Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent get-away in the middle of LA

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Excellent service. High-tech and comfortable room.
Cons: Rooms could be updated somewhat.
Location: Excellent central location. An oasis in LA.
Great hotel, staff and dining. Very enjoyable experience. The staff were top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Our stay was amazing! From the minute we pulled up in valet the service was incredible and it never stopped during our entire stay. I highly recommend this gem of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Felt like royalty

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: Tiny thing, the drain in my tub leaked water so it wouldn't stay full for long.
Staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly. Food was unreal. The crab cakes were like nothing I've ever tasted. The old saying "you get what you pay for" applies here. Not cheap but worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hidden within the Hills or Bel Air

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everyone is very respectfully and friendly.
Cons: Drop the extra charges. Valet Parking $48/Night. WIFI extra to get Bandwidth $14/D.
Location: Because of the location, getting around on foot is not a good idea. The area of Bel Air has no sidewalks.
The Hotel is very well hidden away. If you look for quiet and isolation, this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

luxury hotel in private garden setting

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing, from the valet to the housekeeping, these people have been so well trained in customer service. one small exception
Cons: be sure you have a room that is not bordered by a walk way to the pool. eat out
Location: Beverly Hills Shopping and great restaurants and golf
the famous Hotel Bel Air is somewhere I have always wanted to stay. a business meeting made it possible for one night. while the grounds and location were magnificent, overall I was a bit disappointed. the wall of windows in our room bordered on a pathway to the pool. guests passed by all day requiring us to keep the draped drawn. the décor was gorgeous, however even with full lights turned on it was very dark. the i pad hotel information and room temperature adjustments wasted time learning the operation and calling the front desk on more than one occasion. the bathroom was gorgeous, however the door lock was an unusual design and faulty. this caused me to lock myself in and required maintenance assistance, which was immediate and extremely friendly and helpful. the pool is large and comfortable. I was disappointed with the one restaurant. at dinner the host was haughty and unhelpful, at the overpriced breakfast, $100 for two I had to send my order back and the remake was no better.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Bel-Air is outstanding! From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. It was my mother's 74th birthday and the staff upgraded our room to one of their beautiful suites. When we returned from dinner the first night, there was a birthday cake waiting for us in the room compliments of the hotel. Completely unexpected, but so very much appreciated. Thank you Hotel Bel-Air for a wonderful weekend! We love you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel but...

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location, privacy, quality of guests
Cons: They need to remember repeat guests!
I am currently staying at the hotel now. Every time I come to LA this is my favorite hotel given its exclusivity and the quality service, I prefer this over any 5 start hotels in Beverly Hills. However, one thing always gives me a sour taste during my stay. Given that I have been staying here more than a few years now, everytime I check in, the receptionists always ask me "Is this your first time staying with us?"... This always gives me a mental distance between the hotel and me, and I am not sure if I want to continue to stay here... Other than that, it is private, the location is excellent, friendly staff... Also this time around I got an email from Expedia+ that the hotel will supply a free bottle of wine.. I still haven't gotten it.
5 out of 5
by hamid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miranda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Best hotel I have ever stayed at, period. Amazing service, beautiful and quiet surroundings, great rooms, you get what you pay for.