Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Near Burbank Airport and Family

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Large room, great bed, good bathroom.
Cons: A little chintzy on amenities. No free water bottles, only two cups of coffee (you pay for more) and as I recall limited free wifi.
We had previously stayed at the Hotel Belaire and the Beverly Wilshire, but found these hotels, although luxurious and elegant, too far from the family we visit. As a substitute we stayed at the Amarano, which to our pleasant surprise turned out to be a delightful gem. the facility, although small, was tastefully done and our room was large and well appointed. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Please let me know if I can assist you with your next reservation. Sincerely, Neslie Cangumus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I LOVE This Hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything at this time
This was the cleanest Hotel I have ever stayed in, in my life! Believe me I have stayed in many Hotels to know! The room was beautiful, so comfortable, and all service was amazing! This is our new Hotel to go to any time we go to L.A.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Neslie Cangumus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

유니버설 스튜디오, 디즈니랜드 등 놀이공원과 가까우면서도 묶기에 좋은 호텔

Posted Nov 26, 2016
아늑한 실내장식과 친절한 직원들 그리고 깔끔한 방이 무엇보다 마음에 들었다. 놀이공원까지 택시를 이용할 수 있게 호텔 측에서 알려준 것도 강점중 하나.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
고객님께, 저희 호텔에 대해 좋은 평가를 해주셔서 감사합니다. 머무시는 동안 즐거운 시간이 되셨다니 저희도 기쁘게 생각하며, 조만간 다시 뵐 수 있기를 바랍니다. 감사합니다. Dear Kyong, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Neslie Cangumus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Accommodation was not as expected

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The entire staff at the hotel was extremely nice.
Cons: See review of hotel.
Location: Hollywood walk of fame and Universal studios within one mile.
I booked three nights at this hotel through Expedia. My boyfriend and I rarely get any time off so these three days were supposed to be relaxing. The room on Expedia was described as a deluxe king with a city view to include a microwave and refrigerator at no extra charge. When we checked in, our room was small, we had no view except for the building wall adjacent to us, no microwave, and no refrigerator. I asked the receptionist to be moved to a room I had requested; the receptionist was extremely polite and accommodated us. The new room we were moved to, we had a city view of Vons across a busy street and the mountains in the distance. In addition, our toilet was not functioning properly. The hotel engineer had to come to our room and snake the toilet on three separate occasions. So we were afraid to use the toilet because it would not flush properly. I contacted Expedia and was reimbursed one day for wanting to check out early. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Neslie Cangumus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Universal

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The restaurant was great and the staff are really accomodating. They shuttled me to attractions and to Burbank station.
Cons: The rooms need to be sound proofed.
Location: Close to Burbank station and airport. Also close to Hollywood Bowl and the studio tours.
A great place to stay if your are going to Universal or Warner Bros studios. Try to fly into Burbank airport as it is a 2 hour drive from LAX. Staff are really accomodating and the free shuttle to the attractions is a bonus. The only downside is that the rooms can be a little too noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Janine, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Neslie Cangumus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

One of the best hotels we stayed at in USA

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel and fantastic helpful staff
Location: Close to Universal and Warner Bros
Modern clean and spacious. Staff were extremely helpful. Restaurant onsite for dinner and breakfast. Hotel has courtesy bus which will take you to local attractions . The bus was being used by other customers so they actually paid for our taxi to Warner Brothers. There is a shopping centre opposite the hotel which was very handy. We really liked this hotel and would be happy to recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I never complain... but wow this was horrible

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Everything seemed great when we checked in, the room was nice and seemed modern and clean. Until we opened the mini fridge to find leftover ribs from the previous guest, black strands of hair in our bed (not from us) and yellow and orange stains on the towels that were supposed to be clean. As disgusting as it was, we didn't complain because we never, ever do. Oh and by the way, to park your car is an additional mandatory $38. When we checked out, we left the room spotless and I even left and note saying thank you. We checked out and everything was good until my bank notified me that they attempted to charge me an additional $350 the morning we checked out even though NOTHING was said to us. I had to file and claim and go the rest of my vacation with less money than I needed. When I called the hotel to ask about the charge, the woman was extremely rude to me and accused us of smoking in the room which was the reasoning for the charge. My husband and I have never smoked a day in our lives and found it extremely disheartening to have someone accuse us of doing so just to put a pretty penny in their pocket. My bank dealt with it and the charges are dropped but so did my opinion of this hotel. Bottom line, THEY SUCK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Perfect roon very spacious amd nice ver big bed and comfy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Universal City (burbank)

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
We stayed here for our Universal Studios Theme park trip. Very clean, comfortable rooms, friendly and accommodating front desk staff, bar and restaurant in the lobby, AND taxi voucher to the park- we couldn't ask for more! We will definitely be back next time we are in town. (There is a grocery store and a restaurant that serves amazing breakfast across the street)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This is my new place to stay in L.A.!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, rooms, and staff
Cons: Required valet parking in Burbank seemed unnecessary.
Location: Don Cuco's for dinner, BeaBea's for breakfast, and Universal Studios for fun!
From the lobby bar/restaurant to the pool and hot tub to the staff's outside restaurant suggestions, every part of Hotel Amarano was excellent. I have stayed in the Renaissance, the Beverly Hilton, and the Downtown Sheraton on previous visits, and this blew them all away. The rooms were large, the hotel was quiet, and everything was impeccably clean.