Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Close to Hollywood Blvd.
Location: Lots to see and do.
This is a B&B located close to Hollywood Blvd. and to many good restaurants. Not much on the breakfast, as only muffins and fruit were offered; nice selection of coffees and teas, though. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. All the amenities of a top-rated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Terrific little find close to Hollywood Boulevard!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
My husband and I stayed at Hollywood Pensioners for 3 days at the end of our vacation, and absolutely loved it. The location is great, it's just a 15 minute walk to the TCL theater. Our room was much nicer than we expected, and it honestly felt like we were back at home. (Especially after spending the first week in hotel rooms). Gail is super sweet and accommodating as well. The only negative point was that the driveway to get to the on-site parking is extremely narrow. We had a Ford mustang for the first day which just barely managed to squeeze through, but when we picked up a Tesla we found that it absolutely wouldn't fit. We got lucky with street parking, but it's something to keep in mind if you plan on having a car with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great value, great location and nice amenities Loved being so close to Griffith Park. Bedding was really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice little B&B near Hollywood Blvd

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Expand breakfast time
Location: Near Hollywood Blvd
This is a great little place. It was very clean and the room has its own bathroom. There is a shared kitchen and each room has an assigned mini fridge. There is a balcony which I found relaxing. It is about a 20 minute walk to the main downtown Hollywood area. The place is older and creaky. When other guests move through the halls you definitely hear it. They only serve breakfast between 8-9 am which was a bit of a letdown. I was there on business and had to leave before 8 am so I missed out on that aspect. I would recommend this to others for sure. Great experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable and clean bed and breakfast!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Very homely. Clean. Comfortable. Good location.
Location: Very central just of Hollywood Bvd. Good location.
Spacious and clean room with everything you need. Friendly and warm staff. Very cosy and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could this place be any more perfect!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at Hollywood Pensione was great. The room was spacious, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. The location was amazing, walking distance to restaurants and shopping. A block away you could see the hollywood sign. The owners were very nice and helpful. The history of the house and charm of it I really enjoyed (I'm a sucker for older houses) couldn't hear the neighbors nice and quiet. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone you won't be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontaroi, Canada

Convenient location, walking distance to Metro,

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Near Hollywood Blvd. Metro station.
Very comfortable bed, full kitchen facilities, clean.
5 out of 5
by traveller from England

Everything just fine

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing to fault here. Enjoy your stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great, simple space

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
This is a friendly and convenient alternative to the big Hollywood hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M&R from Pawling, New York

Comfortable, clean, good location, fairly priced

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Having never stayed in a B&B before, I was a little concerned about the possibility of walking through a stranger's home and having to up be and dressed to eat breakfast at a set time in a stranger's kitchen. This was NOT like that. There is a separate entrance for guests, with digital locks, so we could go and come as we pleased. Each of 3 guests rooms have their own private bathroom. There is a shared living room and kitchen but the kitchen had individual refrigerators, with a complimentary bottle of wine, for each guest room. There was even a washer and dryer available. Each morning the owner would put out fruit and a delicious baked treat that you could enjoy at your own time frame.The decor was Asian inspired and minimalist in nature, and thankfully had no tchotchkes or doilies around. The room was very clean, the room service impeccable. The bed had a mattress that seemed to be on a frame rather than a boxspring so it was not luxurious but comfortable enough. The air conditioner was a little sporadic but was immediately tended to when we mentioned it.There was free on-premises parking. The location was great for us. It was situated on a busy but residential street close to Los Feliz and Griffith Observatory. It was a short ride to major L.A./ Hollywood attractions, with bus service nearby. Great access to many and varied restaurants, shops, bars, and services in the area. The owner was pleasant, well informed and extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again.