Ratings based on 2,416 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Excellent Location

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel is well-located, close to UCLA and Westwood Village to the east and Brentwood, West L.A., and Santa Monica to the west. Even the trip on I-405 to the West Valley is relatively easy, provided you avoid the evening rush hour. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are furnished in "contemporary comfortable" style. The hotel has a no-tip policy. Because the hotel is located next to, and rises 17 stories above, I-405, the rooms facing the freeway can be noisy; the rooms facing away from the freeway are the first to go. The hotel is round in shape, so the rooms are kind of shaped like a pie slice. (The hotel's motto is "We Are Not Square," which appears many places, including on a square-shaped mat at the entry to the lobby.) The hotel has been refurbished since it was a Holiday Inn. Bathroom fans would have been a nice update. The main part of our room held the bed with attached night stands, and a wall unit with a desk, shelves, a t.v., a fridge, and a small closet area. There was a desk chair and a small sitting chair awkwardly placed next to the bed. We didn't try the restaurant, even for breakfast ($$, unless you're comped), but there's a nook where coffee drinks, juices, and pastries are sold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

close to UCLA

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The location is good for access to UCLA campus. The shuttle was great, but the mile walk to and from campus was very nice and easy.
Cons: The property could clean the carpets in the rooms
Location: Near the Getty Center and UCLA campus
The hotel was close to UCLA and had a shuttle service to the campus. Check in was fast and staff was helpful and professional. The view was good. It was a little noisy. The rooms need a thorough cleaning, like the carpets and windows. It is a non-tipping property. Overall, the property was good and served the needed purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

We loved the location.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: nothing
Location: We visited the Getty and this hotel was very close. We also visited other places in the area.
The location put us very close to all that we wanted to see. We will definately return to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 17, 2017
Very clean room! Pre-ordered breakfast to go to be delivered at 6:30 am and it was right in time. Pleasant overnight stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DR

Beware hotel next to highway.

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel is not as nice as the pictures posted. It looks like an old hotel which has been remodeled. Their is no staff assistance. I had to take my luggage to the room myself. Furthermore the shuttle service described is by appointment only and limited to a 2 mile radius. The worst part is that we found leftovers (cheese nachos) from another party in the refrigerator. We changed hotel. Expedia was very helpful with this process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel, close to the UCLA and Getty's Center

Posted May 8, 2017
Very comfortable and spacious room, clean, great bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I liked everything about it. I had a very good sta

Posted May 7, 2017
The only thing that was concern was there was no toothpaste at least. We had everything besides that. Every hotel I been through has has that which I believe you guys can provide that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel with easy access.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Modern, stylish.
Cons: Highway noise reduction.
I was pleasantly surprised with the ambiance and modern style of the hotel. It was nice and staff offered courteous service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway access, shopping and restaurants

Posted May 2, 2017
The only problem we had was the toilet was not working properly. We have stayed numerous times prior because it is close to ucla medical for doctor appointments. We know the hotel is clean and comfortable and do not have to second guess anything. This was the first time something did not work. We will always stay here when we come. Problem was minor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Great central location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Perfect location for the purpose of our trip. Easy access to all the sights and studios. Only downfall is the noise from the freeway. However the glass is quite soundproof so it's not a problem when the balcony door is closed.