distance to many things and an easy drive to others (I had meetings at Paramount Studios, a mile away.) 2) they are remodeling the rooms , mostly fresh paint and carpet but also adding some nice touches. Decent flat screen, fridge and microwave. But no closet in my room and the towels were miserly. 3) by getting there early and asking for a room away from Sunset I had a quiet room, I don't think it would be the same on the other end of the building. Also the WiFi was decent, but did slow down in the evening when the hotel was full. On the negative side the outside and "lobby" really need a refresh. And the staff were not as helpful as I would have liked (hindered perhaps by language barrier). Also, no coffee anywhere nor a coffee maker in the room. Bottom line: if you need to be central to Hollywood this is a decent basic place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good location, clean room but felt cheated

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room was a pleasant surprise of cleanliness and odor-free. However I felt cheated that I reserved a room with 2 beds, hotel.com did not indicate additonal fees for 3rd person. however, hotel owner insisted i pay $20 cash per night for 3rd person. He blatantly said no credit card.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel service

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel service is horrible. The guy at the front desk can care less about what you need. Our fridge was broken to begin with.. The ice machine is broken outside the room. Room had a weird smell. Just a dirty place to sleep.. I think the cockroaches had more luxury than I did.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I'd rather sleep in a dumpster

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
First of all my reservation was for $136.80 and the owner charged me 137.00. I informed him the error, he said nope not a error just easier for him. The .20 cents isn't the issue. It's the fact that he thinks it's okay to over charge people. Then I step into the room and the floor has a hole in it and I almost break my ankle. I call down stairs , no answer I walk down stairs everything is closed up. I truly hope that nobody waste there money here which is probably unreal because it's the cheapest in the area, but you do pay for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pedro from México DF

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
No tuve ni un inconveniente todo fue agradable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kohtuullinen

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Huoneeseen kuului naapureiden riitely,joka vaikutti viihtyvyyteen. Piha oli roskainen ja epäsiisti. Hotelli oli rapistunut ulkoapäin,vaatii remonttia. Huone oli siisti,mutta Wi-Fi toimi todella huonosti.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey

One step above being homeless

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ok but the manager there and the area where very sketchy I wouldn't pay more than $30 a night to stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels