Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Affordable.
Cons: the staff could be less intimidating, and the rooms could have lighter wall colors.
Location: perfect location, easy to find the main streets and freeways. all sorts of stores nearby.
Los Angeles is messy, loud and expensive. This hotel gave us the chance to visit most of the places we planned to go, and it was totally affordable. The first impression was intimidating, but it was quiet, clean, and cozy... I read some reviews with people complaining about the quality, but it was a good choice if you aren't looking for a Plaza... One thing it could change and it would make all the difference it was if the walls weren't so dark. lighter walls could give the sense of space and cleanliness. there is a pharmacy next door, a mcdonalds across the street, and a grocery store. As I said, well located. And, by the way, even though the the parking lot is is small, we didn't have any issues (lucky for us, not so many guests).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the $100

Posted Nov 25, 2016
There was cigarette burns on table and end table. The room smelt so bad I walked next door to Walgreens to get some air freshener. There was a huge hole in the wall by bathroom that I immediately went back stairs to tell the front desk clerk. TV looked lile it was about to fall Off wall. The lighting was horrible. The bathroom has a tub buy you can't take a bath. Only positive thing...the water pressure is amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cph, DK

Ligger godt og centralt..

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Et lille hotel som ligger godt og centralt. Tæt på butikker og metro. Stille og roligt om natten til trods for det ligger lige ud til Sunset Blvd.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mediocre

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: The location is good, with a Walreens next door and a Food 4 Less across the street. It was close to Hollywood Blvd. and walk of Stars.
The staff was fine, but did not go out of their way. The room was clean, but there was no microwave or sitting chair or table. There was no coffee pot w/complimentary coffee. The furniture was fairly cheap, but okay. Parking was limited and a couple of times, I had to block someone in, to park my car. The staff said they would call my room when I needed to move it. Overall, it was okay, but a little disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Califirnia

Worst stay ever

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The room stunk so bad had to go get air freshener. Cig stains on all furniture. Toilet clogged up. Tv looked like it was going to fall off wall. Front desk behind bullet proof glass, yet you can see the gaps through your rooms door. Front desk has no personality. Handed me WIFI code on a small ripped off piece if paper. I wish I could get a refund. My 16 year old wanted to drive the 3 hours home because she was creeped out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here unless you are a big time smoker

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location
The entire hotel smells like cigarettes. Very dirty rooms. Bed sheets were damaged with cigarette burns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

fits in with the area

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: nothing for that area
Location: about 12 blocks from everything 4 dollar uber ride
it was an older hotel cant beat it for the area. we only slept there so it was perfect for all we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duesselforf

Worst motel ever!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Do not stay here. It's filthy and totally outdated! Worst motel on our trip by far!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergeijk

Verwacht niet te veel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Bij nader inzien hadden wij niet gekozen voor een hotel in Hollywood, omdat daar toch niets op loopafstand was en het geen fijne wijk is.
Dit was ons eerste hotel tijdens onze rondreis aan de westkust, maar zeker niet het beste. Het hotel ligt niet in een veilige buurt (veel zwervers). Qua faciliteiten alleen een koelkast op de kamer, terwijl wij in bijna alle hotels ook een magnetron en koffiezetapparaatje hadden. Kamer was niet echt zuiver. Geen mogelijkheid om te eten in het hotel, maar wel een hele sterke Indiase currygeur. Erg kleine parkeerplaats, waardoor we meerdere keren 's ochtends ingeparkeerd waren en niet weg konden. Dit werd wel opgelost door het personeel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,PA

I thought it was a great place!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Two blocks from the Hollywood/Western Subway Station, so you have easy access to the whole city!! A great deal for being a couple blocks away from the Hollywood Strip and Downtown LA!