Ratings based on 2,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Everything I needed

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable from top to bottom, staff was helpful and friendly, room was especially clean and comfortable. View from 17th floor restaurant is terrific.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Beautifully redone, but loud.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel Angeleno has beautiful, modern decor, comfortable bed, free valet parking, and great views, very easy access right off the freeway.
Cons: The door had to be aggressively pushed for it to catch, it was very loud facing the freeway.
Location: Great location for The Getty Museum and UCLA.
Great room with a view of the hills, the Getty and the 405 freeway. Nicely redone recently, though I had trouble getting my door to close all the way. The circle shaped key was silly, would not fit in a wallet well. Very noisy with the sliding glass door facing the busy 405 Freeway. The free valet parking was a plus, but I am not sold on the tip-less policy, service may have been better in the lounge if it was tip dependent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont,CA

Hotel Angeleno, Los Angeles

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We chose this hotel because it is very close to UCLA campus where our son is attending. The hotel is chic and very modernized, except for the freeway noise that's running non-stop all night long. It's very hard to sleep if you are a light sleeper. Otherwise, the location is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel near central crossroads

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel had a "no tip" policy form top to bottom. This made everything very convenient to use and access (for example valet parking, etc.)
Cons: Because the hotel is isolated, as there are no other local businesses within walking distance, the hotel lobby shop should be 24 hour.
Location: Getty Museum, UCLA, Westwood, Beverly Hills, Brentwood, Belaire, and vast mall a few exits away on 405 (at intersection with 101)
Hotel had good location near intersection of Sunset Blvd, and 405. Small lobby imprint, with all amenities on other floors, Staff friendly and attentive and available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice location , clean , comfortable and staff is very good . Pool and gym was being redone at time of visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Free valet parking and tips were optional

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It was 5 minutes to the Getty Museum which we went to one day. 10 minutes to Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills and also Santa Monica. It was a 30 minute drive to Universal Studios but would have been quicker if there wasn't an accident causing traffic. The lounge on the top floor was excellent for food and drinks. We saw fire works from downtown LA while in the lounge. The freeway was loud, but we brought ear plugs, thank goodness. Other than that, it was a trendy looking room. Great black out shades, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Angeleno hotel is perfect

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff very friendely , rooms are clean , and the location near to all Los Angeles attraction . I love it I alredy recommend angeleno hotel to all my friend , next trip to Los Angeles I will go direct to this hotel . I will never forget my stay in this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to highway

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Disappointed that the pool and fitness center were closed during our stay. $28 for one Bloody Mary and one mimosa. No bathrobes?!? Very noisy since it's so close to the highway not sure why they even have balconys... Top floor where the bar is rented out to a private party the one night we wanted to go. Not the best but not the worst. Bed was comfy staff was friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Mirage Ca

Good central location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Have stayed here a couple of times. Very nice room and liked the fact of free valet parking. Definitely good value for Los Angeles
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I eapected

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The ACwas very noisy and the room was always cold regardless of thermostat setting. The shower would not turn off fully and dripped/trickled continuously.