Ratings based on 2,421 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great location near Ucla

Posted May 26, 2017
2nd time here.. love the hip rooms restaurants/bar up too is amazing ! Great place to stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Indifferent staff and arrogant upper management

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: There is only one of it.
Cons: Read the review and stop treating customers like garbage.
Location: I hope there is a bridge nearby because, after your stay at Hotel Angeleno, you will want to jump off it.
I pre-booked the hotel for my parents on my name. The hotel staff did not let my parents check in because the credit card was mine. (PS: My parents moved around the entire west coast, they didn;t have this problem at a single hotel. Expedia can verify this, they even stayed at The Venetian with my card. A $1.5 Billion hotel didn't have a problem but this little motel did) They were indifferent and rude, did not care about resolving the issue. After an hour or two, I spoke to the front desk who told me that they will not let my parents in and that I'd be better off booking another room. They literally made my parents wait for 5 hours in the lobby. So I booked another hotel and my parents spoke to the front desk to confirm they won't charge us a fee due to such unusual circumstances. They agreed Surprise Surprise: They charged my credit card for a "No show" They literally made my parents wait in the lobby for 5hours, didn't let them check in and then turn around and charge us for a "NO SHOW" Seriously? And when I spoke to the upper management, they acknowledged that this was a gray area and was not a cut and dry case BUT THEY STILL WOULDN'T BUDGE. The lady told me that IT WAS JUST SEMANTICS, SHE WOULD JUST CHANGE THE REASON FOR THE CHARGE BUT STILL CHARGE ME FOR IT ANYWAYS. THEY DIDNT EVEN SPEAK TO THE EMPLOYEE WHO TOLD ME TO REBOOK, they just read his case notes and said that those were sufficient to deny me a refund for the "NO SHOW " Disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Modern Hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Great view. Friendly staff. Modern rooms. Loved it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Excellent Location

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel is well-located, close to UCLA and Westwood Village to the east and Brentwood, West L.A., and Santa Monica to the west. Even the trip on I-405 to the West Valley is relatively easy, provided you avoid the evening rush hour. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are furnished in "contemporary comfortable" style. The hotel has a no-tip policy. Because the hotel is located next to, and rises 17 stories above, I-405, the rooms facing the freeway can be noisy; the rooms facing away from the freeway are the first to go. The hotel is round in shape, so the rooms are kind of shaped like a pie slice. (The hotel's motto is "We Are Not Square," which appears many places, including on a square-shaped mat at the entry to the lobby.) The hotel has been refurbished since it was a Holiday Inn. Bathroom fans would have been a nice update. The main part of our room held the bed with attached night stands, and a wall unit with a desk, shelves, a t.v., a fridge, and a small closet area. There was a desk chair and a small sitting chair awkwardly placed next to the bed. We didn't try the restaurant, even for breakfast ($$, unless you're comped), but there's a nook where coffee drinks, juices, and pastries are sold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

close to UCLA

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The location is good for access to UCLA campus. The shuttle was great, but the mile walk to and from campus was very nice and easy.
Cons: The property could clean the carpets in the rooms
Location: Near the Getty Center and UCLA campus
The hotel was close to UCLA and had a shuttle service to the campus. Check in was fast and staff was helpful and professional. The view was good. It was a little noisy. The rooms need a thorough cleaning, like the carpets and windows. It is a non-tipping property. Overall, the property was good and served the needed purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

We loved the location.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: nothing
Location: We visited the Getty and this hotel was very close. We also visited other places in the area.
The location put us very close to all that we wanted to see. We will definately return to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 17, 2017
Very clean room! Pre-ordered breakfast to go to be delivered at 6:30 am and it was right in time. Pleasant overnight stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DR

Beware hotel next to highway.

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel is not as nice as the pictures posted. It looks like an old hotel which has been remodeled. Their is no staff assistance. I had to take my luggage to the room myself. Furthermore the shuttle service described is by appointment only and limited to a 2 mile radius. The worst part is that we found leftovers (cheese nachos) from another party in the refrigerator. We changed hotel. Expedia was very helpful with this process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel, close to the UCLA and Getty's Center

Posted May 8, 2017
Very comfortable and spacious room, clean, great bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I liked everything about it. I had a very good sta

Posted May 7, 2017
The only thing that was concern was there was no toothpaste at least. We had everything besides that. Every hotel I been through has has that which I believe you guys can provide that.