Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sao paulo, sp

Regular hotel. No elevator and close to the market

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Regular hotel if you are a tourist! Close to some places as supermarket and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

just okay for sleep

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I'm so upset specially first night our room close to the street,it's so noisy good thing we move other room.well room is good enough to stay and leave..well it's true you'll get your money's worth..spend more and find better place staff is just little helpful. But won't suggest the place..it's just my honest opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Good location room clean but parking VERY limited so problematic if you drive to la
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Was dirty floors were dirty as was the bathroom it had old toothpaste on counter sheets had hair on it and it was def not ours. Head bored fell off and hit us on head was not happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Mediocre hotel in great location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Large room, great location
Cons: Desperately needs more parking, needs nicer towels, better sheets and pillows would be nice
Location: Great location! Close to downtown LA, Griffith Observatory, Lake Hollywood Park, Hollywood Bowl Overlook, Sunset Strip, and many fantastic restaurants
Overall, an average experience. Not great, but not terrible. They don't have any hand towels, which makes it hard to use the sink. The pillows are flat, the sheets are kinda thin, the beds are kinda hard, but not too bad. The towels are kinda small, really thin, and almost useless. The room was large though and it was cleaned well. Comes with a mini-fridge, but no microwave. The parking is AWFUL. There are 9-10 parking spots with a hotel of probably 30 or more rooms. Our last night there, they ran out of parking spots, so I had to park on the street two blocks away. The problem is the street parking is only free until 8:00 AM, so I had to wake up really early while on vacation to move my car. I can't imagine how awful this would be during peak travel times when the hotel is actually full. The staff seemed nice, but I didn't really have to deal with them or talk to them much at all, so I can't say much about that. The location is amazing. It's a short drive from the city(minus traffic), and it's in the middle of everything in Hollywood. It's only a short drive from many local parks and tourist locations, which is wonderful. It's kinda noisy during the day, but this shouldn't matter if you're going out and doing things. It's quiet at night though, so sleeping is no problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Ok to sleep, not for a long time stay.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: In the middle on the busy areas. Very nice location, can walk or lyft/uber anywhere.
Cons: Updates! Updates! Updates! The furniture is old and out of date. The towel rack in the bathroom was broken. The TV is tiny and across the room.
Location: Good location. Near lots of shopping and walking around areas. Went to Universal Studios which was about a 15 minute drive away.
I arrived early to check in. Parking is very limited and you have to drive through a tiny alley to get to it, me with a truck, it was not easy to drive around the area. Lucky the room was ready early but the check in experience was odd to say the least. You check in at a tiny window at the end of a hallway and there was no one at the window for a good 5 to 10 minutes. When they did come it was a very one sided check in. They give you a wifi code on a tiny piece of paper, hand written. They give you one key and have you fill out a card with all of your information. They did not ask me for a credit card and did not take a hold on my card which is fine with me but I thought it was odd because it says online that you need one. The room was clean but things were breaking, the lighting was in weird places and the layout of the room seemed backwards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Shower, Comfortable bed, Pleasant staff

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Shower and bed
Cons: For what it is it works perfectly
Location: Drug store right next door, grocery store and McDonald's right across the street
It was everything they promised. Very convenient! I booked on Expedia, when I walked in there were zero issues. The staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Hollywood sights

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The location and closeness was very convenient. I had a very pleasant stay and will return.
Cons: The location and closeness was very convenient. I had a very pleasant stay and will return.
Location: The location and closeness was very convenient. I had a very pleasant stay and will return.
The location and closeness was very convenient. I had a very pleasant stay and will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
very good