Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Ok, very convenient to the Loews hotel events. I enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel to sleep

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Too much noise too much por smoking we couldn't sleep at night. The room is too little and the floor too cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Had No Parking, had to drive my car to gas station for parking at night and streets are some what dangerous at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll come back again can I get a discount

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was very surprised on how good their service was and how nice the rooms were given the area that they're at I had a great time nobody's in your business the way it should be once and once again good service but they need clean sheets not saying that they didn't have any I just need a bigger account on the sheets more pillows
4 out of 5
by Mark

thanjks

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
good staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California, SF Bay Area

Quaint Historical Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the quaintness. Kind of a 70's modern motif in a historical converted apartment complex. I would love to know the history.
Cons: Parking, not sure how though because space is very limited. More of a variety would have been nice in continental breakfast.
Location: It's right behind the Dolby Theatre on Hollywood Blvd. Everything is right there. Restaurants, Theatres, Walk of Fame.
Very pleased by the location and quaintness of the hotel. There was a front patio area to unwind after sight-seeing. At night, the gas fire was lit and enough room for many guests to sit and visit with eachother.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice rooms, good service ,friendly staff, very dissapointed about the breakfast offered milk, OJ, coffee, plain cereal and croissants that's it...
5 out of 5
by deen

Bobby!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Bobby the night manager was super friendly and great to talk to! Gave us great recommendations on local bars i.e. Mama Shelter and other places more out of town. Hotel is just a 5 min walk to Hollywood Strip. I would definitely stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for last hours planner

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel infrastructure is in worst condition. They charge parking fee, but parking will not be available if you return after 8pm. The hotel provides breakfast which is of poor quality better be skipped. House keeping is negligible, thye dont change bedsheets. font clean room or bathroom. and guests have to go to front desk to request for towel, soap and even toilet paper each day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
TV did not work. Wifi Internet very bad. Everything else Ok