Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice little B&B near Hollywood Blvd

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Expand breakfast time
Location: Near Hollywood Blvd
This is a great little place. It was very clean and the room has its own bathroom. There is a shared kitchen and each room has an assigned mini fridge. There is a balcony which I found relaxing. It is about a 20 minute walk to the main downtown Hollywood area. The place is older and creaky. When other guests move through the halls you definitely hear it. They only serve breakfast between 8-9 am which was a bit of a letdown. I was there on business and had to leave before 8 am so I missed out on that aspect. I would recommend this to others for sure. Great experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable and clean bed and breakfast!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Very homely. Clean. Comfortable. Good location.
Location: Very central just of Hollywood Bvd. Good location.
Spacious and clean room with everything you need. Friendly and warm staff. Very cosy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontaroi, Canada

Convenient location, walking distance to Metro,

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Near Hollywood Blvd. Metro station.
Very comfortable bed, full kitchen facilities, clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M&R from Pawling, New York

Comfortable, clean, good location, fairly priced

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Having never stayed in a B&B before, I was a little concerned about the possibility of walking through a stranger's home and having to up be and dressed to eat breakfast at a set time in a stranger's kitchen. This was NOT like that. There is a separate entrance for guests, with digital locks, so we could go and come as we pleased. Each of 3 guests rooms have their own private bathroom. There is a shared living room and kitchen but the kitchen had individual refrigerators, with a complimentary bottle of wine, for each guest room. There was even a washer and dryer available. Each morning the owner would put out fruit and a delicious baked treat that you could enjoy at your own time frame.The decor was Asian inspired and minimalist in nature, and thankfully had no tchotchkes or doilies around. The room was very clean, the room service impeccable. The bed had a mattress that seemed to be on a frame rather than a boxspring so it was not luxurious but comfortable enough. The air conditioner was a little sporadic but was immediately tended to when we mentioned it.There was free on-premises parking. The location was great for us. It was situated on a busy but residential street close to Los Feliz and Griffith Observatory. It was a short ride to major L.A./ Hollywood attractions, with bus service nearby. Great access to many and varied restaurants, shops, bars, and services in the area. The owner was pleasant, well informed and extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Knowledgeble and helpful host who was readily available with suggestions and answers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Location: Good location, within walking distance to the metro and close to Griffith Park!
Great place to stay when visiting LA! Nice, private rooms, with their own entrance. Rooms are modern and fit all our needs. Clean and comfortable with nice quality linens. After braving the chaos of LA, we came back and sat outside, enjoying a bottle of wine!  Breakfast was nice. A freshly-baked treat with some fruit. If that's not your thing, you have your own fridge and a kitchen (just for guests), where you can do your own thing. Perfect! It's close to the metro, so we parked our car upon arrival and didn't use it the rest of the weekend. Not what I expected in LA, but so nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luiz from Brazil

Relaxing

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Comfort, staff, location
Location: Is close to everything (a few blocks from Walk of Fame and a subway station)
The hotel is really relaxing (in the middle of LA) and the hosts do their best to make you feel at home all the time. The bed and the pillows are extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Best pensione ever!

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Wish I had stayed a week, instead of just two nights. The owners are the nicest people. Guests have access to a full kitchen, and their own refrigerator. I brought home dinner, and had it out on the upstairs patio with a glass of wine. It was like being in a tree house. Pensione is just a few blocks for Griffith park, where I took a hike along the Ferndell trail that has a brook running along it. The LA subway is also a few blocks away. Definitely want to return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice Hollywood stay....

Posted Mar 3, 2011
Overall, the stay was nice! The only problem is the noise level from outside --- it was so loud that I thought the window was open but it wasn't. The neighbours were quite loud on a couple nights and someone seriously needs a new car because every morning, they had troubles starting their car and it was loud! The room we were in unfortunately may not have been the best room to choose as all other guests would have to walk by the room to get to theirs as it was at the top of the stairs and it was also next to the kitchen so every morning, it was loud depending on when the other guests used it. Other than that, it was a very convenient location and the owners seemed really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfectly delightful

Posted May 5, 2010
Love this place! They make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive, but are not intrusive at all. The location was convenient to everything and I would definitely go back again.