Ratings based on 2,470 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yan

Good location! Fabulous service!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
It's very convenient to go to the place where I want to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Our stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Staff is incredible!!! My husband and I enjoyed our time here. We took advantage of the driver service who was very knowledgeable about the area. Daily wine offering was great! The view from the restaurant at the top was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Loved the hotel and the staff was wonderful! The restaurant is delicious :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great Value/Comfort/Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Exceptionally clean, great staff, good location and free transport to/from the Getty Museum just up the hill. Easy access to 405. Not the fanciest but VERY comfortable... Red or White wine complementary each early evening, and a basketful of apples always there. Wifi did then didn't connect the next day... call to front desk and connected to IT and problem immediately solved. The safe (there/not used... started beeping and flashing one evening... call to the front desk, and immediate help arrived at room. No tip zone... 'we compensate are employees well so you don't have to..." nice touch. The hotel is round/the key is round and says "we are not square" Good hotel... 4/not 5 rating b/c wifi and safe issues... but if I could transport the clean room, comfort, and service, to any city I need to stay in... this would be the model for that experience. Thanks Hotel Angelino!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

Wonderful Convenient Location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: the 'cafe' in the first floor lobby area should be consistently open throughout the day. It was not open on Saturday or Sunday. Found it frustrating
We enjoy the location of this hotel for its ease of access. The staff and the hotel are always top notch. The 17th floor restaurant is absolutely fabulous and needs to promote its self much more - it should be full every evening! The chef is fantastic! There is traffic noise in the rooms but it fades in the background in no time. We have stayed here many times before and will again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Reserved a king size bed only to get a queen room nice but small charged for something I didn't order .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Good experience, mandatory valet your car for a fee, and shower was kinda small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Good location and great staff , not enough space in room only 2 drawers for clothing also shower/toilet area very little space otherwise loved the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and affordable.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Good overall service and accommodations. Freeway traffic made it hard to sleep. Noise was constant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Favorite Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Immediate access to the freeway, right in the shadow of The Getty. Simple, clean, just right. Free parking and it would be perfect?!