Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great hotel with lovely staff

Posted May 20, 2017
We loved the hotel - the room was clean and beautiful and the staff were all friendly and very helpful. Great pool with poolside service, and a nice bar area to have a drink, something to eat and relax. Would definitely go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Courtney Gregory, Hotel Management
Dear Jordan, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona, california

Posted May 7, 2017
We have stayed at the hotel amarano four times over the past six years and every time us it is a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
It was a great stay even with my kids . The room was clean ,bed was comfortable , and it was a great place to stay as far as seeing things !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick in and out hotel...

Posted May 2, 2017
We stayed only one night, we were able to get the car in and out to make short trips. Also there was a good restaurant across the street, also a coffee shop...it is located near the freeway. It worked well for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted May 1, 2017
Great stay with a very comfortable bed. Although the only parking at the hotel itself is valet, there was plenty of street parking nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

chic comfort

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Stayed for business. One of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on! Staff extremely helpful and courteous. Food was excellent though quite pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano, Hotel Management
Dear Cecilia, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Great hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Everything was fantastic. First time ever that my wife and I both liked the bed. Easy drive to universal studios
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano, Hotel Management
Dear Marco, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Chilly Welcome

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The Hotel amenities were nice, though a bit crowded. I enjoyed the updated room furnishings, pool and cocktails at the hotel bar.
Cons: Customer service standards and a more streamlined check-in process.
Location: Short uber ride to West Hollywood with active (young) night life.
The Hotel Aramano promised to provide excellent customer service standards reflective of their price demand, however we were greeted with an air of inhospitable conditions. Hotel appeared to be understaffed as no-one was available to assist with baggage and check-in was especially laborious and time consuming as there was only one employee conducting check-in, another employee nearby with no apparent role or duty and a lobby filled with eager guests. Hotel Aramano has the potential to be a 4-5 star retreat, but mediocre customer service standards weigh more heavily in my rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience with us and take your review seriously. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room 109

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great Staff, great room. Only problem, beginning at 6am I could hear the staff members talk and a would hear a door open and shut, loud . I am assuming the staff locker room was right next to my room. Overall I loved the place, next time I will request another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need parking

Posted Apr 24, 2017
There was no self parking and we had to park in the neighborhood a couple streets down. The valet parking online and price once we arrived were different and both overpriced. The room looked nice but everything was loose on the furniture. Also we booked the room for $169 but we were charged $310 which was rediculous and fixed after.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience with us and take your review seriously. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Courtney Gregory Guest Services Hotel Amarano