Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Very posh.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The posh furniture.
Cons: Be a little cleaner.
Location: Downtown is nearby.
Could be a little cleaner. Towels had some stains. Hair in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Stayed here before, no reason to not come back. In a difficult location for a good amount of parking spaces close by but they make it work. My only issue is the stairs and loud foodsteps. Walls aren't very sound proof. I like to ask for upstairs because I'm more curteous and won't make as much noise as I possibly can. Unlike others who literally stomp around. Not something the hotel staff can control, but the walls should be thicker. Other than that I always love staying at this hotel, no matter how many times they change the name lol
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Clean rooms and served its purpose. Be careful of all the fees (lost room key, late check out, etc.). Read the agreement at check in. I called ahead of time and asked for early check in and the woman said that would be available. Arrived and was given a different answer: check in at 3. Some shady people hang around at night. Be aware of surroundings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doubled booked so we had a room that was occupied

Posted May 24, 2017
Loved the whole experience of getting no room and a bad attitude from staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hollywood Bowl

Posted May 20, 2017
Close to Hollywood Bowl. Next door to Lowes and some restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverdale, Wa

Great Hollywood Blvd access.

Posted May 5, 2017
Didnt have to rent a car. Hotel Staff and manager was helpful and courteous. Within walking distance to everything you want to see and all the old Hollywood restaraunts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The location was great, it was close to everything. Staff was friendly
Cons: Better toilet paper, more insulation on the walls
Location: Hollywood & Highland is right in front of the hotel. You have the walk of fame right there as well. It is a bit crowded with all the tourists thoug
The hotel was a nice location they did a good job on renovations, but it could have been a bit better. There was no elevator and it is not handicap accessible. The walls were very thin and we could hear a lot of things going on around us. One of the employees was yelling at a guest and using tons of profanity between the two individuals. Next to our room someone had a TV on at around 3 am that was very loud. My friend went downstairs to smoke and she said the employee at the front desk was asleep. When we came back that night there was no one at the front desk at all. And when she did come back she fell asleep a the desk. The only thing I was not pleased with was how loud it really was. It is a great location and the hotel looks nice. Also we found someone dirty socks in our room. Also the toilet paper is not very good. Way to thin and hard. The bath room was small and no full size mirror.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Ok, very convenient to the Loews hotel events. I enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel to sleep

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Too much noise too much por smoking we couldn't sleep at night. The room is too little and the floor too cold